ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,780 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,780 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5780)
Show All 5,780 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sooo Worth It!
    Not only have I been impressed with the Sedu flat iron, I am totally sold on the customer service which backs the product. I have thick, curly -- sometimes frizzy -- hair, and after reading the reviews several years ago, I decided to purchase a 1 1/2" iron. I loved it so much that I purchased the same iron for my sister and two of our nieces. Everyone was happy with their Sedu until the inevitable happened. One niece began having problems with her flat iron within just a few months. I was really concerned because no teenage girl wants to be without her styling tools; but the customer service department came through for us. Within just a few days, she received her brand new replacement -- ah, the angst of those teenage years!!! My Sedu lasted several years and was well worth the cost, but as with all good things -- it too came to an end. A few years ago, I made the decision to purchase the 1" iron. Yes, it still straightens my hair, but not as well as the 1 1/2". These days I keep both sizes on my dressing table. It's fun to decide at the last minute . . . curly or straight? Now I can have super straight and shiny hair or bouncy, healthy curls that last all day. These products are terrific!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It, And It Lasts! Have Had It 2+ Years
    I've had this straightener for over 2 years now and works just as well as it did the day I got it. I have naturally straight hair, but I have a TON of it! This straightener makes my hair silky smooth and very shiny and all of my friends love it too. Its the perfect size (1 1/2" ) for many hair lengths. My hair was just below the shoulder and now is halfway down my back and its worked well for me at all lengths.

    The only issue i've had with the straightener is the cord got tangled very easily. Its been all curled up forever, but this hasn't been an issue with the efficiency of the iron.

    I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice straightener that will last.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Replaced Every 6 Months!!
    I ordered the Sedu Feb. 2009 within 6 months it got a short in the cord and I had to replace it. Almost 6 months to the day, my 2nd replacement shorted out and they are sending me my 3rd flat iron in a year and a half. I think the product is nice but Im tired of having to replace it every 6 months!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • UK
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    While Travelling...
    I bought this hair straightener with the European plug to use while I was travelling abroad. I use a CHI at home, and this provides the same results, which is excellent. Maybe better, since the humidity here is most intense than at home and I don't have to deal with frizz or coarseness all day. I have a lot of hair, very thick/wavy and very long and it takes about 20 minutes to get it all done, not bad! Overall, pleased with the results and purchase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    True Love
    I have very frizzy and wavy hair and I was tired of my poof ball hair, so I got the sedu and I loved it. It is great quality and really lasts. It is a little pricey but I like to think of it as an investment! Go for it!











    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Madison, Wisconsin
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Wonder
    I love this!! i am half black half white so my hair is a mixture. This straightener gets very hot but i dont feel like my hair is burning. The only problem i have with it is after a year mine isnt working as well but with the 2 year warranty i should be getting a new one. I recommend this to anyone with curly thick hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Smooth Without Any Hassels
    I have a very hard time straightening my hair due to how thick and wavy it is. The Sedu made my hair so much easier to straighten! With my previous flat iron my hair always came out feeling dry and burnt. However, with the sedu my hair feels smooth, silky, and soft. I haven't had my hair this straight since I had gotten a Magic Straight Perm. I am really happy with this purchase.
    53 out of 73 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis, IN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Faulty
    I really enjoyed this product when it worked. I bought it and used it for about 2 weeks before it broke. I sent it back, and got a replacement, and that one lasted less than 2 weeks. I don't use a flat iron very often and I kept it on its holder, so I am not sure why it repeatedly broke. I did appreciate the warranty that allowed me to receive a replacement each time it broke. After having to replace it for the 2nd time I decided to get the Chi instead. I really really love the Chi, and I have now had it for over a year with no issues.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Westchester,NY
    5 Star Rating
    Would Reccomend!
    Excellent! I have thick semi wave-ish hair that takes me forever to straighten (and when I say forever I mean going over the same pieces over about 3-4 times to get it super straight) however, this flat iron totally delivers by not only straightening quick but also giving shine! I would recommend using it with a heat protect to achieve super soft and shine perfection! For heat I use chi silk infusion and for shine I use eufora illuminate shine mist:)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    As Great As Everyone Says...
    After my CHI Turbo broke, I decided to try this iron instead after reading all of the great reviews. Well, I'm about to add another one because this is the best flat iron I've ever used. It heats up very quickly, smoothly glides through my hair and leaves it looking great with only 1 pass. I would definitely recommend this flat iron, absolutely worth the price tag.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name