Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,771 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,771 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5771)
Show All 5,771 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    4 Months Old And Shorted Out!!
    I did like the way the Sedu straightened my hair but my old Chi lasted for several years with no problems. At least they have a decent warranty but Folica makes you pay an additional $10 fee to use the warranty. Also I was on hold twice, waiting for customer service, for more than 5 minutes and was hung up on both times. Sending it back tomorrow and they are supposed to e-mail me within 5 days.....not holding my breath.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Is Fantastic!
    What a great straightener! For years I have used the CHI, but switched to the Sedu on a whim. Now, I have turned all of my sisters and neices onto the iron! It gets hotter than the Chi and controls the frizz of your hair. I wouldn't switch back for any reason! Great product!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quality Product, Gentle On Hair
    My first flat iron. The ease of heat up and cool down is great. Learning the temperature that is best for my hair. Perhaps a little cooler than stated. Light weight, easy to use even for a beginner. The ceramic stucture is important to me. I was surprised when this iron said, made in Korea, when other Sedu products I have purchased state, that they are made in France...?
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great For A While...
    I loved my Sedu flat iron, it worked great. However, I've been through three. The flat iron gives me one of the best results however, there is a known electrical issue both my irons have broken in the same manner. The cord where it attaches to the flat iron comes loose and will not stay on. I purchased my first one and it lasts 25 months (they have a 24 month warranty). I thought this was a single issue, so I purchased a second one, 18 months later I have the same issue. Folica will replace it with a refurbished one (after I pay shipping and a replacement fee) however, I'm 100% sure that this one will also break in the same manner. Chi irons give you the same result and last much much longer, do not purchase a Sedu flat iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron
    This Flat Iron works amazingly, so easy to use, heats up great and does an excellent job. I recommend this product for anyone who is looking for a great Flat Iron.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!
    I was very pleased with this straighener. My hair looks very smooth and shiny.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Illinois
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Do Not Waste Your Money!
    I agree, this straightener is VERY good... Especially on dry, frizzy, hair.

    BUT...

    I didn't even have it a year when it just randomly stopped heating up to the full 410 degrees. I thought, no big deal, I will just use the lower settings. Then, a week later, it stopped turning on altogether. So, I used my one year warranty, and got a new one.... Same thing happened.

    My sister bought me a Tourmaline Ceramic Karmin straighter, and it works like a CHARM! Plus it's cheaper than the Sedu.



    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love These But I'm A Little Worried...
    I love this flat iron! I purchased it a little over three years ago and got A LOT of use out of it. I was doing my hair for a formal event and it literally stopped working as soon as I finished styling my hair. I was super grateful that it stopped working at that moment and not a minute sooner, otherwise I would've been SCREWED!

    I immediately went online to purchase another one but became a little worried after reading some of the reviews that people gave about the life of their flat iron. I appreciate the 2 year warranty, but I liked that I never had to use it. I really hope that the new flat iron that I ordered will give me over 2 years worth of use like my previous one did.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron
    Best iron in the world,it does just what it says love it
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    4 Years And Still Loving It!
    By far the best flat iron Ive ever owned! super light weight. Controlled heat. Makes your hair feel silky smooth and does the job very quickly. I have long thick wavy hair and this flat iron is the best you can get. Ive owned several CHI brand and SOLIA flat irons. CHI goes out in a year, SOLIA lasted me about 3 years.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name