Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    Have been using this iron for years and love it. Works very well and lasts for years.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Really Like This - But ...
    knocking off a star for the longevity factor. thank god for the two-year warranty. i've gone through two of these. the first one i purchased in june 2009 died in february 2011. i returned it and received a refurbished one as replacement. the refurbished replacement just died after 26 months. seems they should last longer than that, especially at the price..
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Cord Shorting Out
    I have bought this product 3 times and loved it. However after a couple of years the cord will short out. My last Sedu even sparked out a little fire. I have read other comments with the same issue about the cord and electrical issue. I am going to purchase another product until Sedu fixes this issues. I was very disappointed with the last purchase and the time it lasted was short.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Best Straightner But Doesn't Last
    I have two children and myself. Everyone gets their hair straightened almost everyday. So it does have to endure heavy use. This straightner gives the smoothest look. It just does not last more than a year. I have owned quite a few. The last one I owned broke before the warranty ran out so I sent it back for a replacement. One of the plates just stopped heating up after a few months. I think you get a refurbished replacement so they just don't last. It is a good flat iron but for the money it should last longer. I have owned a Chi in the past and it does last longer but doesn't do as good a job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Pleased I Got This Flat Iron!
    This is, hands down, the best flat iron I have every owned, ever!! I have type 3c/4a hair and, when I do want to straigten my hair, this flat iron does the job very well. It keeps my hair straight, the temperature is I have been using this flat iron for a little over a year (not daily but whenever i need to straighten my hair) and every single time it works! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality flat iron! it's worth the price!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quality Product
    not only is this straightener absolutely wonderful, but i've had mine for 5 years now! never have i had a straightener that lasted quite that long and is still going strong. entirely worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, Maryland
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Straightner
    I bought this straightner because it was on sale and had great reviews so far, I'm going to add to the list of great reviews! I have had some good straightners in the past and I've spent hundreds of dollars on them, however none of them even compare to the Sedu and the Sedu was much cheaper. This straightner makes me hair so straight and silky and you don't have to straightner the same pieces over and over. Beware though, this straightner gets extremely hot! I have bleached blonde hair and this straightner doesn't dry my hair out at all. It feels like silk. I recommend the Sedu to anyone who's looking for an amazing straightner at a great price! And it was shipped the very day I ordered it and recieved within 3 days! Get yours today!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron So Far
    I've always used a CHI it was a big deal for me to switch my flat iron brand. a friend of mine had one when I was visiting her so I used it and ended up liking it and decided to get one for myself. I like the size of the plates and my hair is always shiny after I use it. The only drawback is it gets kind of hot so you can't really touch the outside of the flatiron which I never had a problem with with my chi. I have had it about 2 weeks and am pleased so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Avoid Sedu!
    My old Sedu (circa purchasing around 2006) made it all the way to the end of 2012. I figured six years for someone who frequently uses a flat iron with very thick hair meant it was a standup piece of hair necessities. I swore this was the best hair iron and recommended it to everyone. Then my beloved first iron broke so I ordered a second.
    About a month and a half in, whenever the iron was in the clamped (ironing) position, the indicator light would shut off, and subsequently the heat did too, it was busted. I shipped it back for a replacement with the replacement warranty and I was onto my third Sedu.
    THREE WEEKS later, this one shut off and stopped working entirely, completely broken. I had had enough and finally demanded that Folica exchange this for a different hair iron altogether, the Babyliss. I will never buy another Sedu again, unfortunately it seems to have gone the route of many expensive flat irons - they are simply cheap pieces of !@#p! If my Babyliss can make it past the Sedu three week time period, I'll be sold.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great! Until It Stopped Working After 2 1/2 Years
    I loved this flat iron! It worked great...until it stopped working. The warranty is for 2 years and about 5 months after the warranty ran out...it stopped working. I expected more for a top-quality flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name