Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,769 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,769 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5769)
Show All 5,769 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Straightens The Thickest , Curliest Hair!!
    This is an awesome product. I have the curliest, thickest hair and the Sedu gets it bone straight. I love it. i have tired the Solano and it cannot even match the quality of the Sedu
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    20 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs, Co
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Ever
    Id never thought there was a flat iron to get hot enough for my hair. Which is long curly and thick. It is pricey but so is going to the salon twice a month to get my hair pressed for $40. This straightened my hair a lot better than the salon did (the last time I went) and she used the flat iron you put in the stove. Ive had this flat iron for 3 months now and each time I use it Iam still satisified. It is so worth the price.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product And Service
    I was leary of the chi flat iron warranty issues and based upon anothers review, I got the Sedu iron. It cost $50 less and while there was a shipping snafu (my name changed so caused some understandable confusion), the folks at Folica immediately took care of a duplicate shipment return. The return was at no cost, no hassel to me.I also love the sedu iron. I have fought frizz my whole life. Using it with a bio silk type product really works!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flatiron
    This is such a great iron! From all the glowing reviews I was expecting this to make my hair shiny- but unfortunately I didnt. However, this is extremely light and easy to use. I cant compare it with other irons, but I can say that you wont be disappointed. Great price too!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    This flat iron was better than I had expected. It almost leaves my hair too smooth and straight, and the best part is that the staightness lasts! I have very thin, over processed hair that has encountered a lot of damage from chemicals throughout the years but I dont feel like this flat iron has added any more damage to it. I would recommend this product to anyone who is willing to spend a little more money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Quick
    great straightener. very easy to use, quick to heat, and i cut about 20 minutes off the time it takes me to straighten my hair using this straightener over the type you buy at a discount store. I love this straighener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Flat Iron
    i love the straigtener!! its amazing. the shipping was quick, and i couldnt be any happier with my product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Am Satisfied
    I am using the product for about a week now and I like it, My hair really turn out nice when I attended a wedding last saturday. My only comment was that the product doesnt have any print what country it is made from.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Knoxville, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Fabulous!
    This iron is absolutely fabulous! It gives consistently good results, is very lightweight, heats up quickly, and I love it! After use, my hair is soft, shiny, and oh-so-touchable. Humidity? So what... my hair can handle it after Ive straightened with the Sedu. (*I DO use a heat protectant - by ID Care) prior to straightening. My stylist says this is a must to protect hair from heat damage).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Stamford, CT
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Buy!
    This is the best flat iron I have ever bought. I have fairly long curly hair and it only takes me around 30 mins to iron it flat. Heats up very quickly and leaves hair silky and smooth. Received my purchase within 2 days.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name