Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,761 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,761 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5761)
Show All 5,761 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Columbia, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Love It Just As Much The Second Time Around!
    This is my second Sedu flat iron and I LOVE IT. My first one lasted me 6 years and was still going strong had my dog not chewed through the cord. 6 years later it was still heating up just as well and made my hair look just as great. I've used my roommates chi's and other straighteners at salons and friends houses, but nothing compares to my Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    I just got the sedu for my birthday and I absolutly LOVE it! None of my fronds have this stratener but a few have the chi which is not good at all and one has the in-styled which is terrible. My hair is wavy but very thick and the sexu worked wonders! It was so easy and it is the perfect size. I would recomed this to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Worked For 2 Years . . . So-so Results
    I have thick, curly hair and this iron worked okay. For the most part, my hair was straight withhout frizz. However, the performance was not always consistent. It died today after 2 years and I decided not to buy this model again. I'm trying the Croc 1 infrared and seeing how it compares.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Deliver As Promised
    I always thought the more you spend, the better quality it must have. NOT true. I was extremely disapointed in this product. My daughter has curly hair and this didn't perform any better than a $50 at Target would have. High promises, but didn't deliver.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    this is a great product. I was unable to do japanese straightening this year because my hair is falling out too much. Didn't want to overstress my hair. So I had to start using a flat iron, i had a cheap Revlon one that I really hadn't use much before since I had the treatment but since I need to use it everyday, decided to make a more expensive purchase to salvage my hair. Love how quick it heats up, doesn't snag, extremely lightweight (which was a surprise) and works really well. I do feel that my hair feels softer and shinier with this product. I would definitely recommend using a leave in conditioner, it helps to protect even more, especially if you are using it everyday.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I was nervous at first to spend so much on something I wasn't 100% sure I would be happy with, but I read the reviews and thought I'd risk it. This flat iron is amazing. The thing I like most about it is it didn't make my hair hot, in fact at first I was afraid it wasn't working because I'm so use to my hair being hot to the touch when I use flat irons. My hair is thick a wavy and insanely frizzy (if I don't use a flat iron) and color treated. This flat iron beat the frizz and it gives my hair shine. Plus it doesn't fry my hair or tug and rip it out like other flat irons tend to do. It is worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Ever Had!! =)
    I have tried MANY different straightners, and none of them compare to my Sedu!! My hair tends to get REALLY dry on my ends, and with the Texas humidity, NO other straightner actually straightened my hair and actually kept it straight the WHOLE day. It does not just keep it straight, but it also keeps my hair looking really healthy. I dont even have to use the serum to keep it conditioned, seems like the straightner does it ALL.
    I have recommended this straightner to my friends and family. My sister just recently got one, she has very coarse, curly hair, she also is VERY happy with the Sedu.

    THANKS SO MUCH!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is The Best!!!!!!
    I must say, i have used allot of staighteners. This Sedu straightener, is the best ever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovee <3
    I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON!!! It works wonders! My hair has never been so straight and poof free in my whole life!This flat iron was worth wayyy more then the 130$ I paid for it! All of my friends that I have let use it (many diff hair types) all LOVE it just as much as I do (most of them told me not to buy it because of the cost). It was the best gift I could have ever gave myself. :)

    Btw: I'm mixed (black & white) with really curly, thick, a tad nappy, big hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    290 out of 306 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Whistler BC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    the BEST !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name