Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    This flat iron was better than I had expected. It almost leaves my hair too smooth and straight, and the best part is that the staightness lasts! I have very thin, over processed hair that has encountered a lot of damage from chemicals throughout the years but I dont feel like this flat iron has added any more damage to it. I would recommend this product to anyone who is willing to spend a little more money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Quick
    great straightener. very easy to use, quick to heat, and i cut about 20 minutes off the time it takes me to straighten my hair using this straightener over the type you buy at a discount store. I love this straighener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Flat Iron
    i love the straigtener!! its amazing. the shipping was quick, and i couldnt be any happier with my product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Am Satisfied
    I am using the product for about a week now and I like it, My hair really turn out nice when I attended a wedding last saturday. My only comment was that the product doesnt have any print what country it is made from.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Knoxville, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Fabulous!
    This iron is absolutely fabulous! It gives consistently good results, is very lightweight, heats up quickly, and I love it! After use, my hair is soft, shiny, and oh-so-touchable. Humidity? So what... my hair can handle it after Ive straightened with the Sedu. (*I DO use a heat protectant - by ID Care) prior to straightening. My stylist says this is a must to protect hair from heat damage).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Stamford, CT
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Buy!
    This is the best flat iron I have ever bought. I have fairly long curly hair and it only takes me around 30 mins to iron it flat. Heats up very quickly and leaves hair silky and smooth. Received my purchase within 2 days.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • La Puente, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    I have really thick & frizzy hair(my hair stylist would call it "Hair from Hell"..., so I would always put it up in a bun or pony tail because it would take me forever to straighten my hair and Im lazy. With the Sedu flat iron , I can just air dry my hair, spray a small amount of anti-frizz serum, and it takes me 10 minutes to get it super straight. Ever since I bought it, no more pony tails for me, because I always have my hair down now. When I first got the SEDU in the mail, it did come in a cheap looking box, and even the iron itself looks kinda generic, but it is seriously the BEST thing ever. Im so happy with the SEDU and I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron!
    Im extremely satisfied with my recent purchase of the Sedu Iron. After using it, my hair looks shiny, healthy and tangle free. The only issue I might have is that the green light which indicates that the iron is on, starts flashing after about 20 seconds, I figured this was part of the design, although it may be a manufacturing flaw. The iron works well though, so I dont find it to be a concern if it is a defect in my particular iron.Overall though, Im very impressed and I highly recommend purchasing one of these over another brand!*** Editors note ***As stated in the booklet, when iron is heating up, the indicator is solid green. After it reaches the desired temperature, the indicator starts to blink (or flash), telling you it is now ready to use. So what you described is normal.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Tool!
    This really is the best flat iron I have used. I have long hair, and it just glides through it without any pulling. Its worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    I am happy with the Sedu Ionic Ceramic Professional Flat Iron.I have fine hair and the temperature adjustment allows me to set the temperature to low. But please condition your hair well while using the flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name