Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,765 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,765 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5765)
Show All 5,765 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • SURREY, BC, CANADA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    Probably the best straighter i've ever used! If you live in Canada you have to pay a border fee of around $30 though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    Iâ??m an African American with fine relaxed hair. Iâ??ve been hunting, searching, purchasing and returning flat irons -â?¦looking for something that I could flat iron with on a single pass with beautiful salon results and also something I could curl with. Depending on how the curling wand barrel is made, curling with a flat iron ( I use the regular curling iron technique) can be a little hard. I got the 1 inch and it was perfect. I was surprised that it would curl based on the design of the wand, but it did and I love that. Iâ??ve tried Chi, Sedu Revolution , Solica, HAI, Golden Hot, Revlon, Conairâ?¦.you name itâ?¦Iâ??ve looked at it and tried it. I love, love, love this flat iron. And I donâ??t smell that crisp burnt smell on my hair when I use it. Finally something I can keep and be proud about the results Iâ??m going to get. I also just purchased the 1.5 due to a darn good sale Folica was having.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Shiny & Straight
    I liked this iron but did not love it. What I can say is even without adding any serum t my hair this iron leaves your hair very shiny! With just one or 2 passes my hair was super straight. The only thing i disliked was that this iron snagged my hair a lot. I do not know if maybe it happened because my hair is in layers. It was very difficult to flip my ends, but then again this iron is not meant to do that. Overall if you love pin straight hair this iron is for you! I did exchange for the Sedu Revolution 1.5 and I absolutely love it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Straightner
    I love the results from this straightener it works great but was disappointed after 2 months of use the cord was messing up couldn't get it to stay on. Had to send it back luckily it was under warranty! Not too confident in depending on its use worried this ones going to mess up also! Took quite awhile to receive back from company had to go buy another back up straightener!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Like It
    Well I have a chi and I like it but I wanted try something diferent I saw the review that was great but for me not because it brake my hair. So I will stay with my CHI.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Seems To Work Well
    I have this flat iron for a couple of weeks. The first thing I noticed is how lightweight it is. I never though my other flat iron was heavy until I started using this one! It seems to be a bit flimsier though and I am concerned that a couple of drops may break it. In terms of style, I think it works well. I have noticed it's easier to straighten my hair with this iron compared to the other irons I have used. (And I have naturally curly hair). A couple of friends recommended this to me so I hope it will be good for me in the long run as well!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron So Far!
    I've owned a Chi, an HAI, most recently a Solia. With each a better experience. But I went through two Solia's as I thought that was the best iron ever. I got a super great deal during Daylight Savings Offer on the Sedu, so I figured I'd try it. Even better than all the others, the difference is this iron almost 'locks in' the straight form. I can work out, sweat and my hair doesn't expand at the root like it does when humidity is introduced to my hair. A couple times its taken on a pretty wave, but NO FRIZZ!!! For my hair, this is unbelievable! I'm Latina with naturally curly hair that tends to frizz. It rained the other day and even after getting misted on, my hair remained straight!! A++
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    good hair straightener but it broke one day i was using it and it turned off my dad open it and it was broke i had to throw it away i only got to use it for 2 years...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Twin Cities
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok.....................
    First and foremost, I just want to mention the customer service I received--which was pretty disappointing. I had this shipped to my place of employment as nobody would be home during the day to receive it. I also needed it quickly so I paid for the express shipping. Apparently, when your shipping and billing addresses are different, Folica needs to verify this with the card holder. Although I appreciate that they are doing this to ensure that it's not a stolen card, I thought the process was poor. I had received an order confirmation but no shipping information. The purchase was made on a Wednesday, with an expected delivery date of that Friday because I had paid for express 2 day shipping. However, come that Friday, I noticed I still had not received a shipping confirmation and emailed Folica--at which time I was advised that my order was on hold for verifcation and I would have to call in to release the hold. Upon calling, the customer service rep was quite rude & said that an email notification was sent out in regards to the hold. I HAD NEVER RECEIVED THAT EMAIL. The only emails I received was the account set up with folica & the order confirmation. She insisted that it was sent out & resent it to "prove" that it was sent out. She didn't acknowledge the fact that they never did send it out or the fact that I would've never know if I hadn't reached out to folica.

    Now on to the product. Years ago, I had purchased this product but gave it to my sister & ended up getting a CHI for myself. The Sedu worked fabulously for my sister while the CHI fried my hair. Fast forward to current day. I had previously owned a generic $30 brand for a couple of years. Unfortunately, it fell & the plates cracked, forcing me to have to buy a new one. This time, I wanted a brand & after much research, decided to go with the Sedu. My hair is long & very coarse--which surprisingly the generic brand handled very well. The Sedu, although does not fry myhair like the CHI, it doesn't straighten the ends as well as the generic brand. I'm still debating on whether I will keep the Sedu. The Sedu tends to "clip" or pull on the ends & doesn't clamp down all the way, straightening the ends. The top portion of my hair is straightened beautifully but the ends are scraggly.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Worked Great....until It Didn't
    I LOVED this flat iron....until it stopped working. Unfortunately this seems to be a very common problem. As so many others have posted, the connection apparently came loose inside the cord. It is so unfortunate because this would be a great product, except they have serious issues with the cord shorting out.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name