Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,739 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$102.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,739 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
Show All 5,739 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quality Product, Gentle On Hair
    My first flat iron. The ease of heat up and cool down is great. Learning the temperature that is best for my hair. Perhaps a little cooler than stated. Light weight, easy to use even for a beginner. The ceramic stucture is important to me. I was surprised when this iron said, made in Korea, when other Sedu products I have purchased state, that they are made in France...?
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great For A While...
    I loved my Sedu flat iron, it worked great. However, I've been through three. The flat iron gives me one of the best results however, there is a known electrical issue both my irons have broken in the same manner. The cord where it attaches to the flat iron comes loose and will not stay on. I purchased my first one and it lasts 25 months (they have a 24 month warranty). I thought this was a single issue, so I purchased a second one, 18 months later I have the same issue. Folica will replace it with a refurbished one (after I pay shipping and a replacement fee) however, I'm 100% sure that this one will also break in the same manner. Chi irons give you the same result and last much much longer, do not purchase a Sedu flat iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron
    This Flat Iron works amazingly, so easy to use, heats up great and does an excellent job. I recommend this product for anyone who is looking for a great Flat Iron.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!
    I was very pleased with this straighener. My hair looks very smooth and shiny.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Illinois
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Do Not Waste Your Money!
    I agree, this straightener is VERY good... Especially on dry, frizzy, hair.

    BUT...

    I didn't even have it a year when it just randomly stopped heating up to the full 410 degrees. I thought, no big deal, I will just use the lower settings. Then, a week later, it stopped turning on altogether. So, I used my one year warranty, and got a new one.... Same thing happened.

    My sister bought me a Tourmaline Ceramic Karmin straighter, and it works like a CHARM! Plus it's cheaper than the Sedu.



    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love These But I'm A Little Worried...
    I love this flat iron! I purchased it a little over three years ago and got A LOT of use out of it. I was doing my hair for a formal event and it literally stopped working as soon as I finished styling my hair. I was super grateful that it stopped working at that moment and not a minute sooner, otherwise I would've been SCREWED!

    I immediately went online to purchase another one but became a little worried after reading some of the reviews that people gave about the life of their flat iron. I appreciate the 2 year warranty, but I liked that I never had to use it. I really hope that the new flat iron that I ordered will give me over 2 years worth of use like my previous one did.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron
    Best iron in the world,it does just what it says love it
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    4 Years And Still Loving It!
    By far the best flat iron Ive ever owned! super light weight. Controlled heat. Makes your hair feel silky smooth and does the job very quickly. I have long thick wavy hair and this flat iron is the best you can get. Ive owned several CHI brand and SOLIA flat irons. CHI goes out in a year, SOLIA lasted me about 3 years.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love At First Glide!!
    I love love love love love love love love this flat iron! OMG. It's awesome. I use it on my extensions as well as my complicated african american hair. & it leaves both looking fabulous by the end of the day. I was a little hesitant about the size, but it's no where near as big as I though it would be. My smartphone is wider than the plates. Not too big, not to small. The Sedu is perfect. I was using the the Solia at first and it was good until it died almost a year later. :( But I wish I would've gotten the Sedu first. It is awesome ladies, I promise. & the shine they mention.... yea, that's real! It's so lightweight, and you can barely feel the plates on your hair, they're so smooth! Ok, I'm done. I love my Sedu. Going to go use it now! (:
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dejaalle@yahoo.com
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu = Amazing For Real Curly Hair!
    Like many women on Folica, i started my hair straightening process using a Conair, eventually moving to a coated ceramic flat iron until it erroded and showed the metal.

    That's when i began seriously considering a CHI flat iron, and i read and read looked into many reviews and included Solia and Sedu into my search. In the end i ruled out CHI due to excess amounts of complaints that the iron broke.

    My Sedu has to single handily be one of my best purchases! Why? Because i have true baby ringlet curls that are THICK. When my hair is blow dried straight, i look like a baby LION. I can make a one pass swipe on my hair and it be pin straight unless i curl the end in. The only time i make two passes is when i mess up or i didn't quite get close enough to the root.

    My Sedu is the 1 1/2'' due to my hair being below my bra strap, and the cord is excellent never gets in the way. The temperature if very adjustable and it heats up in under 30 seconds.

    I don't think Sedu is made for women with fine hair or those light kinks. I think it gives too and that's why they are let down.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name