20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Package And Results
    I am a mixed female with hair that is some where between fine and course. This flat iron is amazing. I got it during a promotion where it was on sale as part of a package with Sedu styling products for $99. I have a 1" Solia which I initially loved, so I kept it only to realize a month later that it was pulling my hair and creating more flyaways then it was helping, plus the results just didn't seem to last. So I came back to folica.com and saw the Sedu was on sale and had awesome ratings. I ordered it and when I used it I was not disappointed. It has larger plates, which is great since I have medium length tight spiral and Shirely temple curls. I usually blow dry my hair straight with a ceramic brush and a little Chi Silk first, spritz on a heat protectant (Tresseme heat tamer) and then flat iron to curl or straighten it so it's silky smooth. It heats up quickly and seems to heat evenly, it doesn't pull or damage. I can honestly go out in the snow or fog and still have a great hair day. It gave me better results than my sister in law's Chi and as long as I wear a shower cap and keep my hair up during workouts the style seems to hold up very well. I highly recommend this Sedu. Sadly I broke mine after a little over a year and a half of use (dropped it one too many times). But definitely recommend it for anyone looking for an iron that won't disappoint!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    Cord Shorts Out
    This is my third Sedu. My first one was purchased in 2008, the cord shorted out just within the 2 year warranty. Folica did send me another Sedu but it was refurbished. That one lasted for 2 years but of course the warranty doesn't cover the refurbished one, so I purchased a new one May 2012. This morning the flat iron would not go on, I'm assuming another short. So this one didn't last a whole year. I'm sending for a replacement but I will not buy another Sedu when the next one dies. For as much as Sedu charges for the iron they should fix the cord problem that seems to plague many owners.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron
    This really is BEST flat iron, I would highly recommend it. It doesn't damage your hair, heats up very quickly and quickly straightens your hair.

    I am also on my second one because the first one shorted-out on me; however, it was likely b/c I wrapped the cord too tightly around the iron. Make sure you keep the cord area very loose where it connects to the straight iron...and you should be fine. I have had my second one fore more than 3 years, and it still works perfectly!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Did Not Last!
    I bought this flat iron in June of 2012. I read the reviews and thought it would be a great purchase. The iron worked great on straightening my hair. However, after less than eight months' use, the iron quit working. I had not dropped it or damaged it. It quit working while I was straightening my hair. This made for an interesting style of part wavy hair and part straight hair. I do not plan on purchasing another one. For the price, I will find a comparable one that will hopefully last longer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Iron When It Works.
    I bought a sedu flat iron last year and within the first year
    The flat iron broke on me twice. Very fustrated as to the
    It not heatn up and everytime in clamp my hair to straighten
    The LED went out and stopped heating. It was as if there
    Was an short everytime in clamp the handles together.
    During the time my iron was out for repair i spent $80 on
    2 lower brands iron to get thru while i waited to get mines
    Repaired. So essentially i paid more than what it was worth.
    The return and processing didnt work out the first time because
    I had moved an specially request that it get sent to the new
    Address and that request was all in the paper works but of course
    It was sent to the old address and i kept tracking the package saying
    It was attempted but saw no notices on my new place then it dawn on me that they didnt send it to current address. The second of return and process went smoother. No charge plus it was ship to the correct address. I guess to everyone out there if your gonna buy this product make sure u have a backup jus incase it breaks down on u.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My 2nd One
    Believe all the positive reviews. It truly is the best of the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smooths And Straightens Without Damage
    Have had this magic hair wand since July 2009 and it still works well on my hair. With a few presses I can straighten out a random wild curl or a broken wave and my hair looks good to go. I recommend this product and am a satisfied user this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Delaware
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener!!
    This is literally the best straightener for my thick, curly hair! I've been buying the same one for a few years now and it's definitely worth the investment. My friends who have other straighteners, like the Chi, always compliment me on how soft and shiny my hair looks after I use my Sedu and wish that their straighteners could do the same.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Comprable To Chi
    I bought this flat iron after my Dad broke my Chi. This iron does about the same job as the Chi, although you cant use it for curling due to the flatness of the edges like the Chi. However, it heats up incredibly fast, and has different heat settings. I have different textures on different parts of my hair from coarse/curly to wavy/straight and I use the temp setting accordingly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Second One I Have Owned. Never Again...bad Cord!
    I have to say that I loved this flat iron so much that after the first one gave out in one year, I bought another one. It outperformed my daughter's Chi flat iron on many levels. Both of my irons were purchased through Folica. The issue I have is with the cord. After using on an almost daily basis, the wiring seems to give out because there is not a swivel cord to prevent the damage. I have noticed several others complaining about the same problem. This flat iron is too expensive to keep buying one a year. I will say that it does get very hot and does a great job on my thick, coarse hair but it's frustrating beyond belief that with this particular style of iron, the company refuses to make a swivel cord! I have seen other styles of flat irons from Sedu that have one so it's possible I know. They really need to listen to us consumers and take care of the problem. The flat iron lasts long enough that the warranty expires and then I am left with a bad iron that won't work.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name