Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,739 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$102.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,739 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
Show All 5,739 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It, And It Lasts! Have Had It 2+ Years
    I've had this straightener for over 2 years now and works just as well as it did the day I got it. I have naturally straight hair, but I have a TON of it! This straightener makes my hair silky smooth and very shiny and all of my friends love it too. Its the perfect size (1 1/2" ) for many hair lengths. My hair was just below the shoulder and now is halfway down my back and its worked well for me at all lengths.

    The only issue i've had with the straightener is the cord got tangled very easily. Its been all curled up forever, but this hasn't been an issue with the efficiency of the iron.

    I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice straightener that will last.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Replaced Every 6 Months!!
    I ordered the Sedu Feb. 2009 within 6 months it got a short in the cord and I had to replace it. Almost 6 months to the day, my 2nd replacement shorted out and they are sending me my 3rd flat iron in a year and a half. I think the product is nice but Im tired of having to replace it every 6 months!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • UK
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    While Travelling...
    I bought this hair straightener with the European plug to use while I was travelling abroad. I use a CHI at home, and this provides the same results, which is excellent. Maybe better, since the humidity here is most intense than at home and I don't have to deal with frizz or coarseness all day. I have a lot of hair, very thick/wavy and very long and it takes about 20 minutes to get it all done, not bad! Overall, pleased with the results and purchase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    True Love
    I have very frizzy and wavy hair and I was tired of my poof ball hair, so I got the sedu and I loved it. It is great quality and really lasts. It is a little pricey but I like to think of it as an investment! Go for it!











    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Madison, Wisconsin
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Wonder
    I love this!! i am half black half white so my hair is a mixture. This straightener gets very hot but i dont feel like my hair is burning. The only problem i have with it is after a year mine isnt working as well but with the 2 year warranty i should be getting a new one. I recommend this to anyone with curly thick hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Smooth Without Any Hassels
    I have a very hard time straightening my hair due to how thick and wavy it is. The Sedu made my hair so much easier to straighten! With my previous flat iron my hair always came out feeling dry and burnt. However, with the sedu my hair feels smooth, silky, and soft. I haven't had my hair this straight since I had gotten a Magic Straight Perm. I am really happy with this purchase.
    53 out of 73 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis, IN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Faulty
    I really enjoyed this product when it worked. I bought it and used it for about 2 weeks before it broke. I sent it back, and got a replacement, and that one lasted less than 2 weeks. I don't use a flat iron very often and I kept it on its holder, so I am not sure why it repeatedly broke. I did appreciate the warranty that allowed me to receive a replacement each time it broke. After having to replace it for the 2nd time I decided to get the Chi instead. I really really love the Chi, and I have now had it for over a year with no issues.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Westchester,NY
    5 Star Rating
    Would Reccomend!
    Excellent! I have thick semi wave-ish hair that takes me forever to straighten (and when I say forever I mean going over the same pieces over about 3-4 times to get it super straight) however, this flat iron totally delivers by not only straightening quick but also giving shine! I would recommend using it with a heat protect to achieve super soft and shine perfection! For heat I use chi silk infusion and for shine I use eufora illuminate shine mist:)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    As Great As Everyone Says...
    After my CHI Turbo broke, I decided to try this iron instead after reading all of the great reviews. Well, I'm about to add another one because this is the best flat iron I've ever used. It heats up very quickly, smoothly glides through my hair and leaves it looking great with only 1 pass. I would definitely recommend this flat iron, absolutely worth the price tag.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    The Sedu Straightener is fantastic! My hair is very curly and it would literally take me hours to straighten my hair because I used a cheap straightener from Wal-Mart. I really wanted to cut my hair short and figured I would have to straighten it a lot so I did some research and saw all these expensive flat irons and was shocked. I am so glad I decided to get the Sedu because it is amazing and it is well worth the $120! My hair stayed straight and smooth for days! Even in the humidity or a light rain it would stay perfectly straight and smooth! I also love how fast it heats up and cuts my straightening time in half. If you are looking for a straightener I highly recommend the Sedu Flat Iron!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    202 out of 209 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name