Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,761 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,761 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5761)
Show All 5,761 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love At First Glide!!
    I love love love love love love love love this flat iron! OMG. It's awesome. I use it on my extensions as well as my complicated african american hair. & it leaves both looking fabulous by the end of the day. I was a little hesitant about the size, but it's no where near as big as I though it would be. My smartphone is wider than the plates. Not too big, not to small. The Sedu is perfect. I was using the the Solia at first and it was good until it died almost a year later. :( But I wish I would've gotten the Sedu first. It is awesome ladies, I promise. & the shine they mention.... yea, that's real! It's so lightweight, and you can barely feel the plates on your hair, they're so smooth! Ok, I'm done. I love my Sedu. Going to go use it now! (:
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dejaalle@yahoo.com
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu = Amazing For Real Curly Hair!
    Like many women on Folica, i started my hair straightening process using a Conair, eventually moving to a coated ceramic flat iron until it erroded and showed the metal.

    That's when i began seriously considering a CHI flat iron, and i read and read looked into many reviews and included Solia and Sedu into my search. In the end i ruled out CHI due to excess amounts of complaints that the iron broke.

    My Sedu has to single handily be one of my best purchases! Why? Because i have true baby ringlet curls that are THICK. When my hair is blow dried straight, i look like a baby LION. I can make a one pass swipe on my hair and it be pin straight unless i curl the end in. The only time i make two passes is when i mess up or i didn't quite get close enough to the root.

    My Sedu is the 1 1/2'' due to my hair being below my bra strap, and the cord is excellent never gets in the way. The temperature if very adjustable and it heats up in under 30 seconds.

    I don't think Sedu is made for women with fine hair or those light kinks. I think it gives too and that's why they are let down.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CALIFORNIAAA!
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Sure What To Think
    Okay so I received my flat iron yesterday morning and I straightened my hair last night. I was really disappointed when it took me over 3 hours to get my hair straightened!!! (Normally it takes about 1-1.5 hours using an iso flat iron my mom bought from the mall and I have very very curly hair.) Before I bought this I watched some review videos and for other people their hair straightened so quickly, so when mine didn't, that was a big let down for me. I'm glad it was only $64.99 when I bought it or I'd be livid if I spent over $100.

    I would have only given this 2 stars but when I woke up my hair was still straight as opposed to when I use other flat irons my hair goes wavy.

    *One more thing..I'm not sure if it was because I was using it so long, but after a while the flat iron seemed to start cooling down even though the green light was still flashing that it was on 410 degrees. I had to unplug it 4 times throughout the course of doing my hair.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CALIFORNIAAAA!
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Sure What To Think!
    Okay so I received my flat iron yesterday morning and I straightened my hair last night. I was really disappointed when it took me over 3 hours to get my hair straightened!!! (Normally it takes about 1-1.5 hours using an iso flat iron my mom bought from the mall and I have very very curly hair.) Before I bought this I watched some review videos and for other people their hair straightened so quickly, so when mine didn't, that was a big let down for me. I'm glad it was only $64.99 when I bought it or I'd be livid if I spent over $100.

    I would have only given this 2 stars but when I woke up my hair was still straight as opposed to when I use other flat irons my hair goes wavy.

    *One more thing..I'm not sure if it was because I was using it so long, but after a while the flat iron seemed to start cooling down even though the green light was still flashing that it was on 410 degrees. I had to unplug it 4 times throughout the course of doing my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Results, But Bad Quality
    This flat iron works amazing on my hair. I have very thick and wavy hair, it does the trick every time. Unfortunately, for maybe the fourth time, the flat iron broke on me again. It has not even been a year since I had to replace it last. It will be working all of a sudden then all of a sudden not turn on anymore. Is there anyway I can fix this on my own, instead of having to mail it back AGAIN?!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    I received my Sedu 2 weeks ago, and I am very disappointed because it didn't perform well on me. I have been using flat irons for more than 7 years now, and this one is the worse I've tried. It let my hair frizzy and dull without shine. I used it twice, because I wanted to make sure the first time was only a bad hair day, but it didn't work. I have long curly healthy hair, so it was not that my hair is damaged, it is the flat iron. I wanted a new one because my last one broke, and I was using as an emergency a cheap Remington Wet 2 Straight, but because the low quality I don't want to use it much, so I decided to buy the Sedu for the great reviews. Even this cheap one performs better that the Sedu in my hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    Bought this flat iron a few years ago and loved it so much that I bought a back up of it just in case it breaks. Haven't had to use the backup since! Great iron and leaves your hair shiny and sleek straight!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    The Product Dies In Little Over Year Due To Electrical Issues
    While it was work it left the hair smooth, and shinny. The problem with the product is that it has a short life. I am the only person who uses the iron and I don't use it everyday.Just a year after I bought the iron the first time it would not stay on, I had to be very careful when i put the iron down to section my hair because by the time I was ready to use it, it was off and warm, so I had to play with the cord to get it to stay on, and I could see the light flickering on and off. Since the iron had a two year warranty, which seems good, I returned it and got the replacement for it. Well same story with the second iron after little over a year the iron would start flickering and it would not stay on. I know I don't have electric issues in my house because the Sedu iron is the only product I have issues with. I returned it to folica but the product has a two year warranty.  they go by the date of the first purchase. I am so disappointed and feel fooled by the "two year warranty". My money was totally wasted and was left with no iron.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Forever Straight
    Perfect Iron!! Absolutely love it. Bought a chi straightener first but the result of it wasnâ??t that good. Left parts of my hair curling after going over the same stand of hair many times. It got curly very easily by the humidity. But the Sedu straightener is AMAZING! It staightens my hair on the first try. It stays straight all day even when I am outside for my job. it is soft and sleek. Usually takes me 30 minutes to straighten my hair but with this straightner I am done in 15. I highly recommend getting this hair tool.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy Granddaughter
    I had the flat iron delivered for my granddaughter's birthday. She wrote, "It's exactly what I wanted. I have used it for a school dance and most days before school. It works so well with my hair (considering how thick it is) and keeps it very healthy and shiny!!
    I love it----thanks!"
    Guess that says it all!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name