Save 30% off Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,787 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5787)
Show All 5,787 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Comprable To Chi
    I bought this flat iron after my Dad broke my Chi. This iron does about the same job as the Chi, although you cant use it for curling due to the flatness of the edges like the Chi. However, it heats up incredibly fast, and has different heat settings. I have different textures on different parts of my hair from coarse/curly to wavy/straight and I use the temp setting accordingly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Second One I Have Owned. Never Again...bad Cord!
    I have to say that I loved this flat iron so much that after the first one gave out in one year, I bought another one. It outperformed my daughter's Chi flat iron on many levels. Both of my irons were purchased through Folica. The issue I have is with the cord. After using on an almost daily basis, the wiring seems to give out because there is not a swivel cord to prevent the damage. I have noticed several others complaining about the same problem. This flat iron is too expensive to keep buying one a year. I will say that it does get very hot and does a great job on my thick, coarse hair but it's frustrating beyond belief that with this particular style of iron, the company refuses to make a swivel cord! I have seen other styles of flat irons from Sedu that have one so it's possible I know. They really need to listen to us consumers and take care of the problem. The flat iron lasts long enough that the warranty expires and then I am left with a bad iron that won't work.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Loved This Prodcut Until There Was A Short
    I've had this flat iron for a few years, it has done wonders to my hair up until now. Im mixed black & white so my hair is very kinky curly. This was the one product i fell in love with, thats until i was just straightening my hair and seen a bolt of electricity got through the iron and shorted out. So now out of a flat iron. Works great in the beginning but be careful if there is a short.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great, But Mine Stopped Working After Less Than A Year
    So I got the Sedu because of all of the great reviews. Love it from the second I got it. It's so light and efficient! It worked so well taming my thick, curly hair in the Florida humidity. Thought I'd finally found THE ONE!

    Unfortunately, one day it stopped working without warning. Had it for less than a year. No crackles, no nothing. There's no reset button like on other straighteners, so it's kaput. Tried many different outlets, turning off and on again, etc. Nothing will bring it back to life.
    I've taken very good care of my Sedu, and I am very disappointed. I know this was not something that I caused.

    Worked great when it was working, but just up and died on me with no apparent reason. I kind of had a feeling this may happen. It is made in Korea after all.

    I'm going with another brand for my next straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, NM
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broken In Under 3 Years
    I am so disappointed to be writing a bad review of this product because I used to love it. I read reviews stating it had broken fairly quickly from others and just hoped I would be lucky enough to not have it happen to me. Not so. I could feel it slowly losing heat over the past year and taking longer to straighten. It officially broke on me today. I can actually touch the plates on the highest setting and its just warm. I'm so upset to have to buy another flat iron already after paying for such an expensive one not to long ago. I can no longer say I recommend this product. While it worked it was great, but not worth the money for only 2 years of solidly working.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham Al
    Hair
    Blonde
    4 Star Rating
    8 Years And Still Straightening
    I purchased one of these 8 years ago and it has been wonderful. I still use it almost every day! Now that my girls are pre-teens, and starting to style their hair, I am ordering one for them. I only hope that the success and longevity I have had with my first Sedu, I will have with the newer model. I worry after reading these reviews.

    DC
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Hair Tool Ever
    This Sedu straightens my hair better than any other straightener I've used. It only takes 1 pass over my hair to get it perfectly straight, which reduces breakage. The temperature is also easily variable, so it's great for all types of hair. I also have used other straighteners which would catch my hair next to the heat plates, and I've never had that happen with my Sedu. Mine just broke after SEVEN years, and I wouldn't consider ordering any other brand to replace it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I bought this flat iron because my hairstylist has one and I loved how it worked on my hair. It's so much faster than the one I previously used! One big plus is that my hair looks so soft and smooth after styling with my Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron. I'm totally sold and satisfied with this product. Thank you, Katie, for recommending it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I have had two of these wonderful irons! Unfortunately they didn't last more than 3 months each. Huge disappointment because I loved the results of the iron.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Straightener!
    I bought this straightener about 8 months ago after getting sick of buying drug store Conair straighteners that did nothing but kill my hair. I can honestly say it is the best straightener I have EVER tried. My natural hair is really thick, wavy, and coarse and this straightener makes it incredibly soft and straight. The real test for this straightener was when I went on vacation to Massachusetts, NYC, and New Jersey with my boyfriend and no matter how humid it got, my hair stayed straight with NO FRIZZ AT ALL. It even stayed perfect when we went in a boat on the ocean to go whale watching and the ocean mist did NOTHING. There was one problem that I did have, and its apparently one that others have had. My first straightener did have a short-circuiting problem it seemed like. It would only heat up with the clamp closed and then just stopped working overall. Thankfully, there is the 2 year warranty which is GREAT! I just sent mine out about a week ago and already got my replacement back! I highlyhighlyHIIGHHHHLYYY recommend this straightener to anyone!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Due to severe weather in the Northeast, expect shipment delays.
Server Name