Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,769 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,769 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5769)
Show All 5,769 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Love It, Best Flat Iron
    OMG this flat iron is amazing, i dont got one yeah but my neighbor decide to use on my hair and she told me that is the best flat iron, i was like: yeahh ok whatever, after she straight my hair i was wowwww, i could believe!!! My hair is straight on top wave on the medium and big curly on the end, i have very good and long hair, anyway after she straight my hair i went home and my hubby asked me if i went tot he hair salon lol and the next day was raining so i got some parts from my hair wet and you believe my hair stay the same way from the first time i used Sedu. Thats the BEST FLAT IRON, no one gonna be better then Sedu, no way! I love it! I think everyone should have Sedu, i will get mine in couple weeks for sure, cant for wait=)
    Im 100% positive if you get Sedu, you not gonna regreat! Remenber i dont work for this site, i search on google and found the site and i decide to comment!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I have had this flat iron for 4 years and am just now replacing it. Wonderful.... never burns my hair and always produces great results!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Syracuse, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!!
    This straightener is awesome and is definately a must have!! I just bought my second one bc my first one finally died after seven wonderful years of use. I came back to this site to see what the top rated one is now and its still the same.....that just goes to show how great it really is. It straigtened my hair perfectly every time and i have had many different cuts, colorings and styles since i bought my first one. It also never damaged my hair which is what i loved the most about it. My hair remained silky and shiny and never became fried from frequent use. I was happy to pay the price again when mine had finally had seen its day (im surprised it lasted as long as it did...it survived several home moves and traveled with me wherever i went...it definately got abuse). It is worth every penny!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fort Wayne, Indiana
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Gotta Have This! Go Get It!
    So i read like 1000 reviews before i made sure it was going to be a good decision to buy this, i didnt wanna fall victim to some hype of a miracle flat iron that wasnt going to work but omg this is the best flat iron i have ever used. it leaves your hair soft, silky, shiny, and best of all straight!! and it glides through your hair just like most people say in their reviews, its very gentle on my hair and that is great for me because i have very delicate brittle hair.. ive been dyeing my hair since i turned 13 (i'm 19 now) and it took a toll for the wost.my hair type is thin, wavy and damaged! its very dead but the Sedu makes it come alive. it is so gentle on my hair that i like to straighten it everyday now and i dont have to worry about getting more and more split ends or breakage cause it is THAT gentle on your hair. i recommend this flat iron to everyone, and if your a bit skeptical dont worry about it, if it worked on me i KNOW it will work on you. I'm in love!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Ok At First
    At first it worked ok but then I started having electrical problems.. The little green light would turn off and on so it would heat up and then cool down =/ I would have to hold it in a certain position in order for it to stay on... Definitely sending it back and try to get a new one hopefully its not defective..
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!!!
    Best straightener ever!!!! Cant imagine using a different flat iron. I have had mine for over three years now and am just now ready to get a new one. The old one is still working but is on it's way out after using it almost everyday for three years.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    End Your Reserch For Straightner Here.
    Love this straightner...great product ..recommended to everyone, I know.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Little Broken Hairs
    the SeDu is AMAZING! I have normal to straight hair . It makes my hair so soft and stick straight. I have used every flat iron there is ... this is the only one that doesnt break my hair at the ends... Stays shiny..

    LOVE
    Before Photo
    35 out of 60 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10x (or More) Better Than A Chi Straightener!
    I LOVE this product! I got my Sedu from my mother for Christmas last year. I've used a loooot of straighteners over the years, due to the fact that my hair refuses to hold a curl no matter how much hair spray I use. Anyway, My hair is pretty fine, but I have a lot of it. It's also pretty oily. My hair never gets dry or shows damage, seriously, never! I guess I got lucky. But when I used a Chi straightener, it pretty much fried my hair. So when I got the Sedu (I had never even heard of it before) I was excited to get some relief. I can run it through my hair once and it's straight. I use it on the highest heat setting, but it's definitely not necessary. It glides through my hair easily, doesn't fry it, and leaves it sleek and smooth. What more could you want in a straightener? The heat resistant carrier is also really convenient for travel. All in all, this is an excellent product and I will never go back to another straightener. I highly recommend this!!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Heart Sedu!
    I purchased my 1 1/2" Sedu flat iron over a year ago. This is my third Sedu iron and I love it! I also own the 1" and the Revolution, but this is the iron I use most often. I have thick, heavy, wavy, highlighted hair and the larger iron straightens it easily and quickly. It will hold straight all day long, several days long, even when exposed to rain, snow, heat, etc. It doesn't pull when straightening (which I think the Chi does) and causes minimal damage to my hair overall. I always receive compliments on my hair when it is straightened. Before switching to Sedu, it would take me over an hour to straighten my long hair, but now it will take me a half-hour tops. If you have really thick hair, I suggest the larger iron. My smaller irons work well and straighten the same, but this covers more area and makes my hair flatter overall. Also, if you do have heavy thick hair like myself, I do not suggest getting the Revolution for its curling properties as it is very difficult to get it to a hold a curl in this type of hair. There is actually some video discussion about this on Youtube. This is my only complaint with the entire Sedu line because I was hoping to use the Revolution as a curler too, but I do think it is because of my hair type and not the iron itself. The one benefit of the Revolution over the larger iron is that it will soften the edges because the plates are rounded, but I find a curling iron works fine for this too. Overall, I've tried several types of irons and I love this brand the best by far. I've owned Sedu irons for 4 years and never had a problem with them not working. I have become super loyal to Sedu and would love if they made curling irons too. If you are on the fence, spend the few extra dollars because I guarantee you will love it too!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name