Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,756 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,756 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5756)
Show All 5,756 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Second One I Have Owned. Never Again...bad Cord!
    I have to say that I loved this flat iron so much that after the first one gave out in one year, I bought another one. It outperformed my daughter's Chi flat iron on many levels. Both of my irons were purchased through Folica. The issue I have is with the cord. After using on an almost daily basis, the wiring seems to give out because there is not a swivel cord to prevent the damage. I have noticed several others complaining about the same problem. This flat iron is too expensive to keep buying one a year. I will say that it does get very hot and does a great job on my thick, coarse hair but it's frustrating beyond belief that with this particular style of iron, the company refuses to make a swivel cord! I have seen other styles of flat irons from Sedu that have one so it's possible I know. They really need to listen to us consumers and take care of the problem. The flat iron lasts long enough that the warranty expires and then I am left with a bad iron that won't work.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Loved This Prodcut Until There Was A Short
    I've had this flat iron for a few years, it has done wonders to my hair up until now. Im mixed black & white so my hair is very kinky curly. This was the one product i fell in love with, thats until i was just straightening my hair and seen a bolt of electricity got through the iron and shorted out. So now out of a flat iron. Works great in the beginning but be careful if there is a short.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great, But Mine Stopped Working After Less Than A Year
    So I got the Sedu because of all of the great reviews. Love it from the second I got it. It's so light and efficient! It worked so well taming my thick, curly hair in the Florida humidity. Thought I'd finally found THE ONE!

    Unfortunately, one day it stopped working without warning. Had it for less than a year. No crackles, no nothing. There's no reset button like on other straighteners, so it's kaput. Tried many different outlets, turning off and on again, etc. Nothing will bring it back to life.
    I've taken very good care of my Sedu, and I am very disappointed. I know this was not something that I caused.

    Worked great when it was working, but just up and died on me with no apparent reason. I kind of had a feeling this may happen. It is made in Korea after all.

    I'm going with another brand for my next straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, NM
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broken In Under 3 Years
    I am so disappointed to be writing a bad review of this product because I used to love it. I read reviews stating it had broken fairly quickly from others and just hoped I would be lucky enough to not have it happen to me. Not so. I could feel it slowly losing heat over the past year and taking longer to straighten. It officially broke on me today. I can actually touch the plates on the highest setting and its just warm. I'm so upset to have to buy another flat iron already after paying for such an expensive one not to long ago. I can no longer say I recommend this product. While it worked it was great, but not worth the money for only 2 years of solidly working.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham Al
    Hair
    Blonde
    4 Star Rating
    8 Years And Still Straightening
    I purchased one of these 8 years ago and it has been wonderful. I still use it almost every day! Now that my girls are pre-teens, and starting to style their hair, I am ordering one for them. I only hope that the success and longevity I have had with my first Sedu, I will have with the newer model. I worry after reading these reviews.

    DC
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Hair Tool Ever
    This Sedu straightens my hair better than any other straightener I've used. It only takes 1 pass over my hair to get it perfectly straight, which reduces breakage. The temperature is also easily variable, so it's great for all types of hair. I also have used other straighteners which would catch my hair next to the heat plates, and I've never had that happen with my Sedu. Mine just broke after SEVEN years, and I wouldn't consider ordering any other brand to replace it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I bought this flat iron because my hairstylist has one and I loved how it worked on my hair. It's so much faster than the one I previously used! One big plus is that my hair looks so soft and smooth after styling with my Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron. I'm totally sold and satisfied with this product. Thank you, Katie, for recommending it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I have had two of these wonderful irons! Unfortunately they didn't last more than 3 months each. Huge disappointment because I loved the results of the iron.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Straightener!
    I bought this straightener about 8 months ago after getting sick of buying drug store Conair straighteners that did nothing but kill my hair. I can honestly say it is the best straightener I have EVER tried. My natural hair is really thick, wavy, and coarse and this straightener makes it incredibly soft and straight. The real test for this straightener was when I went on vacation to Massachusetts, NYC, and New Jersey with my boyfriend and no matter how humid it got, my hair stayed straight with NO FRIZZ AT ALL. It even stayed perfect when we went in a boat on the ocean to go whale watching and the ocean mist did NOTHING. There was one problem that I did have, and its apparently one that others have had. My first straightener did have a short-circuiting problem it seemed like. It would only heat up with the clamp closed and then just stopped working overall. Thankfully, there is the 2 year warranty which is GREAT! I just sent mine out about a week ago and already got my replacement back! I highlyhighlyHIIGHHHHLYYY recommend this straightener to anyone!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Folica Has Provided Great Service
    I love this straightener. It gets my hair done quick and my hair shines more and is less frizzy then with other straighteners. Mine did stop working after about 4 months. But i use it about every day and pack it with me every where i go. But folica was great in helping me out and getting me a replacement. I am very pleased with the straightener and Folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    862 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name