20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    Great product! I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Fernando
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! Love It! Love It!
    My hair is thick, wavy and frizzy. My last flat iron, I had to constantly go through my hair just so it could look decent and at the end of the day my curls & frizz would come back. So when I used the Sedu for the first time, I ran it through my hair once and it was so straight and soft. The thing that wowed me was the next day when I woke up, my hair was still straight! It's awesome, I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Pros And Cons And Chi Experiences
    Pros - the Sedu straightener heats up really fast. The plates on this straightener don't pull on my hair, which makes the straightening process much more appealing. It also provides great moisture to my hair and doesn't dry out my hair too much.

    Cons - It seems like the makers of Sedu only had the end result in mind, straight hair. The product lacks a few simple things that could have been incorporated into the product. First, I think the Sedu needs to have some sort of material around the plates. The plates heat up to 400 degrees and if you are like me and need to put your fingers on the straightener to get that extra control on your hair, then you cannot get that with the Sedu. I actually have to wear a heat glove to hold the plates between my fingers. Also, the wire is a huge pain to deal with. It tangles up very easily, which gets really frustrating when you have small bathroom and not too much space to move around. Finally, the plates are thinner than the Chi so my hair ALWAYS gets dented when I try to turn in ends.

    I used to use the Chi Turbo because it has the covering around the plates so you can hold the plates between your fingers, it offers 2" plate size options, the wire swivels so no need to keep untangling your wire, and it doesn't put a dent in your hair when you are trying to turn in your ends. My Chi broke in my luggage when I was traveling so I decided to give the Sedu a try.

    I miss the Chi since it was more convenient. The Sedu is great in terms of giving you moisture to your hair but that's about it. The makers of Sedu did not have the end user in mind but rather the output of the use, which is fine until you have to use it everyday and then the little missing details become an annoyance.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville FL
    3 Star Rating
    Bought 2, Both Stopped Working Within 1 1/2 Years.
    I really liked this iron, however, I bought 2, one for myself and 1 for my daughter who went away to college. Her flat iron lasted 6 months before it got a short in it and stopped working. My flat iron lasted about 1 1/2 years and did the same thing. I didn't keep the receipt to see if we could return it. I was disappointed. It seems when you buy cheaper products many of the times they do last longer than the more expensive ones. I had to go back to my 5 yr old $25 Remmington Flat Iron I got from Target that still works.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philippines
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Loved It
    I am a hair beautician and works in salon for years now. A friend of mine gave me this iron as a gift for me to use it to my customers and it did a good job. All my customers like it. I used an iron before but i always do a back job. So now that i have the sedu flat iron, im not wasting any time to do back job. Thanks to sedu flat iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Collegeville
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightener For Smooth Silky Hair @ Affordable Price
    Great product, the 1 1/2 inch blade is perfect for straightening long, thick hair. In 15-30 minutes, my frizzy, wavy, thick hair becomes silky and pinstraight. The straightener also heats up fast, within a few seconds. It's a steal (costs $130 vs $200+) compared to the Chi, Paul Mitchell, and other high-end straighteners. Excellent product that I highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend!
    I spent a lot of time on the internet researching flat irons... I decided on this one after reading review after review. I am so glad I bought this!! I can use this to straighten my hair & it will be straight for 3 days! I have had it for about a month & havent found anything that I don't like about it. I would def recommend! Def worth the money!! :]
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver,BC
    5 Star Rating
    Wish I Had This When I Was A Teen!
    I seriously wish I had this when I was a teenager.. living with frizzy and wavy hair.. where I was even desperate and used an iron for clothes to try and straighten my hair somehow.. This is my 2nd Sedu Iron, the first one's cord started dying on me.. but only from wear & tear.. I used it every day for 2 years.. great investment! I did purchase the 1 1/2" and I find it's quicker than the 1" having thick and alot of hair. I will only by Sedu irons ever!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    AMAZING! This flat iron is the best I've ever used. It heats up super quick and straightens my hair the very first time. It also leaves it feeling and looking soft and shiny. LOVE it. Sedu is the way to go.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Lightweight
    I have a Solia and it's still in good condition after 2 years but i think i needed a new one since i have a long thick hair.

    I used sedu 2x since i bought it and it's very lightweight and my hair feels soft like when i used solia when it was still new. But i think Solia and Sedu are just the same in terms of the time i spent to straight my hair.

    We were on vacation in Orlando while we waited for the package to arrive. We waited 6 days before it was delivered.

    Overall it's very well worth the money. I will buy again next time i needed one.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name