StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    The best money spent ever! Love it! Had to purchase another one to give it to my niece. It makes your hair shinier and put "together" after you dry. My daughter who has pretty straight hair as it is has to give the final touch with my Sedu.
    AMAZING! You won't regret purchasing it.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Loved The Plates, Hate The Cord, Now It Died Slightly Over A Year Later.
    I was torn about buying this flat iron to replace my trusty Chi, which finally died after many years of use. I loved the 1 1/2 in plates; you can get so much more done and faster. However, the cord is a nightmare. I like to put some soft curl into my style. The iron itself performed this admirably. However, after just a few weeks, I found that the cord (which doesn't swivel) was a gnarly mess. I spend just as much time unraveling my cord as I do styling my hair. Determined not to waste my investment, I kept using it despite this constant annoyance. Now, just a year and maybe 1-2 months after my purchase, it has died. Now I'm back in the same spot, shopping for another flat iron. This purchase was very disappointing and a waste of money. I wish I had paid attention to one of the reviews that cited the same "tangled cord" problem.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Last So Not Worth The Money Or Time
    When I bought this flat iron, I did extensive research by looking at reviews for many irons. Prior to this one, I had never spent more than $25 on an iron but wanted a good one. I finally settled on this iron and was very pleased when I received it. It worked great! It straightened my hair in less time than my old one and really did a good job. In October, it died. I didn't send it in right away and didn't think it would be a big deal - at the time I thought I just got a bad one. I finally sent it back in September and got a new one after paying $20 for shipping (both ways). Then about 3 months later, the same thing happened. This time they paid for the shipping both ways. Well I got the new one and this new one lasted for 4 months. I didn't send it back right away again, but I am finally going to send in the last one tonight. My warranty runs out in just a few weeks and needless to say, I didn't even get a years use out of a Sedu iron. I called Sedu (Exceon Company) and talked to a supervisor there, only to be told that they will not extend the warranty and in not so many words, it's just my tough luck. I am not the only one who had problems with the wires shorting out - look at other reviews, you'll see others who have had the same problem. If you don't mind spending a lot of money on an iron that will last 3 - 4 months, then I highly recommend this iron. If you want one to last, keep looking. Unfortunately, it's back to the drawing board for me.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I must say that the Sedu flat iron is one of the best flat irons in the market, but the manufacturers need to work on the wiring...seems to be faulty...on my 3rd Sedu because of the wiring.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is Perfect
    I love this flat iron, I thought what is going to be the difference from this and any regular flat iron but it is truly amazing! My hair becomes straight in one swoop and it takes a much shorter time to do my hair. I was hesitant at first but I am glad I spent the extra money getting this...it was worth EVERY PENNY!!! Buy this today! It is the best flat iron out there!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener, Not Built To Last
    Maybe I just have bad luck with flat irons? I take very good care of it and somehow after a few months it just stops turning on. This has happened to at least 3 Sedu products I've had. I've had a hard time returning a couple to ulta, and it takes a few weeks and $10 to send it back to Sedu for a replacement. I use the straightener quite often and I don't have a few weeks to wait. It's really upsetting because it really is the best straightener. I just wish that for the money, it lasted a lot longer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Look
    My daughter has curly, thick, coarse, color-treated hair. I don't want to write a long review because these pictures show it all, but this tool is fantastic. My daughter's hair is similar to African American hair, but she's Caucasian (I don't understand it either). I've had the Sedu for years, but this is the first time posting results. This is how her hair came out for graduation when we flat-ironed with the flat Sedu, then curled with the Sedu Revolution.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    40 out of 40 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I just used my Sedu for the first time and it worked great. Well worth the buy. Be aware though, it's not a miracle worker. If you have a lot of hair like I do, it's still going to take a long time to straighten it! It does cut down the time though from conventional straighteners. It left my hair feeling silky and smooth and I would definitely recommend it to my friends or anyone for that matter. Mind you, the typical straightner that you pick up from your local drugstore can do the same job, it would just take longer

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker!
    I have thick wavy hair, but with the Sedu it's a piece of cake to straighten!

    I had the 1" previously but my hair is now near shoulder length and the 1 1/2" works
    much better to straighten more quickly.

    If you have thick or longer hair this is the way to go.

    The first 1 1/2" Sedu I received in December of 2012 stopped working after about four months but I called Customer Service and was instructed to return it for a new one. This process only took about 7 days, which was awesome because I use it daily!!

    Sedu and Folica, you rock!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Worked Well Until It Broke For The Second Time
    I am really disappointed with this straightner. Bought the first one in March of 2011. By December I was sending it in for a replacement. It just wouldn't turn on. The second straighnter kept flicking on a off In less than a year then finally died so in April 2013 I returned and got another replacement. Now this 3rd straightner that I just got last month is not working at all. Overall the product work well when it works, but for the money it should definitely last much longer. I don't appreciate spending money to send it back and then paying a warranty fee every time either.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name