Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great, And Terrible
    So, I've had the same straightener for a good 7 years. Nothing was wrong with it, I just wanted a new one that worked better. I heard such good things with this one, I read the reviews, even though the reviews said this happened, I decided to give it a shot. It worked great, better than any straightener I've ever used. Made my thick curly hair super smooth, and perfectly straight. The problem is the cord shorts out. I've had it maybe 3 months or so. And I already need to get it replaced. Too bad, it works great though.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointment
    This iron works great (when it works). it broke 2x. Same problem both times. Some kind of problem with the electical cord connection to the iron keeps it from staying on and heating. Good thing it had a 2 year warranty. But even the replacement did the same thing ...
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • High Point, NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    It Stops Working Too Soon!
    This is the best iron for my hair. I have owned 3. However I'm giving it a very low rating because they have all had problems with the cord. They are broken after 6 month of use. Receive a repaired one and the same thing happens.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron Life, Health, And Shine Restoring
    This Flat iron without a doubt is one of the best I've ever purchased. I've been using this Flat iron for five years now. The last time this Flat iron wore out on me I actually past the expiration date of the warranty. So I actually settled for a less expensive one for the past eight months that was horrible compared to the Sedu. The other flat iron I used purchased at a beauty supply store. Was suppose to have infused plates with argon oil however it severely dried out my hair. I finally was able to purchase the Sedu at the beginning of November 2012 of this year. I've only been using it for a couple of weeks and it's restoring the life, shine, and health back in my hair. Not only is it bringing my hair back to life it stays straight all day once Flat ironed. I won't ever repurchase another flat iron that isn't a Sedu. I have semi thick naturally curly wavy hair my ethinic is Spanish, and European American. Purchase this Flat iron you won't regret it after you witness the results and feel of your hair not too mention the shine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    4 Months Old And Shorted Out!!
    I did like the way the Sedu straightened my hair but my old Chi lasted for several years with no problems. At least they have a decent warranty but Folica makes you pay an additional $10 fee to use the warranty. Also I was on hold twice, waiting for customer service, for more than 5 minutes and was hung up on both times. Sending it back tomorrow and they are supposed to e-mail me within 5 days.....not holding my breath.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Is Fantastic!
    What a great straightener! For years I have used the CHI, but switched to the Sedu on a whim. Now, I have turned all of my sisters and neices onto the iron! It gets hotter than the Chi and controls the frizz of your hair. I wouldn't switch back for any reason! Great product!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quality Product, Gentle On Hair
    My first flat iron. The ease of heat up and cool down is great. Learning the temperature that is best for my hair. Perhaps a little cooler than stated. Light weight, easy to use even for a beginner. The ceramic stucture is important to me. I was surprised when this iron said, made in Korea, when other Sedu products I have purchased state, that they are made in France...?
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great For A While...
    I loved my Sedu flat iron, it worked great. However, I've been through three. The flat iron gives me one of the best results however, there is a known electrical issue both my irons have broken in the same manner. The cord where it attaches to the flat iron comes loose and will not stay on. I purchased my first one and it lasts 25 months (they have a 24 month warranty). I thought this was a single issue, so I purchased a second one, 18 months later I have the same issue. Folica will replace it with a refurbished one (after I pay shipping and a replacement fee) however, I'm 100% sure that this one will also break in the same manner. Chi irons give you the same result and last much much longer, do not purchase a Sedu flat iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron
    This Flat Iron works amazingly, so easy to use, heats up great and does an excellent job. I recommend this product for anyone who is looking for a great Flat Iron.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!
    I was very pleased with this straighener. My hair looks very smooth and shiny.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name