Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,765 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,765 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5765)
Show All 5,765 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Robards, KY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is A Girl's Best Friend!
    I have used this flat iron for the past 7 years and absolutely love the results I get from it. Several different brands that are used by the numerous hair stylists that I go to could not outperform the Sedu by a long shot! My hair is extremely course and frizzy. Water and humidity and my hair do not mix! -- but people find it hard to believe because they see my hair straight and shiny. I only have to run the iron over my hair twice -- not 4 or 5 times like with other brands! If I'm ever away from home overnight, the Sedu goes with me!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have thick frizzy curly hair. My old straightener was okay, however once humidity got to my hair all that work straightening was for nothing. With this straightener instead of an hour it takes me not even 20 minutes to have my hair done! Plus it makes it sleek and shiny and even the next day its still the same. I also use John Frieda Frizz-Ease 3 day straight semi-permanent styling spray.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy This Iron
    I bought this around Christmas time and it worked great until this morning, when it stopped turning on. Apparently it is quite a common problem that the cord shorts out. It happened to my sister's Sedu as well. You can't exchange it without the receipt (which I did not have after 6 months) and there is no way to repair it. Save your money and buy a cheap one that will last 6 months, or go for a more expensive one that will last longer. I am so disappointed with this product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Buy It!
    Love this flat iron! I literally can go 3 days without having to do anything with my hair. Makes my hair feel softer and looks great. I have used the Chi (which is great as well but I now prefer the Sedu) and the Solia which is only ok. I would recommend giving this flat iron a try.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Made Cheap
    I have had this flat iron for about a year and a half and it worked great until the cord broke. There was a short in the wire so I had the bad spot in the cord fixed. About a month later the cord broke again, this time there was no fixing it. The break in the cord was too close to the handle. My niece also bought this same flat iron around the same time I did. She also had the same problems with the cord breaking. For something that just sits on the bathroom vanity, it should last a lot longer than it did. I have had cheaper brands that lasted 3x as long. I probably would not recommend this flat iron to anyone.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have For Those With Curly Hair!
    I bought this flat iron probably about 3-4 years ago and I will never buy an iron from another brand ever again. My Chi had died so after reading some reviews I decided to try this one and it was such an upgrade. I have long, thick, very curly hair and this iron always leaves my hair feeling so smooth. My favorite part about it is the ceramic blades. My hair used to always get caught in the blades of my old Chi and it would end up getting pulled out. With the blades on this Sedu I have never experienced this problem.

    I'm a little surprised reading some reviews that others have posted. I can't say anything about curling your hair with this because I've never really had any interest in trying it. I just like my hair to be perfectly straight. I'm really surprised seeing others say that theirs didn't last long before dying. Mine is a few years old and it works just like new (fingers crossed). That being said, I don't straighten every day, so that could be it. But to be honest, if mine did die any time soon I'd definitely be purchasing the same iron or at least an iron from Sedu again.

    If I could give this flat iron 20 stars I would. :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever!!!!
    This is absolutely the best straightener on the market. I have incredibly course and thick hair, and many straighteners don't work on my hair, but this one does!! It leaves my hair STRAIGHT and silky shiny. I use the straightener once and my hair stays straight until I wash it again. I have become a loyal customer of Sedu products thanks to Folica. They always deliver on promised advertising - and the results are better than expected!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Ever!
    I started my first hunt for a flat iron when I was 14 years old and it was my last. My older brother purchased this for me for Christmas shortly after I told him this was what I wanted and I haven't had to replace it since. I am now 20 years old and still using my Sedu faithfully at least a few times a week. I am continuously impressed by this. You will NOT be disappointed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Used, Doesn't Last
    Let me start off by saying that I've been straitening my hair for years and years, and this is by far the best flat iron I have ever used! The plates glide over my hair without any breakage whatsoever. The first time I ran it over my hair I fell in love! It does an amazing job of making my hair pin strait while making it look glossy, I get tons of compliments on my hair when I use it! However, it broke within a year, which is very disappointing considering how expensive it was and how well it worked. One day it just stopped turning on. I was so disappointed, and want to buy another one just because of the amazing results that I received, but I won't buy another until they fix this problem, as it is so expensive. Please please please make it last longer! I will gladly put out the money for a flat iron that will last me at least a few years!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Last Long!
    I bought this flat iron based off of its great reviews on the website. It did work well while I had it.. but it stopped working after not even a year! What a waste of money! It might have been a freak thing that it stopped working, but it was still very disappointing!! Save your money and buy a flat iron from the drug store with the same type of plates. It will probably last longer and work just as well!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name