Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,771 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,771 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5771)
Show All 5,771 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron But Doesn't Last
    I had the flat iron for 7 months before it stopped working, I was in the middle of using it and it just turned off and stopped heating. It works amazingly and made my pretty wavy/curly hair shinny, smooth, and frizz free. With this flat iron it would take me between 15-25 minutes to straighten my entire head depending on how straight i wanted to make it/ how much time i wanted to use. I purchased mine from folica during a deal of the day where it was advertised for $90 with 2 heat protectants and clips, but i also used a promo and reduced it to $80. It came with a 2 year warranty so folica is sending me a new one with a shipping cost of $15 that will arrive between 4-6 weeks.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Should I Buy This Products?
    I have a babliss i bought from ulta and i was wandering if i should buy this instead? does it work for a lot of hair and it's really dry out here. Can it curl too? what are the temperature settings?
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Iron Ever!!
    THIS IS THE BEST HAIR STRAIGHTER I HAVE EVER USED, AND I HAVE GONE THRU MANY. MY HAIR IS VERY THICK, COARSE AND FRIZZY AND I MAKES IT LOOK AMAZING! I'VE HAD IT FOR 5 YRS. AND IT STILL WORKS PERFECTLY. I'LL NEVER EVEN THINK OF BUYING ANOTHER BRAND!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Overrated.
    It is definitely an upgrade from my old straightener and I will say that the Sedu straightened my hair without damaging it. However, I have used better flat irons than this. Corioliss straightened my hair way better and left it feeling and looking incredibly healthy. Sedu just did a so-so job.
    My BIGGEST COMPLAINT is that after a little over a month it stopped turning on!!!
    I am currently filling out the warranty form now so I can get a replacement. I spent a good deal of money on this product and I'm not happy about it malfunctioning after only one month of use.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Great While It Worked
    This straightener is great when it works but unfortunately something is faulty with the wiring. I have used Chi and several other upscale brands in the past and I would say Sedu is one of the best for my naturally curly hair. However, my first Sedu lasted about 18 months and the second one they sent me lasted only 5 months. I am almost up on the 2 year warranty and will be on my third Sedu. I will ride this last one out as long as possible becuase I do like the job it does but I will not buy a Sedu next time. My old chi worked for years without issue.The on/off light started flickering shortly after I got it and it simply stopped work altogether after a while so be cautious if you buy a Sedu.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Fizzles Out
    I absolutely loved this straightener at first. I had a T3 for about 5 years before it finally started to go, and I frequently used my sister's Chi when we traveled together, so I was impressed that the Sedu lived up to my standards. It straightened quickly and evenly, and didn't pull. My hair was silky and shiny with no damage. However, about 3 months after buying my Sedu, the light started going out while it heated up. For a few days it would go out then come back on when I picked it up or closed/opened it, and it would continue heating. I was about to dig out the warranty when it began working again. There were no other problems for almost a year, until one day when it completely died. I couldn't do anything to make it turn on or heat up. Since it only had a year warranty, I'm out of luck.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat-iron I Have Tried
    I've got super thick, black long naturally curly hair and this flat-iron manages to straighten it out in under 15 mins. I upgraded to the 1 1/2" plates and they make all the difference in speed in my opinion. I am not able to curl or wave my hair but the Sedu unit creates a stick-straight hair in record time. I love this and even plan to cut my hair a bit shorter since I will bother to straighten my hair regularly now.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I had what I thought was a great Flat Iron but I noticed the burnt hair smell and the power button was going out so I decided to spoil myself with a new flat iron and I have to say this is amazing. I have naturally curly hair that is quit thick and medium long. This iron has the perfect heat setting without getting too hot and leaves my hair soft, smelling great and is so quick. I use a heat protectant serum before use and this combo is awesome. I would recommend this flat iron to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10 Yrs Old!!
    My sedu will be 10 yrs old this year! It is still working amazingly!! I love it!! Best $129 I've spent!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Yet!
    Sadly, my Sedu flat iron just died BUT that was after nearly 5 years of wear and tear. And by "wear and tear" I mean pretty consistant usage with the semi-regular falling onto the floor from my vanity, and 2 years of being plugged into European and Australian outlets (higher voltage). If you're not familiar with what that can do to your styling tools, my American hair dryer and my Hai flat iron didn't last more than 2 months after being plugged into European and Australian outlets... actually, my hair dryer nearly caught on fire. Scary. Needless to say, the Sedu is a very well made and rugged (in the styling world) hair tool.

    Oh! Also it does a great job of taming my unruly mane. I have VERY curly bleached blonde mixed-race hair and it always leaves my hair feeling silky smooth and never damaged.

    A+
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name