Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I absolutely love this hair straightener! It makes my hair feel so silk and smooth and doesnt rip it while i do it. It heats up so fast and the plates are so nice that it doesnt fry my hair. I just love this hair straightener so much and its all thanks to my guru friend Steph! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great, But Cord Goes Out Early
    This has been one of my favorite flat irons as far as doing the job, however, I have been through two and for some reason the swivel cord gives out after about one year of use. This flat iron is too expensive for this problem. I will not buy a third one. I will try another brand next.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Straighten Hair Till This Straightener!
    My hair is the frizzy, thick, volumized type. Now I am not complaining about my thick and volumizied hair, I just never had the patience to sit/stand there and straighten my hair. It would take me way too long (anywhere from 45 minutes for just a decent straight look or 1 and half hours for a complete straight look) to just get the decent look.

    I decided on buying this straightener because, once in a while everyone likes straight hair and the reviews and pictures seemed too good to be true.

    THIS PRODUCT IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE!!!

    I still rarely straighten my hair, but when I do, it takes 15 - 30 minutes (for my decent look) and only 45 minutes for the complete straight look with this Sedu!

    I was beyond happy purchasing this product. It is worth the money. I've owned this for a couple of years now and it is still going strong as ever!


    THANKS FOLICA && SEDU!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Technology But Bad Design
    I originally bought this sedu before I mailed it back for the newer one that is longer and thinner. When I received it I was surprised how small it was, but I tried it out anyways. I didn't like it. the square shape makes it hard to straighten your bangs how you want, and it's just so small and lightweight that if you have thick, long, and or curly hair, it just doesn't feel effective. The newer sedu has a bit more weight, feels like it presses down and straightens better, and is ore versatile.

    I do like sedu products, they work great, i just hate the design of this one. I have super long fairly thick, unlayered hair so the longer/thinner sedu actually does go faster, because it sweeps down a strand of hair. also the new sedu holds you hair in the plates better
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Absolutely Love This Straightener But It Died On Me Twice
    This is by far my favorite hair straightener and I'm so committed to it that's why I'll probably end up buying my third! Haha but the only down side to it is that for some reason, the cord always ends up having a short in it. I've owned two and about 2 years after I own it, it just stops working. I move the cord around and it sometimes connects, but not for long and I can't straighten my hair when the cord needs to be in a specific position. But other than this, I absolutely love it! I have wavy long, thick but kinda fine hair and it always gets the job done. It leaves my hair silky and it keeps it straight for awhile. I have trouble keeping it straight with humidity but that's how most hair is anyways. It's a definite purchase though and I'm too scared to try anything else because of how awesome this product has been to me!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Shorts Out Quickly
    The straightener works great, I have curly hair and it makes it shiny and straight but it only lasts about 1 year. For this price it is not worth it. I bought it in February 2010 and then it shorted out. The warranty lasts for 2 years so I was able to send it back and get another one in 2011. Now, in October 2012, it has shorted out AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And my warranty is up and now after spending $155 (includes shipping after having to exchange it) for this straightener I have to buy a new one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Saint Paul MN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Would Have Given It 5 Stars, But It Didn't Last.
    I purchased this flat iron, after my sister recommended it.We both have semi-ethnic hair, and it is very curly. I purchased it, and liked it, a lot. The only thing that I wasn't happy with is after using it for about 6 months, one of the plates stopped heating. It was like it was defective or something. I took good care of it, so there was no explanation. I understand there is warranty, but after spending what I spent on this iron, I expected it to last for years... same thing happened with my Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still Works Great After Almost 7 Years!
    I purchased this flat iron in early 2006 because I was tired of replacing the $40.00 drug store versions every couple of months after the limited warranties expired. I was in college at the time, so it was a big expense for me then. I have to say, it was well worth it. Almost 7 years later and it still works amazingly!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Iron
    By far, this is the best straightening iron I've used. It's light and has a long cord which makes it so much easier to straighten my thick, curly hair. I've been ironing my hair about 10 years now, and own a number of hair irons, but this does not even compare to the other expensive irons that I've used. Plus, I bought this when it was 50% off which makes it even better!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Don't You Already Own This?
    Stop reading reviews and just buy it already. I've had this flat iron for going on four years now, and it's been through hell and back. Somehow, though, I always know that when I finish blowdrying/going to war with my insane hair, that trusty little iron will fire up and get just as hot as the day I bought it. I used to use cheap little Conair flatirons from the drugstore, but when my hair started trying to suffocate me while I slept I knew I had to start treating it better lest it attack me when I least expected it and I splurged on this. I'd never spent so much money on a hair tool before, so although the initial cost stung, I never looked back from the moment I turned it on for the first time. It leaves my hair shiny, super soft, and able to withstand glorious west coast humidity as well as control static in dry prairie weather. The coating on the plates shows almost no wear at all after using it at least three times a week for four years (probably more since my sister would use it thinking I had no idea). It's been dropped, stepped on, thrown, chewed on, and every other kind of abuse you could possibly think a flat iron could endure, yet it still dutifully loves me enough to make me look fabulous (not an easy feat) every time I pull it out of the drawer. Just thinking about this iron is getting me all teary-eyed: that's how much I love it. I will probably actually cry when it dies. So seriously. Stop reading reviews and just buy it. I've included extra awkward photos to illustrate the miracles brought forth by this flat iron.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    66 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name