Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Augusta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonders!
    This was everything I had hoped it to be, after my chi turbo died on me and i re ordered a new and the new one was nothing like the old chi i needed something else that was top notch this straightener works wonders!!!!!! I also bought Moroccan Oil and would recommend that to anyone with hair as frizzy as mine, my hair is medium coarse n thick but this hot iron has got to be the best investment I could have made ! woot!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst Flat Iron Of Have Ever Owned
    So terribly dissapointing! I read all the reviews and was impr. but...when i got it in and used it for a few days it was terrible. I really dont know what else to so Im surprised but by at your own risk. I have a $30 hot iron that is better than this one by far!
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Used
    First of all - if you are reading reviews because you're on the fence about upgrading from your cheap drugstore straightener to a more expensive one, you should definitely upgrade. I used a cheap straightener throughout high school and college. It ruined my hair. I used to pray for nice, healthy hair. A little while after switching to a professional straightener I started to get complimented by strangers anywhere I went on how shiny my hair was.
    I went through a couple Chi's before I found my Sedu. I've had it for almost a year now. To tell you the truth, as far as I can tell the shine and healthiness is about the same. However, the Chi's often pulled and ripped my hair, so the ends were uneven. With the Sedu I don't have to get trims nearly as much. And if you are reading all reviews then you should know by now that most Chi's tend to break after about a year. The power cord shorts out or something. I will be purchasing another Sedu if something happens to my current one. it's worth the money.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Flat Iron For My High Schooler - The Best Back To School Item We've Purchased!
    I ordered this flat iron for my teen daughter based on the reviews on this site. I was hesitant to purchase it though, based on the high price. I figured if it gets the job done faster and with great results, it's worth it. I ordered this on a Monday night and it arrived on my doorstep on Wednesday just in time to test it out for the freshman orientation dance that my daughter was attending that night. "I Love it", she screamed from the bathroom as she was getting ready. She told me that she only needed one swipe through each hair section rather than going over her hair 3 times like she had done with her old flatiron. Her hair was also noticably smoother and shinier - It really looked good. Hopefully, this will help cut down on her "getting ready time" as she will be catching the 6:30am bus this year for HS. So, if you are on the fence about this flat iron - I say go for it - can't beat the free shipping and super fast delivery and the 2 year warantee and if you don't like it you can always return it :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Love It, Best Flat Iron
    OMG this flat iron is amazing, i dont got one yeah but my neighbor decide to use on my hair and she told me that is the best flat iron, i was like: yeahh ok whatever, after she straight my hair i was wowwww, i could believe!!! My hair is straight on top wave on the medium and big curly on the end, i have very good and long hair, anyway after she straight my hair i went home and my hubby asked me if i went tot he hair salon lol and the next day was raining so i got some parts from my hair wet and you believe my hair stay the same way from the first time i used Sedu. Thats the BEST FLAT IRON, no one gonna be better then Sedu, no way! I love it! I think everyone should have Sedu, i will get mine in couple weeks for sure, cant for wait=)
    Im 100% positive if you get Sedu, you not gonna regreat! Remenber i dont work for this site, i search on google and found the site and i decide to comment!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I have had this flat iron for 4 years and am just now replacing it. Wonderful.... never burns my hair and always produces great results!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Syracuse, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!!
    This straightener is awesome and is definately a must have!! I just bought my second one bc my first one finally died after seven wonderful years of use. I came back to this site to see what the top rated one is now and its still the same.....that just goes to show how great it really is. It straigtened my hair perfectly every time and i have had many different cuts, colorings and styles since i bought my first one. It also never damaged my hair which is what i loved the most about it. My hair remained silky and shiny and never became fried from frequent use. I was happy to pay the price again when mine had finally had seen its day (im surprised it lasted as long as it did...it survived several home moves and traveled with me wherever i went...it definately got abuse). It is worth every penny!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fort Wayne, Indiana
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Gotta Have This! Go Get It!
    So i read like 1000 reviews before i made sure it was going to be a good decision to buy this, i didnt wanna fall victim to some hype of a miracle flat iron that wasnt going to work but omg this is the best flat iron i have ever used. it leaves your hair soft, silky, shiny, and best of all straight!! and it glides through your hair just like most people say in their reviews, its very gentle on my hair and that is great for me because i have very delicate brittle hair.. ive been dyeing my hair since i turned 13 (i'm 19 now) and it took a toll for the wost.my hair type is thin, wavy and damaged! its very dead but the Sedu makes it come alive. it is so gentle on my hair that i like to straighten it everyday now and i dont have to worry about getting more and more split ends or breakage cause it is THAT gentle on your hair. i recommend this flat iron to everyone, and if your a bit skeptical dont worry about it, if it worked on me i KNOW it will work on you. I'm in love!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Ok At First
    At first it worked ok but then I started having electrical problems.. The little green light would turn off and on so it would heat up and then cool down =/ I would have to hold it in a certain position in order for it to stay on... Definitely sending it back and try to get a new one hopefully its not defective..
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!!!
    Best straightener ever!!!! Cant imagine using a different flat iron. I have had mine for over three years now and am just now ready to get a new one. The old one is still working but is on it's way out after using it almost everyday for three years.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    66 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name