Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Vancouver, BC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat-iron I Have Tried
    I've got super thick, black long naturally curly hair and this flat-iron manages to straighten it out in under 15 mins. I upgraded to the 1 1/2" plates and they make all the difference in speed in my opinion. I am not able to curl or wave my hair but the Sedu unit creates a stick-straight hair in record time. I love this and even plan to cut my hair a bit shorter since I will bother to straighten my hair regularly now.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I had what I thought was a great Flat Iron but I noticed the burnt hair smell and the power button was going out so I decided to spoil myself with a new flat iron and I have to say this is amazing. I have naturally curly hair that is quit thick and medium long. This iron has the perfect heat setting without getting too hot and leaves my hair soft, smelling great and is so quick. I use a heat protectant serum before use and this combo is awesome. I would recommend this flat iron to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10 Yrs Old!!
    My sedu will be 10 yrs old this year! It is still working amazingly!! I love it!! Best $129 I've spent!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Yet!
    Sadly, my Sedu flat iron just died BUT that was after nearly 5 years of wear and tear. And by "wear and tear" I mean pretty consistant usage with the semi-regular falling onto the floor from my vanity, and 2 years of being plugged into European and Australian outlets (higher voltage). If you're not familiar with what that can do to your styling tools, my American hair dryer and my Hai flat iron didn't last more than 2 months after being plugged into European and Australian outlets... actually, my hair dryer nearly caught on fire. Scary. Needless to say, the Sedu is a very well made and rugged (in the styling world) hair tool.

    Oh! Also it does a great job of taming my unruly mane. I have VERY curly bleached blonde mixed-race hair and it always leaves my hair feeling silky smooth and never damaged.

    A+
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I was very skeptical upon this purchase. But I am so glad I did! My hair is curly/unruly/dry (mind you I live in Houston, Tx. The weather is crazy! Cold at nights/morning 80â??s-90â??s during the day.) When I used Sedu flat iron, I was highly impressed how effective it was. Not only in warms up in a few seconds to a very high heat. There is no way that your hair will come out nothing but shininess! Very soft and shiny! I extremely recommend this product! I bought mine in 2007!!!!!! Almost 7 years later! Still strong! I hope I donâ??t jinx myself!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Smooth Hair, Extremely Satisfied Customer!!
    So i received this a few days ago and i use every single day seriously everyday. When i opened the package i was so excited, i have not had a hair straightener for about one month. I went with the the 1 1/2 inch because i wanted something big but not bulky, my hair is straight, but sometimes when i take a shower and sleep on it, it tends to get frizzy and i do not like that. I have had about four straighteners in the past each costing ruffly 300 dollars. The price was amazing and the quality was even better my hair is literally shinning and is so soft!!! It also last over night my hair is straight as a paper, which surprised me even when i curl my hair with it the curls last. Any whom i recommended this to my mother which has curly hair and sister which has wavy hair. I will probably buy her one for mothers day!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Over-rated.
    this flat iron will get your hair very strait..but it makes it TOO flat. plus, it's not very versatile. if you try to flip or curl your hair this iron leaves dent marks, plus it is impossible to get really close to your head and grab the roots. i had to send it back..not a winner
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Broke After 3 Months
    My first sedu lasted for about 2 years. Then my second sedu lasted for three months. It works beyond great when it actually works. But for some reason they always break. The worst part is I have to pay $40 to get it mailed to Folica for replacement plus an extra $15 to be mailed back to me. So every time it breaks thats $55 i have to spend.... -_-
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I think it is one of the best flat irons I have bought for my wife It has a variable temp control which lets you to straight your hair as you desire more over its heat is uniformly distributed so all the hair in the strand is equally straightned as desired Well the best part is my wife loves it too its easy to handle As her hair is around 22inches in length we have a variety of synthetic and human hair short wigs this flat iron works excellent on synthetic hair as well as human hair wigs We both recommend to buyers .Thanks Syed / Rubina

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Amazing At First And Then Just Broke
    The sedu straightener worked amazing for about 8 months and for no reason at all, just broke. this was not only my straightener this was with four of my other friends sedu straightener as well. I have not dropped the straightener once and took the best care of it as possible. I tried to fix it with products at my house but nothing worked. I would have though for a 100 dollar straightener, it would work well and at least for over two years. i do not recommend buying this product. It is a waste of money and it becomes extremely stressful when you actually realize now you back to square one, not having straight hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name