Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron
    This really is BEST flat iron, I would highly recommend it. It doesn't damage your hair, heats up very quickly and quickly straightens your hair.

    I am also on my second one because the first one shorted-out on me; however, it was likely b/c I wrapped the cord too tightly around the iron. Make sure you keep the cord area very loose where it connects to the straight iron...and you should be fine. I have had my second one fore more than 3 years, and it still works perfectly!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Did Not Last!
    I bought this flat iron in June of 2012. I read the reviews and thought it would be a great purchase. The iron worked great on straightening my hair. However, after less than eight months' use, the iron quit working. I had not dropped it or damaged it. It quit working while I was straightening my hair. This made for an interesting style of part wavy hair and part straight hair. I do not plan on purchasing another one. For the price, I will find a comparable one that will hopefully last longer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Iron When It Works.
    I bought a sedu flat iron last year and within the first year
    The flat iron broke on me twice. Very fustrated as to the
    It not heatn up and everytime in clamp my hair to straighten
    The LED went out and stopped heating. It was as if there
    Was an short everytime in clamp the handles together.
    During the time my iron was out for repair i spent $80 on
    2 lower brands iron to get thru while i waited to get mines
    Repaired. So essentially i paid more than what it was worth.
    The return and processing didnt work out the first time because
    I had moved an specially request that it get sent to the new
    Address and that request was all in the paper works but of course
    It was sent to the old address and i kept tracking the package saying
    It was attempted but saw no notices on my new place then it dawn on me that they didnt send it to current address. The second of return and process went smoother. No charge plus it was ship to the correct address. I guess to everyone out there if your gonna buy this product make sure u have a backup jus incase it breaks down on u.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My 2nd One
    Believe all the positive reviews. It truly is the best of the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smooths And Straightens Without Damage
    Have had this magic hair wand since July 2009 and it still works well on my hair. With a few presses I can straighten out a random wild curl or a broken wave and my hair looks good to go. I recommend this product and am a satisfied user this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Delaware
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener!!
    This is literally the best straightener for my thick, curly hair! I've been buying the same one for a few years now and it's definitely worth the investment. My friends who have other straighteners, like the Chi, always compliment me on how soft and shiny my hair looks after I use my Sedu and wish that their straighteners could do the same.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Comprable To Chi
    I bought this flat iron after my Dad broke my Chi. This iron does about the same job as the Chi, although you cant use it for curling due to the flatness of the edges like the Chi. However, it heats up incredibly fast, and has different heat settings. I have different textures on different parts of my hair from coarse/curly to wavy/straight and I use the temp setting accordingly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Second One I Have Owned. Never Again...bad Cord!
    I have to say that I loved this flat iron so much that after the first one gave out in one year, I bought another one. It outperformed my daughter's Chi flat iron on many levels. Both of my irons were purchased through Folica. The issue I have is with the cord. After using on an almost daily basis, the wiring seems to give out because there is not a swivel cord to prevent the damage. I have noticed several others complaining about the same problem. This flat iron is too expensive to keep buying one a year. I will say that it does get very hot and does a great job on my thick, coarse hair but it's frustrating beyond belief that with this particular style of iron, the company refuses to make a swivel cord! I have seen other styles of flat irons from Sedu that have one so it's possible I know. They really need to listen to us consumers and take care of the problem. The flat iron lasts long enough that the warranty expires and then I am left with a bad iron that won't work.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Loved This Prodcut Until There Was A Short
    I've had this flat iron for a few years, it has done wonders to my hair up until now. Im mixed black & white so my hair is very kinky curly. This was the one product i fell in love with, thats until i was just straightening my hair and seen a bolt of electricity got through the iron and shorted out. So now out of a flat iron. Works great in the beginning but be careful if there is a short.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great, But Mine Stopped Working After Less Than A Year
    So I got the Sedu because of all of the great reviews. Love it from the second I got it. It's so light and efficient! It worked so well taming my thick, curly hair in the Florida humidity. Thought I'd finally found THE ONE!

    Unfortunately, one day it stopped working without warning. Had it for less than a year. No crackles, no nothing. There's no reset button like on other straighteners, so it's kaput. Tried many different outlets, turning off and on again, etc. Nothing will bring it back to life.
    I've taken very good care of my Sedu, and I am very disappointed. I know this was not something that I caused.

    Worked great when it was working, but just up and died on me with no apparent reason. I kind of had a feeling this may happen. It is made in Korea after all.

    I'm going with another brand for my next straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name