20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I just bought this flat iron. This is my first time using it and I have already received soo many complements at work! I have curly (a somewhat loose curl, but curly) and long hair. I did it all in 15-20 minutes! (which is great for hair my length). My hair feels and looks great, I did it super fast. It is a bit of an expensive iron, but it is worth it.
    One thing, it get's really hot, you cannot touch it or touch your hair immediately after, so you definitely need the assistance of a comb or brush of some sort. But, it does not pull your hair or get stuck at all.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron But Cord Is A Deal Breaker Folica!!
    I'm on my second iron ( first was warranty replaced) cord is twisted now worse than one before. I am about to sell this one because when I call folica to explain I am having the problem again with the Horrible twisting that that twist So much I'm am nearly on top of my electrical socket to use it. So I call folica to ask what they suggested to other customers with same complaints, I did not get an answer just an offer to send me ANOTHER of the same faulty flat iron with the same cord!! Ugh! Really?! Folica when are you going to fix this issue this is bad customer service and a wasted of everyone's time and money mine and yours! I won't but a. Sedu again because of this unless the problem can be solved because don't get me wrong I love the iron HATE HATE HATE THE CORD!! Help me out here folica!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Got Mine 5 Years Ago
    I know the quality of the iron has changed, since there is a high demand for Sedus, so surely there must be something wrong with the manufacturing portion of it. i am sorry for everyone who has received a shotty product, happened to me when I tried to buy a replacement 1 inch. I had mine for 5 years now before it won the trillion of awards and had such a high demand... I passed this down to my cousin, who I wanted to have a quality flat iron, and it still works like new. I did not need an iron so large,and got the sedu icon during folicas sedu half off sale :).

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Dallas,TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still The Best Flat Iron........
    I BOUGHT THIS FLAT IRON LIKE THREE OR MORE YRS AGO. I STEEL HAVE IT AND ITS MY FAVORITE EVEN THOE THE CORD DOESNT REALLY WORK ANYMORE, I BOUGHT THE ''SOLIA FLAT IRON'' BECAUSE I LIKED THE CORD THAT TURNS, BUT I DIDNT LIKE IT BECAUSE ITS NOT HOT OR SMOOTH LIKE THE SEDU DOES. THE SEDU LEAVES MY HAIR SO SMOOTH,SHINEY NATURAL LOOKING HAIR. THE ''SOLIA'' DOES TOO BUT YOU HAVE TO PASS IT MORE TIMES TO LEAVE IT HOW YOU WANT IT. THE ''SEDU'' IS SO MUCH FASTER AND BETTER. YOUR GOING TO LOVE THE SEDU FLAT IRON!!!
    *** ( NEED TO FIX/CHANGE THE CORD.)***
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Great Product, When It Works!
    I loved this iron when I first got it and it worked great for the first year and a half, then it developed an electrical short in the cord at the base of the unit. It was covered under the 2 year, so I received a replacement. The replacement didn't even last 7 months (same issue) and at that point I was out of the warranty period. Won't get another one.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Mesa, AZ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron!!!
    This is by far the best flat iron I have ever used!! It is very gentle on my hair and works very well with my keratin treatments!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pulls Ends Of Hair
    I decided to purchase this Sedu after I accidentally fried my T3 in Asia (don't bring your flat irons abroad ladies!), and am overall pleased with the new iron. After using my T3 for about 4 years, this is the first time I've had compliments on how great my hair looks after I've straightened it. Comments such as "How did you get your hair so straight?" and "Did you straighten your hair today? It looks great!", which I never had before, so obviously the Sedu is doing something right!

    The only cons I've found are the fact that the cord does not have a swivel connection, and that the plates pull the ends of my hair. I almost returned the flat iron since it did pull my hair, but after all the compliments, the results were worth the minor nusiance.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    I absolutely love this straightener! I never thought I would be able to find a straightener that could make my hair look so straight, shiny, and healthy looking. I've been telling everyone about it because I'm so happy that I finally found something that works with my hair. I was skeptical at first, because it feels so light but this straightener has done wonders on my hair and I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    Really wanted to like this because it came really highly recommended, but the second I took it out of the box, I knew I wouldn't. The plates didn't close right. I tried it anyway, and my hair snagged and pulled. It was pretty bad. I'm super bummed. Returning it right away and going to give the 1" a shot.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pensacola, Fl
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice!!
    Ive had this straightener for about a week now and i gotta say i really like it. It leaves my hair nice and soft! Takes no time at all to run through my hair however i think i need to turn up the heat a notch. Only down fall is it does pull a little.. i expected it to be smooth running through my hair and not pull from the other reviews i read before i purchased it, but it does pull and it doesnt glide through my hair as smooth as it expected. But over all i love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name