Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,767 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,767 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5767)
Show All 5,767 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Saint Paul MN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Would Have Given It 5 Stars, But It Didn't Last.
    I purchased this flat iron, after my sister recommended it.We both have semi-ethnic hair, and it is very curly. I purchased it, and liked it, a lot. The only thing that I wasn't happy with is after using it for about 6 months, one of the plates stopped heating. It was like it was defective or something. I took good care of it, so there was no explanation. I understand there is warranty, but after spending what I spent on this iron, I expected it to last for years... same thing happened with my Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still Works Great After Almost 7 Years!
    I purchased this flat iron in early 2006 because I was tired of replacing the $40.00 drug store versions every couple of months after the limited warranties expired. I was in college at the time, so it was a big expense for me then. I have to say, it was well worth it. Almost 7 years later and it still works amazingly!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Iron
    By far, this is the best straightening iron I've used. It's light and has a long cord which makes it so much easier to straighten my thick, curly hair. I've been ironing my hair about 10 years now, and own a number of hair irons, but this does not even compare to the other expensive irons that I've used. Plus, I bought this when it was 50% off which makes it even better!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Don't You Already Own This?
    Stop reading reviews and just buy it already. I've had this flat iron for going on four years now, and it's been through hell and back. Somehow, though, I always know that when I finish blowdrying/going to war with my insane hair, that trusty little iron will fire up and get just as hot as the day I bought it. I used to use cheap little Conair flatirons from the drugstore, but when my hair started trying to suffocate me while I slept I knew I had to start treating it better lest it attack me when I least expected it and I splurged on this. I'd never spent so much money on a hair tool before, so although the initial cost stung, I never looked back from the moment I turned it on for the first time. It leaves my hair shiny, super soft, and able to withstand glorious west coast humidity as well as control static in dry prairie weather. The coating on the plates shows almost no wear at all after using it at least three times a week for four years (probably more since my sister would use it thinking I had no idea). It's been dropped, stepped on, thrown, chewed on, and every other kind of abuse you could possibly think a flat iron could endure, yet it still dutifully loves me enough to make me look fabulous (not an easy feat) every time I pull it out of the drawer. Just thinking about this iron is getting me all teary-eyed: that's how much I love it. I will probably actually cry when it dies. So seriously. Stop reading reviews and just buy it. I've included extra awkward photos to illustrate the miracles brought forth by this flat iron.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner Ever
    I absolutely depend on this straightner. I have very very thick hair and the 1 and 1/2 inch diameter is great. It makes my straightening time 15 -20 minutes with other straighteners it takes me at least an hour to achieve the style this straightner delivers



    However this is my third one. I have to replace it every one and half year. Which is well worth it. I treat it very well and the chord always has some type of shortage and just stops working. However I will def keep using this product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Curly's Best Friend
    I am bi-racial with curly hair. I leave in Houston Texas--home of humity!! I have had this iron for almost 3 1/2 years. It is great! I can straigten my meduim to long hair in about 20 minutes. I also have the 1 in Sedu with the round edges; I had that one first. It is good too but I prefer to use this one when I am going for the super straight look. I've had many different flat irons and this one is the best and I almost did not buy it because I thought it was a little two pricey; it was worth every penny!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Comparable With Ghd
    I bought this iron because my GHD was too hot for my fine, thin hair. The GHD was, hands down, amazing. But since it was too hot, I researched and ordered the Sedu. I have already tried it on the lowest setting, and it did a great job. But the GHD was definitely better, so I decided to turn the Sedu up to 360, so it will have the same temperature as the GHD, and that way I could really compare them. Since using one on 260 and the other on 370 wouldn't be a fair comparison. The Sedu, turned up to 360, did it just as well as the GHD. In fact, I think my hair even looks a little healthier with the Sedu. Until now I was convinced that the GHD is the best flat iron. But this one is just as good. If not better. I will see with time... :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Help At All
    I've been too lazy to review this for a super long time, but I decided it's about time I do it. About 2 or 3 years ago, I got the Sedu for Christmas. I was so excited because I had read so many reviews on it, and it sounded like a godsend. I tried to straighten my hair with it, so I took a very thin piece of my hair and straightened it. It took me like 3 strokes just to get it pin straight like the reviews suggested. I was so disappointed, there was no way I was going to finish straightening my hair with this. It would have taken me hours. It hid it away and it collected dust. From then on I bought a Herstyler, which was only like 40 dollars, and it worked 400x times better. Until it broke. Then I tried using the sedu again, and like I said, it really doesn't work. I used a Wet 2 Straight Remington now, and it works way better then the Sedu!! Honestly, I would not buy this if I were you. The only pros are it's really light and made really well and the cord is super long.... but honestly it can't straighten hair at all.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Out There
    I got this straightener from this site over 5 years ago! and it still works brand new! really happy with my choice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Ever Used:
    I am not here to bash other flat irons but to be very honest Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron is the best one i ever used. i have long frizzy hair and it used to take me more than an hour to straight em, but when i got Sedu i honestly think it took me 15 mins or less without burning my hair and soft... i didnt have to use any products whatsoever. i absolutely love it. if you have long dark heavy black hair then you understand what i am talking about. please give it a try i guarantee you wont regret buying it :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name