Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Rocks!
    i have frizzy indian hair -- and its very curly and wild... "curly" is the polite way to say it but its really thin and frizzy and "curly" ... anyway sedu owns my hair - and i take pride in the fact that i can straighten my hair (which goes to my mid back) in 8 minutes flat. LOVELOVELOVE this straightener... you know its great b/c my mom just got the exact one b/c she thought my hair looked that great with this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • MO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great
    The flat iron is used mostly by my daughters, 12 & 18, but they like it. It straightens without burning the hair, works quickly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Buyer Beware (does Not Last)
    My mom first bought me this straightener back in july because I had one that had given out after 3 years. Within the first week of this purchase it broke, sent it back and was sent a refurbished one. That one lasted all of 3 weeks and completely died . Long story short I'm on my fourth straightener in less than 6 months. Its great when it does work but frustrating when it decides to die. Not worth the $120 price tag and all the return shipping fee ($10 each time) not to mention what I had to pay to ship it back. I could understand if I had dropped it but that has never been the case. Spend your money on something else.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Great When It Works
    DONT DO IT!!!!! IM ON MY 3RD REPLACEMENT IN 10 MONTHS!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Saving Arrival
    I have used the Sedu flate iron for several years now; each one gets better. The last one was over 3 yrs old when it died just before Xmas. The new one arrived by the next day! You cannot imagine how gratful I was. Seldom a day goes by that I don't use it. Thank you , thank you , thank you.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good, Not Quite Great
    I purchased this a while ago, maybe about 9 months ago, and I can say that it still works as well as it did the day I first got it. I have naturally straight hair, but I use this anyway (weird, I know). I don't use any heat protectant sprays or anything on my hair before I flat iron it, but this little black flat iron still works pretty well. It lasts most of the day, so I can't complain too much, but it leaves me wanting to try a CHI next. I've compared my hair to the hair of my friends who use a CHI, and I can tell a difference. Their hair seems pin straight, and my hair just seems straight; their hair stays pin straight the whole day, and my hair gets less straight throughout the course of the day. I don't know what it is; maybe they have better hair than me, maybe it's the flat iron, or maybe it's that I don't use a heat protectan/styling spray. Or maybe it's just me, because I get A LOT of compliments on my hair, even though I don't see what's so great about it. I'm sorry my review probably is not very helpful, but I just thought I'd share. Is this a good product? Yes. Is it worth $130? I don't know, I got a good deal on mine during Mother's Day weekend, and it might have been a bit cheaper then. I got this based on its reviews, and I haven't been disappointed yet. Overall, I am satisfied-just not IN LOVE-with this product. :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Casa Grande, AZ
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sudu Flat Iron
    I did my homework on this flat iron, everything I read said this was for me! It's nice but cheaply made, not what I expected. It does straighten well but only on very high setting, which as all the others leaves the smell of burnt hair. I'm very disappointed in this product or maybe I just expected a miracle!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York Area
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product With Dramatic Results
    This product purchased a month ago and used daily; delivers on a technical and results basis. It heats rapidly - handles efficiently - with excellent results in providing straightened, shining hair. Accentuates highlights. Excellent value - comes with extra tools provided by Folica to facilitate it's use!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Around
    Actually purchased this as a gift for my daughter who won't buy another flat iron. She has thick wavy hair and it straightens it fast and looks great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Your Search For An Amazing Hair Straightener Ends Here!
    I bought the 1 inch sedu straightener last year and it still works as well as it did the first day I started using it! It doesn't pull on your hair like the other straighteners do, it cut my straightening time from 45 mins to 15 mins and the amazing results are reproduced over and over again. Everyone that sees my hair thinks they are extensions! Its awesome, I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name