Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,780 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,780 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5780)
Show All 5,780 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    I just got the sedu for my birthday and I absolutly LOVE it! None of my fronds have this stratener but a few have the chi which is not good at all and one has the in-styled which is terrible. My hair is wavy but very thick and the sexu worked wonders! It was so easy and it is the perfect size. I would recomed this to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Worked For 2 Years . . . So-so Results
    I have thick, curly hair and this iron worked okay. For the most part, my hair was straight withhout frizz. However, the performance was not always consistent. It died today after 2 years and I decided not to buy this model again. I'm trying the Croc 1 infrared and seeing how it compares.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Deliver As Promised
    I always thought the more you spend, the better quality it must have. NOT true. I was extremely disapointed in this product. My daughter has curly hair and this didn't perform any better than a $50 at Target would have. High promises, but didn't deliver.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    this is a great product. I was unable to do japanese straightening this year because my hair is falling out too much. Didn't want to overstress my hair. So I had to start using a flat iron, i had a cheap Revlon one that I really hadn't use much before since I had the treatment but since I need to use it everyday, decided to make a more expensive purchase to salvage my hair. Love how quick it heats up, doesn't snag, extremely lightweight (which was a surprise) and works really well. I do feel that my hair feels softer and shinier with this product. I would definitely recommend using a leave in conditioner, it helps to protect even more, especially if you are using it everyday.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I was nervous at first to spend so much on something I wasn't 100% sure I would be happy with, but I read the reviews and thought I'd risk it. This flat iron is amazing. The thing I like most about it is it didn't make my hair hot, in fact at first I was afraid it wasn't working because I'm so use to my hair being hot to the touch when I use flat irons. My hair is thick a wavy and insanely frizzy (if I don't use a flat iron) and color treated. This flat iron beat the frizz and it gives my hair shine. Plus it doesn't fry my hair or tug and rip it out like other flat irons tend to do. It is worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Ever Had!! =)
    I have tried MANY different straightners, and none of them compare to my Sedu!! My hair tends to get REALLY dry on my ends, and with the Texas humidity, NO other straightner actually straightened my hair and actually kept it straight the WHOLE day. It does not just keep it straight, but it also keeps my hair looking really healthy. I dont even have to use the serum to keep it conditioned, seems like the straightner does it ALL.
    I have recommended this straightner to my friends and family. My sister just recently got one, she has very coarse, curly hair, she also is VERY happy with the Sedu.

    THANKS SO MUCH!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is The Best!!!!!!
    I must say, i have used allot of staighteners. This Sedu straightener, is the best ever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovee <3
    I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON!!! It works wonders! My hair has never been so straight and poof free in my whole life!This flat iron was worth wayyy more then the 130$ I paid for it! All of my friends that I have let use it (many diff hair types) all LOVE it just as much as I do (most of them told me not to buy it because of the cost). It was the best gift I could have ever gave myself. :)

    Btw: I'm mixed (black & white) with really curly, thick, a tad nappy, big hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    290 out of 306 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Whistler BC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    the BEST !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Winner!
    I'll make it short and sweet. if you buy this, you will not regret it. Expensive? yeah. worth it? YEAH! tfor such a little thing, it gives BIG results. i have thick, coarse, frizz hair. very hard to manage hair. this little gal manage it. use this, just one pass, or maybe two and the result is straight, smooth, shiny, soft hair. and it will stay that way until you wash your hair again.

    FYI: do not touch the plates. hot hot hot. you know how some girls (or guys) like to hold the clamps down as they are running the iron down, well, i'm one of those girls and you can't do that with this. I learned that the hard way. not a big thing but it would have been nice to be able to do that. another thing that they could have done better is the little dial. they could have made it easier to read. you see what i mean when you get it. Again, no biggie.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name