Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Cord Shorting Out
    I have bought this product 3 times and loved it. However after a couple of years the cord will short out. My last Sedu even sparked out a little fire. I have read other comments with the same issue about the cord and electrical issue. I am going to purchase another product until Sedu fixes this issues. I was very disappointed with the last purchase and the time it lasted was short.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Best Straightner But Doesn't Last
    I have two children and myself. Everyone gets their hair straightened almost everyday. So it does have to endure heavy use. This straightner gives the smoothest look. It just does not last more than a year. I have owned quite a few. The last one I owned broke before the warranty ran out so I sent it back for a replacement. One of the plates just stopped heating up after a few months. I think you get a refurbished replacement so they just don't last. It is a good flat iron but for the money it should last longer. I have owned a Chi in the past and it does last longer but doesn't do as good a job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Pleased I Got This Flat Iron!
    This is, hands down, the best flat iron I have every owned, ever!! I have type 3c/4a hair and, when I do want to straigten my hair, this flat iron does the job very well. It keeps my hair straight, the temperature is I have been using this flat iron for a little over a year (not daily but whenever i need to straighten my hair) and every single time it works! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality flat iron! it's worth the price!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quality Product
    not only is this straightener absolutely wonderful, but i've had mine for 5 years now! never have i had a straightener that lasted quite that long and is still going strong. entirely worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, Maryland
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Straightner
    I bought this straightner because it was on sale and had great reviews so far, I'm going to add to the list of great reviews! I have had some good straightners in the past and I've spent hundreds of dollars on them, however none of them even compare to the Sedu and the Sedu was much cheaper. This straightner makes me hair so straight and silky and you don't have to straightner the same pieces over and over. Beware though, this straightner gets extremely hot! I have bleached blonde hair and this straightner doesn't dry my hair out at all. It feels like silk. I recommend the Sedu to anyone who's looking for an amazing straightner at a great price! And it was shipped the very day I ordered it and recieved within 3 days! Get yours today!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron So Far
    I've always used a CHI it was a big deal for me to switch my flat iron brand. a friend of mine had one when I was visiting her so I used it and ended up liking it and decided to get one for myself. I like the size of the plates and my hair is always shiny after I use it. The only drawback is it gets kind of hot so you can't really touch the outside of the flatiron which I never had a problem with with my chi. I have had it about 2 weeks and am pleased so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Avoid Sedu!
    My old Sedu (circa purchasing around 2006) made it all the way to the end of 2012. I figured six years for someone who frequently uses a flat iron with very thick hair meant it was a standup piece of hair necessities. I swore this was the best hair iron and recommended it to everyone. Then my beloved first iron broke so I ordered a second.
    About a month and a half in, whenever the iron was in the clamped (ironing) position, the indicator light would shut off, and subsequently the heat did too, it was busted. I shipped it back for a replacement with the replacement warranty and I was onto my third Sedu.
    THREE WEEKS later, this one shut off and stopped working entirely, completely broken. I had had enough and finally demanded that Folica exchange this for a different hair iron altogether, the Babyliss. I will never buy another Sedu again, unfortunately it seems to have gone the route of many expensive flat irons - they are simply cheap pieces of !@#p! If my Babyliss can make it past the Sedu three week time period, I'll be sold.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great! Until It Stopped Working After 2 1/2 Years
    I loved this flat iron! It worked great...until it stopped working. The warranty is for 2 years and about 5 months after the warranty ran out...it stopped working. I expected more for a top-quality flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cord Keeps Shorting Out
    I have another 1" Sedu straightner that I've had for a few years that still works, however, I wanted the bigger plates so I purchased this. When I first received this product, I loved it. Unfortunately with not a lot of use, the cord starting shorting out and eventually was unuasable. Folica's great return policy allowed me to return and receive a replacement. I plugged in the new straightner and after using for 5 minutes, same problem - the cord is shorting out. In fact, right now I can't even get it to turn on. It has be questioning what kind of product I am buying - how is it possible to receive a product with the same exact issue, not even fixed! I'm not sure given the time since original purchase if I will be able to exchange for a different product but if I had a choice, I would not buy this product again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Fort Smith, Arkansas
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Flat Iron
    I bought this flat iron in 2007 and it still works great!! My hair is very curly/thick and it works better than any chi I have ever tried. I've never had any problems with it. =]
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name