StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Buffalo, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great While It Lasted.....
    I ordered the sedu after a month of online research, I read all the reviews good and bad and decided to get it anyways because I figured there is always gonna be some bad reviews as for some people are just never happy... Anyways I received my straightener September 9 th and immediately loved it. It did a great job straightening, adding body and never snagged my hair but unfortunately the sedu stopped working in January, I sent it back and asked for something new due to it breaking and similar situations in reviews, the woman assured me that she and many other ladies in the office use the sedu and none of them have had issues, so she talks me into staying with the sedu I got my refurbished sedu February 4th, that one lasted 3 weeks and broke again.... Just to specify when I say it broke I mean just stopped working in all aspects just didn't turn on, and I take very good care of my things and keep it in a heat protective pouch on my vanity. So I then sent back my 3 rd sedu and asked for an exchange on the forms I sent with it, I was sent a confirmation email a few days later saying another sedu was on its way...... So I emailed folica and they advised me I could not exchange for another product... I called folica to ask why and the rep told me I could exchange it for something else but that it had already shipped so i would have to pay for return shipping... Then also informed me I would have to pay for the price difference which I was fine with but I had sent back my old straightener and received a 40 credit so even tho the straightener i wanted was 129.99 same as the sedu she said they would not honor the credit for my old straightener I sent to them... That to me is ridiculous... I told her I'm done ordering from folica and while the sedu was great it was only great for a few months its not worth the frustration or the money...
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Customer Service
    I have been using the Sedu flat iron for about 8 years. This was my 3rd one i had ordered. The heating element went out in less than 5 months and when i sent it back in they sent me a new one right away, no questions asked.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Extremely Disappointing!
    Given how much I paid for this product (and yes, I got it from Folica), I am very upset and disappointed that it all of a sudden stopped working just after the warranty expired -- great timing. It does not have a reset button either, a serious flaw in how it is made. I have always taken very good care of it and being very careful about not dropping it, getting it wet, storing it properly, etc.

    I will never buy a Sedu product again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    just got it in and thanks folica for sending samples. it works great. i have thick really curly hair and the sedu straighten it very well and fast. love it

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Fort Rucker, AL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Ever Owned.
    This straightens my hair in a fraction of the time my CHI does. Lasts until next wash. I recommend this tool to everyone i know!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Gonzales LA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Really Like This But....
    Really like this BUT....after 1 yr 11.5 months the heating element failed, I after pleading my case with Folcia.com I received a refurbished 1yr 2.5 months later it too stops heating.

    I was told out of warrant out of luck, this problem, after reading other recent reviews, seems to be a reoccurring issue, a design flaw might I add. While this flat iron produced awesome results when working. The cost is a little steep for a 2-yr life expectancy.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner Ever!!!
    I recently purchased my 2nd Flat Iron, SEDU pro inonic.....My old one I purchased about 8 yrs ago....and the swivel w/ the cord wouldnt let it work....so I just bought another........it is the same, the only difference is they seem to have changed the swivel, which seems sturdier......and i recycled my old one and got new one $40 off...... AWESOME product...i couldnt be happier....1st and 2nd time around!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After The 3rd Use!
    Just got my Sedu and only had the chance to use it 3 times before it quit on me! I have already sent it back to Folica for a new replacement and not a refurbished one. Even cheap brands do not burn out so fast. It's unfortunate because the Sedu does give amazing results to the hair. Straight and silky in fraction of the time and I have very coarse hair. I loved the results . If it burns out again I will not be buying this again, I need a reliable flatiron and not have to worry if its going to burn out on me when I'm getting ready to go out.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With My Sedu
    I definitely got the results I expected with this product. The best flat iron I've used I have thick curly hair and Sedu makes my hair silky and bouncy it's def worth The money if I have to I will order another one. Also Great for any hair texture I use it on me and my mom We have two totally different hair types and were both IN LOVE with sedu.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Just Ok.
    I liked this flat iron when I first started using it, but after a while, it does start to really damage the hair. Mine didn't last very long either. I had to send it back during the warranty period to get it repaired. There are better flat irons available. The Croc Titanium is one of my favorites and doesn't damage the hair like the Sedu does.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name