Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fine Shine
    I ordered my Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron about a month ago. Words cannot describe how please I am! I naturally have thin, fine hair. This straightener gives me flawless, shiny hair that looks professionally styled while not making it look super thing.. Whether I straighten my hair in sections or run it through my hair in a quick bind, it looks great! I also love the fact that it doesn't snag and rip my hair like so many straighteners can. Overly joyed with the results!
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pacific Northwest
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    11 Years And Still Going!
    I kid you not. I have had my sedu for a VERY long time. 11 years and counting. When I read reviews about Sedu units not working, it makes me wonder because I have never had that problem. Do they not make them like they used to??

    I thought I was splurging when I paid out $129 for a flat iron but I have gotten my money's worth for sure. I not only use it on my hair, but I flat iron friends hair for them too just because it is soooo FUN to see their reaction when their hair is transformed from curly to silky straight hair!

    When I need to buy a new flat iron, I hope I can count on the brand that I have trusted this long!!! Sedu is #1 in my book.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron But Doesn't Last
    I had the flat iron for 7 months before it stopped working, I was in the middle of using it and it just turned off and stopped heating. It works amazingly and made my pretty wavy/curly hair shinny, smooth, and frizz free. With this flat iron it would take me between 15-25 minutes to straighten my entire head depending on how straight i wanted to make it/ how much time i wanted to use. I purchased mine from folica during a deal of the day where it was advertised for $90 with 2 heat protectants and clips, but i also used a promo and reduced it to $80. It came with a 2 year warranty so folica is sending me a new one with a shipping cost of $15 that will arrive between 4-6 weeks.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Should I Buy This Products?
    I have a babliss i bought from ulta and i was wandering if i should buy this instead? does it work for a lot of hair and it's really dry out here. Can it curl too? what are the temperature settings?
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Iron Ever!!
    THIS IS THE BEST HAIR STRAIGHTER I HAVE EVER USED, AND I HAVE GONE THRU MANY. MY HAIR IS VERY THICK, COARSE AND FRIZZY AND I MAKES IT LOOK AMAZING! I'VE HAD IT FOR 5 YRS. AND IT STILL WORKS PERFECTLY. I'LL NEVER EVEN THINK OF BUYING ANOTHER BRAND!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Overrated.
    It is definitely an upgrade from my old straightener and I will say that the Sedu straightened my hair without damaging it. However, I have used better flat irons than this. Corioliss straightened my hair way better and left it feeling and looking incredibly healthy. Sedu just did a so-so job.
    My BIGGEST COMPLAINT is that after a little over a month it stopped turning on!!!
    I am currently filling out the warranty form now so I can get a replacement. I spent a good deal of money on this product and I'm not happy about it malfunctioning after only one month of use.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Great While It Worked
    This straightener is great when it works but unfortunately something is faulty with the wiring. I have used Chi and several other upscale brands in the past and I would say Sedu is one of the best for my naturally curly hair. However, my first Sedu lasted about 18 months and the second one they sent me lasted only 5 months. I am almost up on the 2 year warranty and will be on my third Sedu. I will ride this last one out as long as possible becuase I do like the job it does but I will not buy a Sedu next time. My old chi worked for years without issue.The on/off light started flickering shortly after I got it and it simply stopped work altogether after a while so be cautious if you buy a Sedu.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Fizzles Out
    I absolutely loved this straightener at first. I had a T3 for about 5 years before it finally started to go, and I frequently used my sister's Chi when we traveled together, so I was impressed that the Sedu lived up to my standards. It straightened quickly and evenly, and didn't pull. My hair was silky and shiny with no damage. However, about 3 months after buying my Sedu, the light started going out while it heated up. For a few days it would go out then come back on when I picked it up or closed/opened it, and it would continue heating. I was about to dig out the warranty when it began working again. There were no other problems for almost a year, until one day when it completely died. I couldn't do anything to make it turn on or heat up. Since it only had a year warranty, I'm out of luck.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat-iron I Have Tried
    I've got super thick, black long naturally curly hair and this flat-iron manages to straighten it out in under 15 mins. I upgraded to the 1 1/2" plates and they make all the difference in speed in my opinion. I am not able to curl or wave my hair but the Sedu unit creates a stick-straight hair in record time. I love this and even plan to cut my hair a bit shorter since I will bother to straighten my hair regularly now.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I had what I thought was a great Flat Iron but I noticed the burnt hair smell and the power button was going out so I decided to spoil myself with a new flat iron and I have to say this is amazing. I have naturally curly hair that is quit thick and medium long. This iron has the perfect heat setting without getting too hot and leaves my hair soft, smelling great and is so quick. I use a heat protectant serum before use and this combo is awesome. I would recommend this flat iron to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name