Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,769 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,769 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5769)
Show All 5,769 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I have had two of these wonderful irons! Unfortunately they didn't last more than 3 months each. Huge disappointment because I loved the results of the iron.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Straightener!
    I bought this straightener about 8 months ago after getting sick of buying drug store Conair straighteners that did nothing but kill my hair. I can honestly say it is the best straightener I have EVER tried. My natural hair is really thick, wavy, and coarse and this straightener makes it incredibly soft and straight. The real test for this straightener was when I went on vacation to Massachusetts, NYC, and New Jersey with my boyfriend and no matter how humid it got, my hair stayed straight with NO FRIZZ AT ALL. It even stayed perfect when we went in a boat on the ocean to go whale watching and the ocean mist did NOTHING. There was one problem that I did have, and its apparently one that others have had. My first straightener did have a short-circuiting problem it seemed like. It would only heat up with the clamp closed and then just stopped working overall. Thankfully, there is the 2 year warranty which is GREAT! I just sent mine out about a week ago and already got my replacement back! I highlyhighlyHIIGHHHHLYYY recommend this straightener to anyone!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Folica Has Provided Great Service
    I love this straightener. It gets my hair done quick and my hair shines more and is less frizzy then with other straighteners. Mine did stop working after about 4 months. But i use it about every day and pack it with me every where i go. But folica was great in helping me out and getting me a replacement. I am very pleased with the straightener and Folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Time Or Money
    I purchased this straightener in November. For the first few days that I had it, it worked really wonderfully. My hair was incredibly straight and stayed this way all day. In that same week, I went to turn my straightener on and there was no power. It had short circuited. I sent it back. Upon reading several reviews this happens a lot. I received my second straightener two weeks later. Again, I was incredibly happy with it for the week that it worked. However, it died again.

    I used the Ask Our Experts tool on the website to inquire about another flat iron that didn't seem to have this problem.

    Upon receiving no response within a month and a half (yes, I was even checking my junk/spam mailbox) I decided to return the flat iron, ask for an exchange, and offer to pay the $40 difference so that I may finally own a working flat iron. I sent this exchange on January 3.

    Today is January 30 and I had not received a confirmation email/phone call or anything of the like. So finally I called Folica Customer Service. There was no reason as to why my return was held for almost a month. They proceeded to charge me the $40 difference after all of the hassle.

    In short, I paid good money for a flat iron in November. I have had a working straightener in my possession for less than two weeks.

    Terrible straightener, terrible customer service.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I just bought this flat iron. This is my first time using it and I have already received soo many complements at work! I have curly (a somewhat loose curl, but curly) and long hair. I did it all in 15-20 minutes! (which is great for hair my length). My hair feels and looks great, I did it super fast. It is a bit of an expensive iron, but it is worth it.
    One thing, it get's really hot, you cannot touch it or touch your hair immediately after, so you definitely need the assistance of a comb or brush of some sort. But, it does not pull your hair or get stuck at all.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron But Cord Is A Deal Breaker Folica!!
    I'm on my second iron ( first was warranty replaced) cord is twisted now worse than one before. I am about to sell this one because when I call folica to explain I am having the problem again with the Horrible twisting that that twist So much I'm am nearly on top of my electrical socket to use it. So I call folica to ask what they suggested to other customers with same complaints, I did not get an answer just an offer to send me ANOTHER of the same faulty flat iron with the same cord!! Ugh! Really?! Folica when are you going to fix this issue this is bad customer service and a wasted of everyone's time and money mine and yours! I won't but a. Sedu again because of this unless the problem can be solved because don't get me wrong I love the iron HATE HATE HATE THE CORD!! Help me out here folica!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Got Mine 5 Years Ago
    I know the quality of the iron has changed, since there is a high demand for Sedus, so surely there must be something wrong with the manufacturing portion of it. i am sorry for everyone who has received a shotty product, happened to me when I tried to buy a replacement 1 inch. I had mine for 5 years now before it won the trillion of awards and had such a high demand... I passed this down to my cousin, who I wanted to have a quality flat iron, and it still works like new. I did not need an iron so large,and got the sedu icon during folicas sedu half off sale :).

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Dallas,TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still The Best Flat Iron........
    I BOUGHT THIS FLAT IRON LIKE THREE OR MORE YRS AGO. I STEEL HAVE IT AND ITS MY FAVORITE EVEN THOE THE CORD DOESNT REALLY WORK ANYMORE, I BOUGHT THE ''SOLIA FLAT IRON'' BECAUSE I LIKED THE CORD THAT TURNS, BUT I DIDNT LIKE IT BECAUSE ITS NOT HOT OR SMOOTH LIKE THE SEDU DOES. THE SEDU LEAVES MY HAIR SO SMOOTH,SHINEY NATURAL LOOKING HAIR. THE ''SOLIA'' DOES TOO BUT YOU HAVE TO PASS IT MORE TIMES TO LEAVE IT HOW YOU WANT IT. THE ''SEDU'' IS SO MUCH FASTER AND BETTER. YOUR GOING TO LOVE THE SEDU FLAT IRON!!!
    *** ( NEED TO FIX/CHANGE THE CORD.)***
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Great Product, When It Works!
    I loved this iron when I first got it and it worked great for the first year and a half, then it developed an electrical short in the cord at the base of the unit. It was covered under the 2 year, so I received a replacement. The replacement didn't even last 7 months (same issue) and at that point I was out of the warranty period. Won't get another one.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Mesa, AZ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron!!!
    This is by far the best flat iron I have ever used!! It is very gentle on my hair and works very well with my keratin treatments!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name