Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,760 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,760 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5760)
Show All 5,760 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Gonzales LA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Really Like This But....
    Really like this BUT....after 1 yr 11.5 months the heating element failed, I after pleading my case with Folcia.com I received a refurbished 1yr 2.5 months later it too stops heating.

    I was told out of warrant out of luck, this problem, after reading other recent reviews, seems to be a reoccurring issue, a design flaw might I add. While this flat iron produced awesome results when working. The cost is a little steep for a 2-yr life expectancy.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner Ever!!!
    I recently purchased my 2nd Flat Iron, SEDU pro inonic.....My old one I purchased about 8 yrs ago....and the swivel w/ the cord wouldnt let it work....so I just bought another........it is the same, the only difference is they seem to have changed the swivel, which seems sturdier......and i recycled my old one and got new one $40 off...... AWESOME product...i couldnt be happier....1st and 2nd time around!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After The 3rd Use!
    Just got my Sedu and only had the chance to use it 3 times before it quit on me! I have already sent it back to Folica for a new replacement and not a refurbished one. Even cheap brands do not burn out so fast. It's unfortunate because the Sedu does give amazing results to the hair. Straight and silky in fraction of the time and I have very coarse hair. I loved the results . If it burns out again I will not be buying this again, I need a reliable flatiron and not have to worry if its going to burn out on me when I'm getting ready to go out.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With My Sedu
    I definitely got the results I expected with this product. The best flat iron I've used I have thick curly hair and Sedu makes my hair silky and bouncy it's def worth The money if I have to I will order another one. Also Great for any hair texture I use it on me and my mom We have two totally different hair types and were both IN LOVE with sedu.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Just Ok.
    I liked this flat iron when I first started using it, but after a while, it does start to really damage the hair. Mine didn't last very long either. I had to send it back during the warranty period to get it repaired. There are better flat irons available. The Croc Titanium is one of my favorites and doesn't damage the hair like the Sedu does.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Package And Results
    I am a mixed female with hair that is some where between fine and course. This flat iron is amazing. I got it during a promotion where it was on sale as part of a package with Sedu styling products for $99. I have a 1" Solia which I initially loved, so I kept it only to realize a month later that it was pulling my hair and creating more flyaways then it was helping, plus the results just didn't seem to last. So I came back to folica.com and saw the Sedu was on sale and had awesome ratings. I ordered it and when I used it I was not disappointed. It has larger plates, which is great since I have medium length tight spiral and Shirely temple curls. I usually blow dry my hair straight with a ceramic brush and a little Chi Silk first, spritz on a heat protectant (Tresseme heat tamer) and then flat iron to curl or straighten it so it's silky smooth. It heats up quickly and seems to heat evenly, it doesn't pull or damage. I can honestly go out in the snow or fog and still have a great hair day. It gave me better results than my sister in law's Chi and as long as I wear a shower cap and keep my hair up during workouts the style seems to hold up very well. I highly recommend this Sedu. Sadly I broke mine after a little over a year and a half of use (dropped it one too many times). But definitely recommend it for anyone looking for an iron that won't disappoint!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    Cord Shorts Out
    This is my third Sedu. My first one was purchased in 2008, the cord shorted out just within the 2 year warranty. Folica did send me another Sedu but it was refurbished. That one lasted for 2 years but of course the warranty doesn't cover the refurbished one, so I purchased a new one May 2012. This morning the flat iron would not go on, I'm assuming another short. So this one didn't last a whole year. I'm sending for a replacement but I will not buy another Sedu when the next one dies. For as much as Sedu charges for the iron they should fix the cord problem that seems to plague many owners.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron
    This really is BEST flat iron, I would highly recommend it. It doesn't damage your hair, heats up very quickly and quickly straightens your hair.

    I am also on my second one because the first one shorted-out on me; however, it was likely b/c I wrapped the cord too tightly around the iron. Make sure you keep the cord area very loose where it connects to the straight iron...and you should be fine. I have had my second one fore more than 3 years, and it still works perfectly!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Did Not Last!
    I bought this flat iron in June of 2012. I read the reviews and thought it would be a great purchase. The iron worked great on straightening my hair. However, after less than eight months' use, the iron quit working. I had not dropped it or damaged it. It quit working while I was straightening my hair. This made for an interesting style of part wavy hair and part straight hair. I do not plan on purchasing another one. For the price, I will find a comparable one that will hopefully last longer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Iron When It Works.
    I bought a sedu flat iron last year and within the first year
    The flat iron broke on me twice. Very fustrated as to the
    It not heatn up and everytime in clamp my hair to straighten
    The LED went out and stopped heating. It was as if there
    Was an short everytime in clamp the handles together.
    During the time my iron was out for repair i spent $80 on
    2 lower brands iron to get thru while i waited to get mines
    Repaired. So essentially i paid more than what it was worth.
    The return and processing didnt work out the first time because
    I had moved an specially request that it get sent to the new
    Address and that request was all in the paper works but of course
    It was sent to the old address and i kept tracking the package saying
    It was attempted but saw no notices on my new place then it dawn on me that they didnt send it to current address. The second of return and process went smoother. No charge plus it was ship to the correct address. I guess to everyone out there if your gonna buy this product make sure u have a backup jus incase it breaks down on u.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name