Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner Ever
    I absolutely depend on this straightner. I have very very thick hair and the 1 and 1/2 inch diameter is great. It makes my straightening time 15 -20 minutes with other straighteners it takes me at least an hour to achieve the style this straightner delivers



    However this is my third one. I have to replace it every one and half year. Which is well worth it. I treat it very well and the chord always has some type of shortage and just stops working. However I will def keep using this product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Curly's Best Friend
    I am bi-racial with curly hair. I leave in Houston Texas--home of humity!! I have had this iron for almost 3 1/2 years. It is great! I can straigten my meduim to long hair in about 20 minutes. I also have the 1 in Sedu with the round edges; I had that one first. It is good too but I prefer to use this one when I am going for the super straight look. I've had many different flat irons and this one is the best and I almost did not buy it because I thought it was a little two pricey; it was worth every penny!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Comparable With Ghd
    I bought this iron because my GHD was too hot for my fine, thin hair. The GHD was, hands down, amazing. But since it was too hot, I researched and ordered the Sedu. I have already tried it on the lowest setting, and it did a great job. But the GHD was definitely better, so I decided to turn the Sedu up to 360, so it will have the same temperature as the GHD, and that way I could really compare them. Since using one on 260 and the other on 370 wouldn't be a fair comparison. The Sedu, turned up to 360, did it just as well as the GHD. In fact, I think my hair even looks a little healthier with the Sedu. Until now I was convinced that the GHD is the best flat iron. But this one is just as good. If not better. I will see with time... :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Help At All
    I've been too lazy to review this for a super long time, but I decided it's about time I do it. About 2 or 3 years ago, I got the Sedu for Christmas. I was so excited because I had read so many reviews on it, and it sounded like a godsend. I tried to straighten my hair with it, so I took a very thin piece of my hair and straightened it. It took me like 3 strokes just to get it pin straight like the reviews suggested. I was so disappointed, there was no way I was going to finish straightening my hair with this. It would have taken me hours. It hid it away and it collected dust. From then on I bought a Herstyler, which was only like 40 dollars, and it worked 400x times better. Until it broke. Then I tried using the sedu again, and like I said, it really doesn't work. I used a Wet 2 Straight Remington now, and it works way better then the Sedu!! Honestly, I would not buy this if I were you. The only pros are it's really light and made really well and the cord is super long.... but honestly it can't straighten hair at all.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Out There
    I got this straightener from this site over 5 years ago! and it still works brand new! really happy with my choice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Ever Used:
    I am not here to bash other flat irons but to be very honest Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron is the best one i ever used. i have long frizzy hair and it used to take me more than an hour to straight em, but when i got Sedu i honestly think it took me 15 mins or less without burning my hair and soft... i didnt have to use any products whatsoever. i absolutely love it. if you have long dark heavy black hair then you understand what i am talking about. please give it a try i guarantee you wont regret buying it :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron!
    I have used flat irons my whole life. Out of all the name brands. The sedu is the best! No other iron will iron my hair straight with just one run through. Shipping was fast as well. Thank you folcia

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    High Quality And Long Lasting
    I've had this flat iron for 2 years now and it still works great like the first day I bought it. defiantly would recommend this product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's All Right....
    I have several different flat irons (2) Amika, (2) Sedu and 1 Solia.
    This Sedu is just okay. I have had it for almost two years it's a good quality product in the fact that it's light weight and does not require too much explanation like some of the previous and older irons to use it.
    The ceramic tourmaline plates allow you to glide the iron right through your hair with no major difficulty (no snagging or stopping) but, unless you have it on the highest setting (at least for my hair) which is thin (but a lot) of kinky and relaxed curls you will not get it nice and smooth. Also, your hair will eventually get a bit frizzy and I passed the iron several times added a leave in conditioner, cream and blew it out before I flat iron and then add two dime sized serum drops, still frizzy.

    I don't like that the plates are so flat and kind of short for the width it is and I don't use it very much but, it seems that I have to wait a little longer than necessary (should be quicker) to have those plates heat up to the 375 or 410 (I think) that I raise it to in order to flat iron my hair.

    I bought the iron after all the amazing reviews but, alas although I like it I am not all that impressed ladies.

    For me it was just good.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hmmm Yes! The Taming Of The Shrew Aka My Hair!
    I can't say enough about this iron. I have tried several flat irons from low to high end but no matter which ones I've tried there seemed to always be some issue (pulled my hair = caused breakage, not big enough so it took forever to straighten my whole head...so on and so forth).
    With this Sedu iron I was able to get my hair straight on a lower heat level with only one pass, and this was without blowing out my hair first!
    I could go on and on about the pro's of this Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron but most individuals that are researching this product want to know about the con's so....

    Con's:
    1. If you need an extremely hot iron this iron only goes to 410°F (210°C)
    2. While this iron is available in 1" & 1.5", the length of the irons plates are shorter than some others on the market
    3. If you get one of the older versions of this iron you will not get the swivel rotating cord that the Sedu site states the iron features

    Personally I love this iron and would recommend it.

    This is my first time using the Sedu brand but I plan to purchase a hair dryer very soon.

    For a more in-depth information watch my video review
    12 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name