Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • High Point, NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    It Stops Working Too Soon!
    This is the best iron for my hair. I have owned 3. However I'm giving it a very low rating because they have all had problems with the cord. They are broken after 6 month of use. Receive a repaired one and the same thing happens.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron Life, Health, And Shine Restoring
    This Flat iron without a doubt is one of the best I've ever purchased. I've been using this Flat iron for five years now. The last time this Flat iron wore out on me I actually past the expiration date of the warranty. So I actually settled for a less expensive one for the past eight months that was horrible compared to the Sedu. The other flat iron I used purchased at a beauty supply store. Was suppose to have infused plates with argon oil however it severely dried out my hair. I finally was able to purchase the Sedu at the beginning of November 2012 of this year. I've only been using it for a couple of weeks and it's restoring the life, shine, and health back in my hair. Not only is it bringing my hair back to life it stays straight all day once Flat ironed. I won't ever repurchase another flat iron that isn't a Sedu. I have semi thick naturally curly wavy hair my ethinic is Spanish, and European American. Purchase this Flat iron you won't regret it after you witness the results and feel of your hair not too mention the shine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    4 Months Old And Shorted Out!!
    I did like the way the Sedu straightened my hair but my old Chi lasted for several years with no problems. At least they have a decent warranty but Folica makes you pay an additional $10 fee to use the warranty. Also I was on hold twice, waiting for customer service, for more than 5 minutes and was hung up on both times. Sending it back tomorrow and they are supposed to e-mail me within 5 days.....not holding my breath.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Is Fantastic!
    What a great straightener! For years I have used the CHI, but switched to the Sedu on a whim. Now, I have turned all of my sisters and neices onto the iron! It gets hotter than the Chi and controls the frizz of your hair. I wouldn't switch back for any reason! Great product!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quality Product, Gentle On Hair
    My first flat iron. The ease of heat up and cool down is great. Learning the temperature that is best for my hair. Perhaps a little cooler than stated. Light weight, easy to use even for a beginner. The ceramic stucture is important to me. I was surprised when this iron said, made in Korea, when other Sedu products I have purchased state, that they are made in France...?
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great For A While...
    I loved my Sedu flat iron, it worked great. However, I've been through three. The flat iron gives me one of the best results however, there is a known electrical issue both my irons have broken in the same manner. The cord where it attaches to the flat iron comes loose and will not stay on. I purchased my first one and it lasts 25 months (they have a 24 month warranty). I thought this was a single issue, so I purchased a second one, 18 months later I have the same issue. Folica will replace it with a refurbished one (after I pay shipping and a replacement fee) however, I'm 100% sure that this one will also break in the same manner. Chi irons give you the same result and last much much longer, do not purchase a Sedu flat iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron
    This Flat Iron works amazingly, so easy to use, heats up great and does an excellent job. I recommend this product for anyone who is looking for a great Flat Iron.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!
    I was very pleased with this straighener. My hair looks very smooth and shiny.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Illinois
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Do Not Waste Your Money!
    I agree, this straightener is VERY good... Especially on dry, frizzy, hair.

    BUT...

    I didn't even have it a year when it just randomly stopped heating up to the full 410 degrees. I thought, no big deal, I will just use the lower settings. Then, a week later, it stopped turning on altogether. So, I used my one year warranty, and got a new one.... Same thing happened.

    My sister bought me a Tourmaline Ceramic Karmin straighter, and it works like a CHARM! Plus it's cheaper than the Sedu.



    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love These But I'm A Little Worried...
    I love this flat iron! I purchased it a little over three years ago and got A LOT of use out of it. I was doing my hair for a formal event and it literally stopped working as soon as I finished styling my hair. I was super grateful that it stopped working at that moment and not a minute sooner, otherwise I would've been SCREWED!

    I immediately went online to purchase another one but became a little worried after reading some of the reviews that people gave about the life of their flat iron. I appreciate the 2 year warranty, but I liked that I never had to use it. I really hope that the new flat iron that I ordered will give me over 2 years worth of use like my previous one did.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    66 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name