Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,759 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,759 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5759)
Show All 5,759 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Saving Arrival
    I have used the Sedu flate iron for several years now; each one gets better. The last one was over 3 yrs old when it died just before Xmas. The new one arrived by the next day! You cannot imagine how gratful I was. Seldom a day goes by that I don't use it. Thank you , thank you , thank you.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good, Not Quite Great
    I purchased this a while ago, maybe about 9 months ago, and I can say that it still works as well as it did the day I first got it. I have naturally straight hair, but I use this anyway (weird, I know). I don't use any heat protectant sprays or anything on my hair before I flat iron it, but this little black flat iron still works pretty well. It lasts most of the day, so I can't complain too much, but it leaves me wanting to try a CHI next. I've compared my hair to the hair of my friends who use a CHI, and I can tell a difference. Their hair seems pin straight, and my hair just seems straight; their hair stays pin straight the whole day, and my hair gets less straight throughout the course of the day. I don't know what it is; maybe they have better hair than me, maybe it's the flat iron, or maybe it's that I don't use a heat protectan/styling spray. Or maybe it's just me, because I get A LOT of compliments on my hair, even though I don't see what's so great about it. I'm sorry my review probably is not very helpful, but I just thought I'd share. Is this a good product? Yes. Is it worth $130? I don't know, I got a good deal on mine during Mother's Day weekend, and it might have been a bit cheaper then. I got this based on its reviews, and I haven't been disappointed yet. Overall, I am satisfied-just not IN LOVE-with this product. :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Casa Grande, AZ
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sudu Flat Iron
    I did my homework on this flat iron, everything I read said this was for me! It's nice but cheaply made, not what I expected. It does straighten well but only on very high setting, which as all the others leaves the smell of burnt hair. I'm very disappointed in this product or maybe I just expected a miracle!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York Area
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product With Dramatic Results
    This product purchased a month ago and used daily; delivers on a technical and results basis. It heats rapidly - handles efficiently - with excellent results in providing straightened, shining hair. Accentuates highlights. Excellent value - comes with extra tools provided by Folica to facilitate it's use!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Around
    Actually purchased this as a gift for my daughter who won't buy another flat iron. She has thick wavy hair and it straightens it fast and looks great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Your Search For An Amazing Hair Straightener Ends Here!
    I bought the 1 inch sedu straightener last year and it still works as well as it did the first day I started using it! It doesn't pull on your hair like the other straighteners do, it cut my straightening time from 45 mins to 15 mins and the amazing results are reproduced over and over again. Everyone that sees my hair thinks they are extensions! Its awesome, I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Awesome Tool!
    This Sedu flat iron is the BEST!
    I have color treated, thick wavy hair and it always turns out straight, silky smooth and shiny.
    i never get tired of the complements!
    The Sedu does a fantastic job on my over 50 hair!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Lake Stevens, WA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Works Amazing...for Awhile...
    I splurged a few years ago and paid close to $200 for the Sedu for my super-thick, coarse hair. It worked amazingly well but I struggled with the cord that kept knotting up. After about 1 1/2 years, the iron began shorting out due to the connection from the cord. Folica customer service was amazing and sent a replacement...which went bad in a year as well. When I bought one to replace it, I went with the cheaper Solia. It too is amazing and works as well or better than the Sedu. No cord issues and heats straightends my hair in no time. I definitely DO NOT recommend the Sedu as a long-lasting product. Though if you do chose to buy it, you'll love it - until it breaks :(
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Little Things That Makes Life Easier In A Big Way!
    I bought my first SEDU straightener as a gift for my mother 6 years ago We spent so much time blow drying and using 'other' straighteners and our normally healthy and shiny heair would of course get damaged with constant use (at least 1x a week for straighening, and 2x a week for quick touch ups). Then I saw an quick expose on what was in celebrity gift bags at that years grammy award show or something, and I thought, "I need to try it. If they are giving it out, it must be good, right?' I took a chance and 6 years later, I am still raving about it.

    My mom and I have long, thick hair. Her hair is wavy and color treated. Mine is very curly and natural. My hair about 4 inches past my waist. My moms is 2" above waist length. Normally it took us each 1.5-3 hours to straighten our hair. Sedu gets it done in about 25-30 minutes. Plus its shiny and smooth after. I don't even use product to get it straight like with the other straighteners I used. Sometimes, as an added bonus after i will add a serum on humid or really dry winter days when it's static-y.

    When people asked about it how I did this, I directed them to Folica.com and Sedu. They griped about the price, but the way I see it, cheaper irons cost about $35-80, have about a 2 year life span, and with the amount of money I spend on treatments for damaging or drying my hair, this is WELL WORTH THE PRICE.

    People I gave advice to still got cheaper flat irons, realized what I was talking about, and ended up gettting this one. Live and learn people. Or just listen to me. When it comes to hair, I KNOW what I am talking about! I must have got a dozen people to purchase, including friends and fam in the U.K. who even paid extra to have a special converter put on so it's Eurpoe friendly. Ask anyone and they will tell you ITS WORTH IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron... E V E R!
    I'm on my second Sedu flat iron. I originally bought my first Sedu flat iron over 5 years ago (back when it had the swivel cord). It lasted me that long. I initially had bought one for my mom after seeing all the great reviews and pics. She has course, wavy (not curly, not straight... just waves here and there), dyed hair. I was amazed at how well it straightened her hair even without having to straighten it with the blow dryer first. Just a few passes on her dry, wavy hair left her with straight, shiny locks! I knew I had to have it.
    I have long, thin, somewhat wavy hair myself. It's the annoying kind that's not straight enough to be considered straight and not curly enough to be considered curly. Even worse, I have tighter waves by the roots which also seem to be the most stubborn to straighten out with a blow dryer. So naturally I bought myself this iron and I wasn't disappointed! I used to use the highest setting (silly me, I have thin hair!). Now I use the middle setting and it still straightens just as well (minus the overkilling smell the higher setting used to give off). I usually let my hair towel dry, blowdry it for about 15 min (just to completely dry my hair... not necessarily to straighten it) and then I use the flat iron to straighten and curl the ends-- yes, curl! -- of my hair. The flat ironing takes about 5 minutes (10 minutes if I really take my time with each layered section of my hair). The curls last all day and even til the next. For any of you who use a curling iron for curls at the tips of your hair, this does just the same! I just give a little swoop once I near the ends of my hair and it leaves my layers looking pronounced and full. Not bad for a gal with baby fine hair. I would definitely recommend this flat iron. All of my girlfriends love it (all with different textures of hair) and I wouldn't dare mess with the other brands that I had previously considered. Why mess with a good thing??
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name