Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,739 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$102.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,739 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
Show All 5,739 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I�?ve Ever Tried!
    Wow. I just got this literally 15 minutes ago and I'm already in love with it.
    It heats up SUPER fast. I'm about to go to college, and I think this is going to be the perfect flat iron. I've been looking for a flat iron to make my hair "needle point" straight, and this flat iron does the trick! I was a competitive cheerleader and we needed super straight hair, and if I would have had this flat iron before, it would have been PERFECT!

    BEST. FLAT. IRON. EVER.

    For its price, it's amazing. My friend has a GHD that she bought for $300 and this Sedu flat iron passes the GHD flat iron with flying colors.

    If you don't buy this, you will regret it
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    The delivery time was unbeatable. I ordered the Sedu Thursday morning and received it Friday afternoon. So - I am growing out my japanese hair straightener (nightmare). I have a little over a year of growth and was having a really difficult time getting the new growth to match the old straightened hair. My T3 was not doing the job aside from it yanking out my hair, so I researched other irons to find the Sedu was mostly given the best reviews. I tried it today and it is amazing. You can barely notice the difference between my straight and new growth hair. It's been 90 degrees and humid today and my hair is still holding up with little to no frizz. My hair feels so soft - even the old straightened hair is softer when I went over it with the Sedu.
    21 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • BROOKLYN,NY
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done!
    I BOUGHT THIS IN REPLACEMENT OF ONE I HAD WHICH WAS THE CHI TURBO STILL BY FAR THE BEST! THEY DISCONTINUED THAT AND MADE SIMIALR PRODUCT BUT DIGITAL WHICH SUCKS, BUT AFTER TRYING SEVERAL OTHERS I ENDED BUYING THIS AND THIS IS THE BEST OUT THERE, I TRIED SEVRAL BIG BRANDS AND EXPENSIVE EVEN THE ONE THEY SELL AT THE MLL BUT THIS ONE IS HAS BEATEN THEM ALL, GET IT AND IT WILL GET THE JOB DONE.
    13 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    first off...it was SUPER FAST delivery. i ordered it Monday afternoon at 12pm and it was on my doort step when i got home from work Tuesday at 5pm.
    its super light (my old one was very heavy) and my hair has yet to get caught on the plates. it heats up really fast and it does the job. i have only used it once so far but so far so good, im happy with the results.
    23 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    Best flat iron ever!
    31 out of 45 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Louisville, KY
    5 Star Rating
    Beyond Compare
    ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!! I purchased my Sedu over six years ago from Folica and it hasn't failed me yet. My daughter has purchased two Chi's since I have had my iron, and still comes back to mine every given opportunity; thus I am now purchasing one for her to have. If and when my iron dies, I will replace with this same exact model without hesitation.
    41 out of 42 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Results!
    I love almost EVERYTHING about this product! It was just delivered to me today and I have already straightened my hair with it! It took me less than 15 minutes total, about 1/2 the time of my old striaghtener. another good thing about it is that is is extremely light! It feels like im hardly holding anything. the results were AMAZING my hair is so straight and shiny. If you are reading this right now, stop! Go order a Sedu right now! you won't regret it!!
    (i used the got2b gaurdian angel heat protectant spray too)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Opra Frizz Is Gone
    i have a big fuzzball every one makes front of it
    usawaly i was walking in the mall i saw the
    people and they tryed it on me i had to get it!
    they have all kinds of dizines and no one
    makes frunt of me any more it also works for
    my relatives to! the other hair iron i went over
    and over again it took me a hour or more!
    it does so many differinces to your hair!
    5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Straightener!
    i bought this like 3 weeks ago and ive been completely happy with it so far. The temperature control id nice, as well as the plates and it doesnt feel like its burning my hair as bad as my last straightner. I LOVE IT! :) the only thing is though, i though it was going to be bigger its not too big, but still works well. & it got to my house in like 3 or 4 days! this website was very helpful for choosing
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Would Have Given It 5 Stars But For The Electrical Issues
    LOVE this flat iron when I can actually get power to it. I regret not sending it back as soon as it started having electrical issue about 2 years ago. Now a little under 4 years and it's completly crapped out. I decided to try my hand at a Chi this time around.... See how long this one last. I just can't drop $100+ on a flat iron every 3 years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name