Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,760 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,760 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5760)
Show All 5,760 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener, Not Built To Last
    Maybe I just have bad luck with flat irons? I take very good care of it and somehow after a few months it just stops turning on. This has happened to at least 3 Sedu products I've had. I've had a hard time returning a couple to ulta, and it takes a few weeks and $10 to send it back to Sedu for a replacement. I use the straightener quite often and I don't have a few weeks to wait. It's really upsetting because it really is the best straightener. I just wish that for the money, it lasted a lot longer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Look
    My daughter has curly, thick, coarse, color-treated hair. I don't want to write a long review because these pictures show it all, but this tool is fantastic. My daughter's hair is similar to African American hair, but she's Caucasian (I don't understand it either). I've had the Sedu for years, but this is the first time posting results. This is how her hair came out for graduation when we flat-ironed with the flat Sedu, then curled with the Sedu Revolution.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    37 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I just used my Sedu for the first time and it worked great. Well worth the buy. Be aware though, it's not a miracle worker. If you have a lot of hair like I do, it's still going to take a long time to straighten it! It does cut down the time though from conventional straighteners. It left my hair feeling silky and smooth and I would definitely recommend it to my friends or anyone for that matter. Mind you, the typical straightner that you pick up from your local drugstore can do the same job, it would just take longer

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker!
    I have thick wavy hair, but with the Sedu it's a piece of cake to straighten!

    I had the 1" previously but my hair is now near shoulder length and the 1 1/2" works
    much better to straighten more quickly.

    If you have thick or longer hair this is the way to go.

    The first 1 1/2" Sedu I received in December of 2012 stopped working after about four months but I called Customer Service and was instructed to return it for a new one. This process only took about 7 days, which was awesome because I use it daily!!

    Sedu and Folica, you rock!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Worked Well Until It Broke For The Second Time
    I am really disappointed with this straightner. Bought the first one in March of 2011. By December I was sending it in for a replacement. It just wouldn't turn on. The second straighnter kept flicking on a off In less than a year then finally died so in April 2013 I returned and got another replacement. Now this 3rd straightner that I just got last month is not working at all. Overall the product work well when it works, but for the money it should definitely last much longer. I don't appreciate spending money to send it back and then paying a warranty fee every time either.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Totowa, NJ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love The Sedu!
    I just received my second Sedu flat iron from Folica.com! I have long fine hair and I've used other flat irons but the Sedu is definitely the best one I have ever used. It straightens you hair without making it too flat. I especially like the temperature control.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Thing Is Magical.
    I ordered this flat iron, after reading the reviews. I thought it would be a good flat iron, but I felt like the reviews were over exaggerated. I was SO wrong. This flat iron is magical. I used to have an okay flat iron that left my hair mostly straight, but it wouldn't stay throughout the day. Since I had to flat iron it so much to get it straight, it left my hair really damaged. I used the Sedu once, and not only did it leave my hair more smooth and silky than it has ever been, but it looked like my hair wasn't damaged at all. My hair is pin straight and it stayed that way the entire day, and was even straight the next day. I usually flat ironed my hair at 450, but I had even better results flat ironing it with the Sedu at 380. It makes me feel better that I am using less heat on my hair, while getting better results. It was worth every penny and I will never use anything else. I'm in love.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fine Shine
    I ordered my Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron about a month ago. Words cannot describe how please I am! I naturally have thin, fine hair. This straightener gives me flawless, shiny hair that looks professionally styled while not making it look super thing.. Whether I straighten my hair in sections or run it through my hair in a quick bind, it looks great! I also love the fact that it doesn't snag and rip my hair like so many straighteners can. Overly joyed with the results!
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pacific Northwest
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    11 Years And Still Going!
    I kid you not. I have had my sedu for a VERY long time. 11 years and counting. When I read reviews about Sedu units not working, it makes me wonder because I have never had that problem. Do they not make them like they used to??

    I thought I was splurging when I paid out $129 for a flat iron but I have gotten my money's worth for sure. I not only use it on my hair, but I flat iron friends hair for them too just because it is soooo FUN to see their reaction when their hair is transformed from curly to silky straight hair!

    When I need to buy a new flat iron, I hope I can count on the brand that I have trusted this long!!! Sedu is #1 in my book.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron But Doesn't Last
    I had the flat iron for 7 months before it stopped working, I was in the middle of using it and it just turned off and stopped heating. It works amazingly and made my pretty wavy/curly hair shinny, smooth, and frizz free. With this flat iron it would take me between 15-25 minutes to straighten my entire head depending on how straight i wanted to make it/ how much time i wanted to use. I purchased mine from folica during a deal of the day where it was advertised for $90 with 2 heat protectants and clips, but i also used a promo and reduced it to $80. It came with a 2 year warranty so folica is sending me a new one with a shipping cost of $15 that will arrive between 4-6 weeks.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name