Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,739 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$102.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,739 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
Show All 5,739 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Over-rated.
    this flat iron will get your hair very strait..but it makes it TOO flat. plus, it's not very versatile. if you try to flip or curl your hair this iron leaves dent marks, plus it is impossible to get really close to your head and grab the roots. i had to send it back..not a winner
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Broke After 3 Months
    My first sedu lasted for about 2 years. Then my second sedu lasted for three months. It works beyond great when it actually works. But for some reason they always break. The worst part is I have to pay $40 to get it mailed to Folica for replacement plus an extra $15 to be mailed back to me. So every time it breaks thats $55 i have to spend.... -_-
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I think it is one of the best flat irons I have bought for my wife It has a variable temp control which lets you to straight your hair as you desire more over its heat is uniformly distributed so all the hair in the strand is equally straightned as desired Well the best part is my wife loves it too its easy to handle As her hair is around 22inches in length we have a variety of synthetic and human hair short wigs this flat iron works excellent on synthetic hair as well as human hair wigs We both recommend to buyers .Thanks Syed / Rubina

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Amazing At First And Then Just Broke
    The sedu straightener worked amazing for about 8 months and for no reason at all, just broke. this was not only my straightener this was with four of my other friends sedu straightener as well. I have not dropped the straightener once and took the best care of it as possible. I tried to fix it with products at my house but nothing worked. I would have though for a 100 dollar straightener, it would work well and at least for over two years. i do not recommend buying this product. It is a waste of money and it becomes extremely stressful when you actually realize now you back to square one, not having straight hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    Have been using this iron for years and love it. Works very well and lasts for years.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Really Like This - But ...
    knocking off a star for the longevity factor. thank god for the two-year warranty. i've gone through two of these. the first one i purchased in june 2009 died in february 2011. i returned it and received a refurbished one as replacement. the refurbished replacement just died after 26 months. seems they should last longer than that, especially at the price..
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Cord Shorting Out
    I have bought this product 3 times and loved it. However after a couple of years the cord will short out. My last Sedu even sparked out a little fire. I have read other comments with the same issue about the cord and electrical issue. I am going to purchase another product until Sedu fixes this issues. I was very disappointed with the last purchase and the time it lasted was short.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Best Straightner But Doesn't Last
    I have two children and myself. Everyone gets their hair straightened almost everyday. So it does have to endure heavy use. This straightner gives the smoothest look. It just does not last more than a year. I have owned quite a few. The last one I owned broke before the warranty ran out so I sent it back for a replacement. One of the plates just stopped heating up after a few months. I think you get a refurbished replacement so they just don't last. It is a good flat iron but for the money it should last longer. I have owned a Chi in the past and it does last longer but doesn't do as good a job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Pleased I Got This Flat Iron!
    This is, hands down, the best flat iron I have every owned, ever!! I have type 3c/4a hair and, when I do want to straigten my hair, this flat iron does the job very well. It keeps my hair straight, the temperature is I have been using this flat iron for a little over a year (not daily but whenever i need to straighten my hair) and every single time it works! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality flat iron! it's worth the price!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quality Product
    not only is this straightener absolutely wonderful, but i've had mine for 5 years now! never have i had a straightener that lasted quite that long and is still going strong. entirely worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name