Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,760 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,760 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5760)
Show All 5,760 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    The Sedu Straightener is fantastic! My hair is very curly and it would literally take me hours to straighten my hair because I used a cheap straightener from Wal-Mart. I really wanted to cut my hair short and figured I would have to straighten it a lot so I did some research and saw all these expensive flat irons and was shocked. I am so glad I decided to get the Sedu because it is amazing and it is well worth the $120! My hair stayed straight and smooth for days! Even in the humidity or a light rain it would stay perfectly straight and smooth! I also love how fast it heats up and cuts my straightening time in half. If you are looking for a straightener I highly recommend the Sedu Flat Iron!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    203 out of 210 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    It Wasn't Great Want To Sell So I Can Buy A Chi
    I ordered the Sedu but the shape is strange and its just not easy to use. I wasn't blown away but the job that it did. I only used it a few times but if anyones wants to buy it from me I will sell it for $75.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oceanside, Ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Think Twice! Buy This Now!!!!!
    Love this flat iron!!!!!
    I have used Chi for a couple years until I realized how horrible it was being on my hair, I ordered my Sedu and was completely amazed at how awesome it made my hair look. I have very poofy curly hair with tons of frizz, and after 40 minutes, which usually took me an hour, I have beautiful shiny frizz free hair that lasts all day.
    THANK YOU SO MUCH SEDU!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!!
    Great straightener - really light weight and heats up very fast. I had a Chi for 3 years but when it wouldn't turn on one day, I decided to try this Sedu based on all the positive reviews. I was not disappointed!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product, Even For The Money
    I love this straightener and so do ally of my friends! After a hairdresser recommended it to me and I shared it with the girls, they all bought one! It has been a year and a half and still going strong.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    Great product! I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Fernando
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! Love It! Love It!
    My hair is thick, wavy and frizzy. My last flat iron, I had to constantly go through my hair just so it could look decent and at the end of the day my curls & frizz would come back. So when I used the Sedu for the first time, I ran it through my hair once and it was so straight and soft. The thing that wowed me was the next day when I woke up, my hair was still straight! It's awesome, I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Pros And Cons And Chi Experiences
    Pros - the Sedu straightener heats up really fast. The plates on this straightener don't pull on my hair, which makes the straightening process much more appealing. It also provides great moisture to my hair and doesn't dry out my hair too much.

    Cons - It seems like the makers of Sedu only had the end result in mind, straight hair. The product lacks a few simple things that could have been incorporated into the product. First, I think the Sedu needs to have some sort of material around the plates. The plates heat up to 400 degrees and if you are like me and need to put your fingers on the straightener to get that extra control on your hair, then you cannot get that with the Sedu. I actually have to wear a heat glove to hold the plates between my fingers. Also, the wire is a huge pain to deal with. It tangles up very easily, which gets really frustrating when you have small bathroom and not too much space to move around. Finally, the plates are thinner than the Chi so my hair ALWAYS gets dented when I try to turn in ends.

    I used to use the Chi Turbo because it has the covering around the plates so you can hold the plates between your fingers, it offers 2" plate size options, the wire swivels so no need to keep untangling your wire, and it doesn't put a dent in your hair when you are trying to turn in your ends. My Chi broke in my luggage when I was traveling so I decided to give the Sedu a try.

    I miss the Chi since it was more convenient. The Sedu is great in terms of giving you moisture to your hair but that's about it. The makers of Sedu did not have the end user in mind but rather the output of the use, which is fine until you have to use it everyday and then the little missing details become an annoyance.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville FL
    3 Star Rating
    Bought 2, Both Stopped Working Within 1 1/2 Years.
    I really liked this iron, however, I bought 2, one for myself and 1 for my daughter who went away to college. Her flat iron lasted 6 months before it got a short in it and stopped working. My flat iron lasted about 1 1/2 years and did the same thing. I didn't keep the receipt to see if we could return it. I was disappointed. It seems when you buy cheaper products many of the times they do last longer than the more expensive ones. I had to go back to my 5 yr old $25 Remmington Flat Iron I got from Target that still works.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philippines
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Loved It
    I am a hair beautician and works in salon for years now. A friend of mine gave me this iron as a gift for me to use it to my customers and it did a good job. All my customers like it. I used an iron before but i always do a back job. So now that i have the sedu flat iron, im not wasting any time to do back job. Thanks to sedu flat iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name