Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,759 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,759 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5759)
Show All 5,759 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Most Useful Hair Tool
    This is the absolute best flat iron I have used. I brought this flat iron in Dec 2012 when I had hair down to my waist. I used to chemically relax my hair to get that pin straight look until my hair was too damaged to have any more chemical treatments. The different temperature settings allowed me to control how much heat to use on my damaged hair. The Sedu gave me the same pin straight look without all the chemicals. I eventually had to cut my hair short to get rid of the damages and grow healthier hair. I now have healthier hair because I dont need chemicals to get that beautiful straight hair look. I use a heat protectant before I flat iron my hair. It takes me 15-20 minutes to get my hair straight. Even on windy days and dry or humid days, my hair is able to stay straight. Now, i do notice that it does take more than 30 seconds (about 1 minute) for the iron to heat up. But hey this is a 2 year old flat iron that's been put to use numerous times throughout the year.

    I use this flat iron whenever I go out and want to look my best. I've also use this iron on others as we prepare to look our best. My girlfriends love borrowing this iron from me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    As The Rating Says, It's Okay.
    I have had this straightener for ~16 months and it has begun to short out due to the connection in the cord. Thankfully it is under warranty and when I called Folica this morning, they said I would be shipped a new straightener as soon as they received mine. -Hopefully this is the case. I have had many straighteners over the years (CHI, Hairart etc) and this one was just okay in comparison. I like it and it straightens my hair just fine but I do not see all of the rave. The others I have had worked just as well, if not better. The one thing I will say however is that most of my other straighteners had a 1 year warranty so having a 2 year warranty on this item makes it worth it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Worst Flat Iron, Ever!
    The SEDU got off to a great start, but crashed and burned after two short months! This was the case with the 'just as new' refurbished replacement as well as the brand new replacement that was sent under the 2-yr warranty that came with the product. The SEDU did not measure up to the much less expensive counterparts that we have purchased in the past. In my opinion, this product is a very poor value for the money. I would never purchase the SEDU again, In addition, the team at Folica let us down; refusing to refund our money or offer a substitute of comparable value since we were more than 30 days past the purchase date... 3 strikes, you're out in my book with four malfunctioning flat iron in under 6 months!! Definitely did NOT hold up to daily use!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Junk!!!!
    Purchased this iron based on several great reviews. After less than a year, the iron stopped heating up. Contacted Folica.com and they sent a replacement. Within a couple of months the same thing happened, no heat. Folica.com replaced it yet again. One month later, the springs broke for no reason. Called Folica.com and they stated that they had sent me a refurbished iron, but would send me a new one. It has been 2 months since they sent me this 4th replacement, and the spring have broken again. I will never purchase a Sedu Flat Iron again!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • SURREY, BC, CANADA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    Probably the best straighter i've ever used! If you live in Canada you have to pay a border fee of around $30 though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    Iâ??m an African American with fine relaxed hair. Iâ??ve been hunting, searching, purchasing and returning flat irons -â?¦looking for something that I could flat iron with on a single pass with beautiful salon results and also something I could curl with. Depending on how the curling wand barrel is made, curling with a flat iron ( I use the regular curling iron technique) can be a little hard. I got the 1 inch and it was perfect. I was surprised that it would curl based on the design of the wand, but it did and I love that. Iâ??ve tried Chi, Sedu Revolution , Solica, HAI, Golden Hot, Revlon, Conairâ?¦.you name itâ?¦Iâ??ve looked at it and tried it. I love, love, love this flat iron. And I donâ??t smell that crisp burnt smell on my hair when I use it. Finally something I can keep and be proud about the results Iâ??m going to get. I also just purchased the 1.5 due to a darn good sale Folica was having.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Shiny & Straight
    I liked this iron but did not love it. What I can say is even without adding any serum t my hair this iron leaves your hair very shiny! With just one or 2 passes my hair was super straight. The only thing i disliked was that this iron snagged my hair a lot. I do not know if maybe it happened because my hair is in layers. It was very difficult to flip my ends, but then again this iron is not meant to do that. Overall if you love pin straight hair this iron is for you! I did exchange for the Sedu Revolution 1.5 and I absolutely love it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Straightner
    I love the results from this straightener it works great but was disappointed after 2 months of use the cord was messing up couldn't get it to stay on. Had to send it back luckily it was under warranty! Not too confident in depending on its use worried this ones going to mess up also! Took quite awhile to receive back from company had to go buy another back up straightener!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Like It
    Well I have a chi and I like it but I wanted try something diferent I saw the review that was great but for me not because it brake my hair. So I will stay with my CHI.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Seems To Work Well
    I have this flat iron for a couple of weeks. The first thing I noticed is how lightweight it is. I never though my other flat iron was heavy until I started using this one! It seems to be a bit flimsier though and I am concerned that a couple of drops may break it. In terms of style, I think it works well. I have noticed it's easier to straighten my hair with this iron compared to the other irons I have used. (And I have naturally curly hair). A couple of friends recommended this to me so I hope it will be good for me in the long run as well!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name