Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago, Illinois
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Do Not Waste Your Money!
    I agree, this straightener is VERY good... Especially on dry, frizzy, hair.

    BUT...

    I didn't even have it a year when it just randomly stopped heating up to the full 410 degrees. I thought, no big deal, I will just use the lower settings. Then, a week later, it stopped turning on altogether. So, I used my one year warranty, and got a new one.... Same thing happened.

    My sister bought me a Tourmaline Ceramic Karmin straighter, and it works like a CHARM! Plus it's cheaper than the Sedu.



    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love These But I'm A Little Worried...
    I love this flat iron! I purchased it a little over three years ago and got A LOT of use out of it. I was doing my hair for a formal event and it literally stopped working as soon as I finished styling my hair. I was super grateful that it stopped working at that moment and not a minute sooner, otherwise I would've been SCREWED!

    I immediately went online to purchase another one but became a little worried after reading some of the reviews that people gave about the life of their flat iron. I appreciate the 2 year warranty, but I liked that I never had to use it. I really hope that the new flat iron that I ordered will give me over 2 years worth of use like my previous one did.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron
    Best iron in the world,it does just what it says love it
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    4 Years And Still Loving It!
    By far the best flat iron Ive ever owned! super light weight. Controlled heat. Makes your hair feel silky smooth and does the job very quickly. I have long thick wavy hair and this flat iron is the best you can get. Ive owned several CHI brand and SOLIA flat irons. CHI goes out in a year, SOLIA lasted me about 3 years.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love At First Glide!!
    I love love love love love love love love this flat iron! OMG. It's awesome. I use it on my extensions as well as my complicated african american hair. & it leaves both looking fabulous by the end of the day. I was a little hesitant about the size, but it's no where near as big as I though it would be. My smartphone is wider than the plates. Not too big, not to small. The Sedu is perfect. I was using the the Solia at first and it was good until it died almost a year later. :( But I wish I would've gotten the Sedu first. It is awesome ladies, I promise. & the shine they mention.... yea, that's real! It's so lightweight, and you can barely feel the plates on your hair, they're so smooth! Ok, I'm done. I love my Sedu. Going to go use it now! (:
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dejaalle@yahoo.com
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu = Amazing For Real Curly Hair!
    Like many women on Folica, i started my hair straightening process using a Conair, eventually moving to a coated ceramic flat iron until it erroded and showed the metal.

    That's when i began seriously considering a CHI flat iron, and i read and read looked into many reviews and included Solia and Sedu into my search. In the end i ruled out CHI due to excess amounts of complaints that the iron broke.

    My Sedu has to single handily be one of my best purchases! Why? Because i have true baby ringlet curls that are THICK. When my hair is blow dried straight, i look like a baby LION. I can make a one pass swipe on my hair and it be pin straight unless i curl the end in. The only time i make two passes is when i mess up or i didn't quite get close enough to the root.

    My Sedu is the 1 1/2'' due to my hair being below my bra strap, and the cord is excellent never gets in the way. The temperature if very adjustable and it heats up in under 30 seconds.

    I don't think Sedu is made for women with fine hair or those light kinks. I think it gives too and that's why they are let down.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CALIFORNIAAA!
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Sure What To Think
    Okay so I received my flat iron yesterday morning and I straightened my hair last night. I was really disappointed when it took me over 3 hours to get my hair straightened!!! (Normally it takes about 1-1.5 hours using an iso flat iron my mom bought from the mall and I have very very curly hair.) Before I bought this I watched some review videos and for other people their hair straightened so quickly, so when mine didn't, that was a big let down for me. I'm glad it was only $64.99 when I bought it or I'd be livid if I spent over $100.

    I would have only given this 2 stars but when I woke up my hair was still straight as opposed to when I use other flat irons my hair goes wavy.

    *One more thing..I'm not sure if it was because I was using it so long, but after a while the flat iron seemed to start cooling down even though the green light was still flashing that it was on 410 degrees. I had to unplug it 4 times throughout the course of doing my hair.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CALIFORNIAAAA!
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Sure What To Think!
    Okay so I received my flat iron yesterday morning and I straightened my hair last night. I was really disappointed when it took me over 3 hours to get my hair straightened!!! (Normally it takes about 1-1.5 hours using an iso flat iron my mom bought from the mall and I have very very curly hair.) Before I bought this I watched some review videos and for other people their hair straightened so quickly, so when mine didn't, that was a big let down for me. I'm glad it was only $64.99 when I bought it or I'd be livid if I spent over $100.

    I would have only given this 2 stars but when I woke up my hair was still straight as opposed to when I use other flat irons my hair goes wavy.

    *One more thing..I'm not sure if it was because I was using it so long, but after a while the flat iron seemed to start cooling down even though the green light was still flashing that it was on 410 degrees. I had to unplug it 4 times throughout the course of doing my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Results, But Bad Quality
    This flat iron works amazing on my hair. I have very thick and wavy hair, it does the trick every time. Unfortunately, for maybe the fourth time, the flat iron broke on me again. It has not even been a year since I had to replace it last. It will be working all of a sudden then all of a sudden not turn on anymore. Is there anyway I can fix this on my own, instead of having to mail it back AGAIN?!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    I received my Sedu 2 weeks ago, and I am very disappointed because it didn't perform well on me. I have been using flat irons for more than 7 years now, and this one is the worse I've tried. It let my hair frizzy and dull without shine. I used it twice, because I wanted to make sure the first time was only a bad hair day, but it didn't work. I have long curly healthy hair, so it was not that my hair is damaged, it is the flat iron. I wanted a new one because my last one broke, and I was using as an emergency a cheap Remington Wet 2 Straight, but because the low quality I don't want to use it much, so I decided to buy the Sedu for the great reviews. Even this cheap one performs better that the Sedu in my hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name