ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,780 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,780 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5780)
Show All 5,780 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quality Product
    not only is this straightener absolutely wonderful, but i've had mine for 5 years now! never have i had a straightener that lasted quite that long and is still going strong. entirely worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, Maryland
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Straightner
    I bought this straightner because it was on sale and had great reviews so far, I'm going to add to the list of great reviews! I have had some good straightners in the past and I've spent hundreds of dollars on them, however none of them even compare to the Sedu and the Sedu was much cheaper. This straightner makes me hair so straight and silky and you don't have to straightner the same pieces over and over. Beware though, this straightner gets extremely hot! I have bleached blonde hair and this straightner doesn't dry my hair out at all. It feels like silk. I recommend the Sedu to anyone who's looking for an amazing straightner at a great price! And it was shipped the very day I ordered it and recieved within 3 days! Get yours today!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron So Far
    I've always used a CHI it was a big deal for me to switch my flat iron brand. a friend of mine had one when I was visiting her so I used it and ended up liking it and decided to get one for myself. I like the size of the plates and my hair is always shiny after I use it. The only drawback is it gets kind of hot so you can't really touch the outside of the flatiron which I never had a problem with with my chi. I have had it about 2 weeks and am pleased so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Avoid Sedu!
    My old Sedu (circa purchasing around 2006) made it all the way to the end of 2012. I figured six years for someone who frequently uses a flat iron with very thick hair meant it was a standup piece of hair necessities. I swore this was the best hair iron and recommended it to everyone. Then my beloved first iron broke so I ordered a second.
    About a month and a half in, whenever the iron was in the clamped (ironing) position, the indicator light would shut off, and subsequently the heat did too, it was busted. I shipped it back for a replacement with the replacement warranty and I was onto my third Sedu.
    THREE WEEKS later, this one shut off and stopped working entirely, completely broken. I had had enough and finally demanded that Folica exchange this for a different hair iron altogether, the Babyliss. I will never buy another Sedu again, unfortunately it seems to have gone the route of many expensive flat irons - they are simply cheap pieces of !@#p! If my Babyliss can make it past the Sedu three week time period, I'll be sold.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great! Until It Stopped Working After 2 1/2 Years
    I loved this flat iron! It worked great...until it stopped working. The warranty is for 2 years and about 5 months after the warranty ran out...it stopped working. I expected more for a top-quality flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cord Keeps Shorting Out
    I have another 1" Sedu straightner that I've had for a few years that still works, however, I wanted the bigger plates so I purchased this. When I first received this product, I loved it. Unfortunately with not a lot of use, the cord starting shorting out and eventually was unuasable. Folica's great return policy allowed me to return and receive a replacement. I plugged in the new straightner and after using for 5 minutes, same problem - the cord is shorting out. In fact, right now I can't even get it to turn on. It has be questioning what kind of product I am buying - how is it possible to receive a product with the same exact issue, not even fixed! I'm not sure given the time since original purchase if I will be able to exchange for a different product but if I had a choice, I would not buy this product again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Fort Smith, Arkansas
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Flat Iron
    I bought this flat iron in 2007 and it still works great!! My hair is very curly/thick and it works better than any chi I have ever tried. I've never had any problems with it. =]
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy It!
    I have only had my replacement iron for 2 months and it will not turn on! I had electrical problems with the first one too. I'm going back to the HAI brand which lasted several years before it stopped working.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is It!
    I'm middle eastern -- coarse, very curly hair. My straightening time has decreased by 10 min. Simply put, this is it!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Does Pull My Hair
    I had bought this about a year ago, and when I first got it, I was very excited because I had never spent a lot of money on a flat iron before. When I tried it, it was pulling my hair. So I thought it was me and I kept using it. I went on a trip and a friend she owns a Chi flat iron, but she had left her Chi at home and asked to borrow mines. I was too embarrassed to tell her that I had spent a lot of money and the iron still pulled my hair out. She has thick wavy hair, and informed me that she didn't like my iron because it pulled her hair out also.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name