Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,780 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,780 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5780)
Show All 5,780 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Collegeville
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightener For Smooth Silky Hair @ Affordable Price
    Great product, the 1 1/2 inch blade is perfect for straightening long, thick hair. In 15-30 minutes, my frizzy, wavy, thick hair becomes silky and pinstraight. The straightener also heats up fast, within a few seconds. It's a steal (costs $130 vs $200+) compared to the Chi, Paul Mitchell, and other high-end straighteners. Excellent product that I highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend!
    I spent a lot of time on the internet researching flat irons... I decided on this one after reading review after review. I am so glad I bought this!! I can use this to straighten my hair & it will be straight for 3 days! I have had it for about a month & havent found anything that I don't like about it. I would def recommend! Def worth the money!! :]
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver,BC
    5 Star Rating
    Wish I Had This When I Was A Teen!
    I seriously wish I had this when I was a teenager.. living with frizzy and wavy hair.. where I was even desperate and used an iron for clothes to try and straighten my hair somehow.. This is my 2nd Sedu Iron, the first one's cord started dying on me.. but only from wear & tear.. I used it every day for 2 years.. great investment! I did purchase the 1 1/2" and I find it's quicker than the 1" having thick and alot of hair. I will only by Sedu irons ever!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    AMAZING! This flat iron is the best I've ever used. It heats up super quick and straightens my hair the very first time. It also leaves it feeling and looking soft and shiny. LOVE it. Sedu is the way to go.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Lightweight
    I have a Solia and it's still in good condition after 2 years but i think i needed a new one since i have a long thick hair.

    I used sedu 2x since i bought it and it's very lightweight and my hair feels soft like when i used solia when it was still new. But i think Solia and Sedu are just the same in terms of the time i spent to straight my hair.

    We were on vacation in Orlando while we waited for the package to arrive. We waited 6 days before it was delivered.

    Overall it's very well worth the money. I will buy again next time i needed one.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New City, N Y
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Is A Must-do!!!!
    I bought this product because my 2" Chi Turbo of a year & 1/2 died. I had heard great things about Folica.com and was about to order a new Chi (although they no longer make a 2" kind). I saw the great ratings for the Sedu & thought I'd try it.
    I absolutely love it!!!

    It is tons lighter & less bulky than the Chi Turbo. I straightens my extremely thick, very wavy hair effortless & gets it perfectly straight & shiny!!! Also it comes with a 2 year guarranty through Folic.com which is a plus!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Straightens Like A Dream :)
    I bought this iron after using the CHI and the Instyler flat irons and this is definately the best. It came pretty quickly and I so excited to try this so called " best of follica" flat iron. First of all, it heats up within 30 seconds which is crazy fast and it has a good firm grip on your hair as you glide the plates through. My hair is goes past my shoulders so a good grip was an important feature for me. Also, it curls amazingly with the flip of the wrist ( instructions shows you how to curl) I reccomend this product to consumers who are tired of CHI's burns and steam because this iron straightens like a dream :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Granite Falls
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product
    This is one awesome hair straightener. My hair is so thick and has lots of natural curl. I love it straight but until I bought this product, it took way too much effort and time to get the results I wanted. Now 10 minutes and my hair looks like it did when I would go get it done at the hair salon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Rocks!
    I have used many Irons before, but this one has been the absolute BESTt!! Its makes my hair so smooth and shiny, all day long! I just LOVE it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Results
    i get the best results in my hair. i love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name