20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Straightner But Dies Easily!
    I got my first Sedu less than a year ago and it did an amazing job at straigtning my natural curly hair. It left it super shiny and soft! However after a month, it started to give that burning smell and then a month after that, it died on me. I figured it wasn't a big deal and I emailed them so they sent me a replacement (which I had to pay import fees for a second time) but now the same thing has happened again. The second one was working fine and then just died out of nowhere. It's not being over used because I only straighten my hair twice a week but for this price it should be able to last longer than a couple of months!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Choose This Flat Iron!!!
    Yes, it is a bit more expensive than many other flat irons, but it is one of the best investments I have ever made. Before I purchased my sedu flat iron, I used a hot tools iron. The hot tools iron (which even had ceramic plates) did an incredible amount of damage to my hair. The sedu, in comparison, is a miracle. It has done very little (if any) damage to my hair. If you are like me and frequently iron your hair, you need to choose an iron that will keep it looking healthy. This is the iron for you. I have now owned my sedu for several years and even with frequent use, it still looks and performs as if it is brand-new!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I absolutely love this hair straightener! It makes my hair feel so silk and smooth and doesnt rip it while i do it. It heats up so fast and the plates are so nice that it doesnt fry my hair. I just love this hair straightener so much and its all thanks to my guru friend Steph! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great, But Cord Goes Out Early
    This has been one of my favorite flat irons as far as doing the job, however, I have been through two and for some reason the swivel cord gives out after about one year of use. This flat iron is too expensive for this problem. I will not buy a third one. I will try another brand next.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Straighten Hair Till This Straightener!
    My hair is the frizzy, thick, volumized type. Now I am not complaining about my thick and volumizied hair, I just never had the patience to sit/stand there and straighten my hair. It would take me way too long (anywhere from 45 minutes for just a decent straight look or 1 and half hours for a complete straight look) to just get the decent look.

    I decided on buying this straightener because, once in a while everyone likes straight hair and the reviews and pictures seemed too good to be true.

    THIS PRODUCT IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE!!!

    I still rarely straighten my hair, but when I do, it takes 15 - 30 minutes (for my decent look) and only 45 minutes for the complete straight look with this Sedu!

    I was beyond happy purchasing this product. It is worth the money. I've owned this for a couple of years now and it is still going strong as ever!


    THANKS FOLICA && SEDU!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Technology But Bad Design
    I originally bought this sedu before I mailed it back for the newer one that is longer and thinner. When I received it I was surprised how small it was, but I tried it out anyways. I didn't like it. the square shape makes it hard to straighten your bangs how you want, and it's just so small and lightweight that if you have thick, long, and or curly hair, it just doesn't feel effective. The newer sedu has a bit more weight, feels like it presses down and straightens better, and is ore versatile.

    I do like sedu products, they work great, i just hate the design of this one. I have super long fairly thick, unlayered hair so the longer/thinner sedu actually does go faster, because it sweeps down a strand of hair. also the new sedu holds you hair in the plates better
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Absolutely Love This Straightener But It Died On Me Twice
    This is by far my favorite hair straightener and I'm so committed to it that's why I'll probably end up buying my third! Haha but the only down side to it is that for some reason, the cord always ends up having a short in it. I've owned two and about 2 years after I own it, it just stops working. I move the cord around and it sometimes connects, but not for long and I can't straighten my hair when the cord needs to be in a specific position. But other than this, I absolutely love it! I have wavy long, thick but kinda fine hair and it always gets the job done. It leaves my hair silky and it keeps it straight for awhile. I have trouble keeping it straight with humidity but that's how most hair is anyways. It's a definite purchase though and I'm too scared to try anything else because of how awesome this product has been to me!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Shorts Out Quickly
    The straightener works great, I have curly hair and it makes it shiny and straight but it only lasts about 1 year. For this price it is not worth it. I bought it in February 2010 and then it shorted out. The warranty lasts for 2 years so I was able to send it back and get another one in 2011. Now, in October 2012, it has shorted out AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And my warranty is up and now after spending $155 (includes shipping after having to exchange it) for this straightener I have to buy a new one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Saint Paul MN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Would Have Given It 5 Stars, But It Didn't Last.
    I purchased this flat iron, after my sister recommended it.We both have semi-ethnic hair, and it is very curly. I purchased it, and liked it, a lot. The only thing that I wasn't happy with is after using it for about 6 months, one of the plates stopped heating. It was like it was defective or something. I took good care of it, so there was no explanation. I understand there is warranty, but after spending what I spent on this iron, I expected it to last for years... same thing happened with my Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still Works Great After Almost 7 Years!
    I purchased this flat iron in early 2006 because I was tired of replacing the $40.00 drug store versions every couple of months after the limited warranties expired. I was in college at the time, so it was a big expense for me then. I have to say, it was well worth it. Almost 7 years later and it still works amazingly!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name