Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,761 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,761 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5761)
Show All 5,761 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Does Pull My Hair
    I had bought this about a year ago, and when I first got it, I was very excited because I had never spent a lot of money on a flat iron before. When I tried it, it was pulling my hair. So I thought it was me and I kept using it. I went on a trip and a friend she owns a Chi flat iron, but she had left her Chi at home and asked to borrow mines. I was too embarrassed to tell her that I had spent a lot of money and the iron still pulled my hair out. She has thick wavy hair, and informed me that she didn't like my iron because it pulled her hair out also.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hairs Bestfriend
    This straightener works I have curly long hair and it takes forever for my hair to get straight and my hair usually looks dry but with this one my hair looks amazing and it's done in half the time :) best thing I've ever purchased for my hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What The Best Hair Iron
    I bought this Iron thinking that will be the solution to my rebelious hair, but no. I don't recomend this Iron first, becuase after 2 months the tempeture didnt worked as the beggining. Second, after 7 months the iron stop working. and third not ideal for thick, coarse hair.

    (sorry for my mispelling, lol)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Smooth!
    This flat iron gets close to roots and leaves a smooth finish to my hair. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Folica And Sedu Stand By Their Warranty!
    I bought my Sedu flat iron in April of 2011, and was in love after the first use! Sadly, in January 2013, it started acting up, as if the wire inside the cord was broken-- it would turn on and off as I was using it. I finally got my act together and returned it on March 12, 2013, to take advantage of the two year warranty.. On March 15th I received an email acknowledging my return and another email with the tracking number for the replacement! When i got home today (March 21st),a brand new Sedu was in my mailbox! I literally happy danced and sang the Hallelujah Chorus as I opened it!! I am so excited to use my Sedu tomorrow--it works on my hair like nothing else I have tried!! Thank you Folica for your FAST service and for standing by your warranty!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money...
    I ordered the sedu after a month of online research, I read all the reviews good and bad and decided to get it anyways because I figured there is always gonna be some bad reviews as for some people are just never happy... Anyways I received my straightener September 9 th and immediately loved it. It did a great job straightening, adding body and never snagged my hair but unfortunately the sedu stopped working in January, I sent it back and asked for something new due to it breaking and similar situations in reviews, the woman assured me that she and many other ladies in the office use the sedu and none of them have had issues, so she talks me into staying with the sedu I got my refurbished sedu February 4th, that one lasted 3 weeks and broke again.... Just to specify when I say it broke I mean just stopped working in all aspects just didn't turn on, and I take very good care of my things and keep it in a heat protective pouch on my vanity. So I then sent back my 3 rd sedu and asked for an exchange on the forms I sent with it, I was sent a confirmation email a few days later saying another sedu was on its way...... So I emailed folica and they advised me I could not exchange for another product... I called folica to ask why and the rep told me I could exchange it for something else but that it had already shipped so i would have to pay for return shipping... Then also informed me I would have to pay for the price difference which I was fine with but I had sent back my old straightener and received a 40 credit so even tho the straightener i wanted was 129.99 same as the sedu she said they would not honor the credit for my old straightener I sent to them... That to me is ridiculous... I told her I'm done ordering from folica and while the sedu was great it was only great for a few months its not worth the frustration or the money...
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great While It Lasted.....
    I ordered the sedu after a month of online research, I read all the reviews good and bad and decided to get it anyways because I figured there is always gonna be some bad reviews as for some people are just never happy... Anyways I received my straightener September 9 th and immediately loved it. It did a great job straightening, adding body and never snagged my hair but unfortunately the sedu stopped working in January, I sent it back and asked for something new due to it breaking and similar situations in reviews, the woman assured me that she and many other ladies in the office use the sedu and none of them have had issues, so she talks me into staying with the sedu I got my refurbished sedu February 4th, that one lasted 3 weeks and broke again.... Just to specify when I say it broke I mean just stopped working in all aspects just didn't turn on, and I take very good care of my things and keep it in a heat protective pouch on my vanity. So I then sent back my 3 rd sedu and asked for an exchange on the forms I sent with it, I was sent a confirmation email a few days later saying another sedu was on its way...... So I emailed folica and they advised me I could not exchange for another product... I called folica to ask why and the rep told me I could exchange it for something else but that it had already shipped so i would have to pay for return shipping... Then also informed me I would have to pay for the price difference which I was fine with but I had sent back my old straightener and received a 40 credit so even tho the straightener i wanted was 129.99 same as the sedu she said they would not honor the credit for my old straightener I sent to them... That to me is ridiculous... I told her I'm done ordering from folica and while the sedu was great it was only great for a few months its not worth the frustration or the money...
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Customer Service
    I have been using the Sedu flat iron for about 8 years. This was my 3rd one i had ordered. The heating element went out in less than 5 months and when i sent it back in they sent me a new one right away, no questions asked.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Extremely Disappointing!
    Given how much I paid for this product (and yes, I got it from Folica), I am very upset and disappointed that it all of a sudden stopped working just after the warranty expired -- great timing. It does not have a reset button either, a serious flaw in how it is made. I have always taken very good care of it and being very careful about not dropping it, getting it wet, storing it properly, etc.

    I will never buy a Sedu product again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    just got it in and thanks folica for sending samples. it works great. i have thick really curly hair and the sedu straighten it very well and fast. love it

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name