StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Totowa, NJ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love The Sedu!
    I just received my second Sedu flat iron from Folica.com! I have long fine hair and I've used other flat irons but the Sedu is definitely the best one I have ever used. It straightens you hair without making it too flat. I especially like the temperature control.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Thing Is Magical.
    I ordered this flat iron, after reading the reviews. I thought it would be a good flat iron, but I felt like the reviews were over exaggerated. I was SO wrong. This flat iron is magical. I used to have an okay flat iron that left my hair mostly straight, but it wouldn't stay throughout the day. Since I had to flat iron it so much to get it straight, it left my hair really damaged. I used the Sedu once, and not only did it leave my hair more smooth and silky than it has ever been, but it looked like my hair wasn't damaged at all. My hair is pin straight and it stayed that way the entire day, and was even straight the next day. I usually flat ironed my hair at 450, but I had even better results flat ironing it with the Sedu at 380. It makes me feel better that I am using less heat on my hair, while getting better results. It was worth every penny and I will never use anything else. I'm in love.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fine Shine
    I ordered my Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron about a month ago. Words cannot describe how please I am! I naturally have thin, fine hair. This straightener gives me flawless, shiny hair that looks professionally styled while not making it look super thing.. Whether I straighten my hair in sections or run it through my hair in a quick bind, it looks great! I also love the fact that it doesn't snag and rip my hair like so many straighteners can. Overly joyed with the results!
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pacific Northwest
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    11 Years And Still Going!
    I kid you not. I have had my sedu for a VERY long time. 11 years and counting. When I read reviews about Sedu units not working, it makes me wonder because I have never had that problem. Do they not make them like they used to??

    I thought I was splurging when I paid out $129 for a flat iron but I have gotten my money's worth for sure. I not only use it on my hair, but I flat iron friends hair for them too just because it is soooo FUN to see their reaction when their hair is transformed from curly to silky straight hair!

    When I need to buy a new flat iron, I hope I can count on the brand that I have trusted this long!!! Sedu is #1 in my book.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron But Doesn't Last
    I had the flat iron for 7 months before it stopped working, I was in the middle of using it and it just turned off and stopped heating. It works amazingly and made my pretty wavy/curly hair shinny, smooth, and frizz free. With this flat iron it would take me between 15-25 minutes to straighten my entire head depending on how straight i wanted to make it/ how much time i wanted to use. I purchased mine from folica during a deal of the day where it was advertised for $90 with 2 heat protectants and clips, but i also used a promo and reduced it to $80. It came with a 2 year warranty so folica is sending me a new one with a shipping cost of $15 that will arrive between 4-6 weeks.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Should I Buy This Products?
    I have a babliss i bought from ulta and i was wandering if i should buy this instead? does it work for a lot of hair and it's really dry out here. Can it curl too? what are the temperature settings?
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Iron Ever!!
    THIS IS THE BEST HAIR STRAIGHTER I HAVE EVER USED, AND I HAVE GONE THRU MANY. MY HAIR IS VERY THICK, COARSE AND FRIZZY AND I MAKES IT LOOK AMAZING! I'VE HAD IT FOR 5 YRS. AND IT STILL WORKS PERFECTLY. I'LL NEVER EVEN THINK OF BUYING ANOTHER BRAND!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Overrated.
    It is definitely an upgrade from my old straightener and I will say that the Sedu straightened my hair without damaging it. However, I have used better flat irons than this. Corioliss straightened my hair way better and left it feeling and looking incredibly healthy. Sedu just did a so-so job.
    My BIGGEST COMPLAINT is that after a little over a month it stopped turning on!!!
    I am currently filling out the warranty form now so I can get a replacement. I spent a good deal of money on this product and I'm not happy about it malfunctioning after only one month of use.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Great While It Worked
    This straightener is great when it works but unfortunately something is faulty with the wiring. I have used Chi and several other upscale brands in the past and I would say Sedu is one of the best for my naturally curly hair. However, my first Sedu lasted about 18 months and the second one they sent me lasted only 5 months. I am almost up on the 2 year warranty and will be on my third Sedu. I will ride this last one out as long as possible becuase I do like the job it does but I will not buy a Sedu next time. My old chi worked for years without issue.The on/off light started flickering shortly after I got it and it simply stopped work altogether after a while so be cautious if you buy a Sedu.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Fizzles Out
    I absolutely loved this straightener at first. I had a T3 for about 5 years before it finally started to go, and I frequently used my sister's Chi when we traveled together, so I was impressed that the Sedu lived up to my standards. It straightened quickly and evenly, and didn't pull. My hair was silky and shiny with no damage. However, about 3 months after buying my Sedu, the light started going out while it heated up. For a few days it would go out then come back on when I picked it up or closed/opened it, and it would continue heating. I was about to dig out the warranty when it began working again. There were no other problems for almost a year, until one day when it completely died. I couldn't do anything to make it turn on or heat up. Since it only had a year warranty, I'm out of luck.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name