Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,739 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$102.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,739 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
Show All 5,739 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Results But...
    The results of the Sedu are the best of any iron I have tried and I have used A LOT of the top rated professional flat irons, however, each time I use it I notice that my hair is breaking after I use it. Not while I am using it but the next day and a few days after I will notice a lot of broken pieces of hair around the bathroom and when I play with my hair. I figured it was too hot and turned it down but even on a very low temp and taking breaks from using it, the same thing happens each time and this has not happened with any other iron that I have tried. The only other flat iron that I have found that works as well for me and as quickly is the Solano SleekHeat. I don't know why I seem to be the only person who has had this issue with the Sedu but with NO OTHER IRON...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Will Never Go Back To Cheap Irons
    WOW WOW WOW For years, I have used cheap flat irons promising amazing results for little money. They never delivered and I thought that I would just have to live with it. I always thought it would be ridiculous to pay $100 or more for a flat iron. I finally decided to take the plunge after seeing the AMAZING results in the reviews section and getting so-so results from my cheap iron (a Remington Wet to Straight). I am totally transformed; my hair looks like I should be in a commercial. Now I'm off to buy some CHI silk infusion since I've read so many good things about it. Thank you folica for having the reviews section and allowing pictures. It really convinced me and I feel so much better about my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing Flat Iron
    I absolutely love this flat iron! You see, I already had a T3 Bespoke flat iron and was really happy with it. However, it was a 1 inch and with the amount of hair I have I needed the 1 1/2 inch. About a year ago I wanted to get this iron, but they were "out of stock" and it was taking forever for it to become available. So, I went to a store in my area and bought the very same flat iron that my stylist used, which was the T3 Bespoke.

    Well, Folica finally got it in and when my niece asked me what I thought about flat irons I suggested the T3, because I had literally forgotten about Sedu. She asked me had I ever heard about the Sedu brand and I remembered that I really wanted to get one last year. As it turns out she bought one and so did my sister. I already knew they were amazing and so, I bought the 1 1/2 inch and took it to my hair stylist just the other day. Boy! What a difference! Not only was my hair shiny, straight, soft and bouncy, but it felt like it was in so much better condition. My stylist loves it! She did say, however, that she was afraid to get too close to my scalp, because of the way the plates are made. She was afraid she'd burn me. I guess they aren't curved the way the T3 Bespoke flat iron is. Hmmmm...Oh well. I didn't have a problem, because I can judge it better, because I can feel the heat right away. It's a plus that I also got the Sedu mini flat iron and the heat proof pouch FREE, with my purchase! The delivery was super fast and it came UPS, so I could track the purchase and know exactly when it would arrive. It arrived faster than ever.

    The T3 Bespoke isn't the first iron I have ever used. I have had Gold N' Hot, Salono and an off brand, as well. I am African American and I have really curly hair, but I wear it straight. It's very soft and it isn't coarse at all. I could never wear a natural, if you know what I mean. Sedu leaves my hair so straight and so shiny that it feels better than ever. I didn't recognize my hair. You owe it to yourself to buy this flat iron. You will absolutely love it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I bought this from floica.com on Tuesday at 2:00pm and it was in my hands Wed at 11:00am!! I have only used it 2 times but it is awesome. No breakage and makes my hair straight and soft!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!!!
    I have had mine for almost 5 years now, and it still works fine eventhough i have droped it a million times, plus it leaves my hair very shiny. I just want to buy another one because the cable is kind of loose now probably beacause i dropped it alot
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brunswick, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I don't normally write reviews, but this flat iron was worth every penny! I had a Chi, which I loved, but this one out does it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used
    Like a kid with a new toy. I used it the same day it arrived and I am in love. I went from crazy jungle woman hair to beautiful shiny straight hair. My hair is very fine, curly and extremely frizzy. I was able to do my hair in 1/2 the time. Can do bigger sections and only went over it once or twice. It maintains the heat setting from beginning to end and leaves hair straight, shiny and soft.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    5 Star Rating
    This Was Worth The Money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I researched several flat irons because I did not want to purchase a flat iron that didn't work. I read reviews for several different flat irons such as Herstyler, Royale, Chi and Sedu. I looked at several different sites. Before doing this research I went to a kiosk at a mall and saw a Herstyler and placed them on layaway. I gave the person a nonrefundable deposit. That flat iron was $99. That night I started my research. After reading several reviews for several different flat irons I began looking at the before and after pictures. The reviews and pictures for the Sedu truly impressed me. I am African American and I do not relax my hair. I have very thick and very curls hair that is impossible for me to straighten. I recently began going to the hair dresser to have them straighten my hair. This is ok, when its not humid outside. A few weeks ago it got really humid outside and my hair went from straight to frizzy. I was so frustrated because I had just gotten my hair straightened two weeks prior. Thats when I decided to invest in a pair of flat irons. After alot of research and alot of thought I decided to purchase the Sedu. It had the best reviews and the fewest complaints. The Royale and Herstyler got alot of complaints about it breaking and the sales people at the kiosk not honoring the warranty. I read other reviews for the Chi which stated it didn't work very well and people had to flat iron their hair several times. I don't have time to flat iron my hair several times, I'm a mom,a wife and a business owner. I purchased the Sedu 1 1/2 flat iron, I got the large one because my hair is extremely thick and long. I washed it, dried it, put flat iron spray on my hair and then went to work. The first section I flat ironed was so straight, silky and shiny!!! I fell in love with these flat irons within the first five minutes. It did a great job, my hair was so bouncy! My husband said it looked like I'd just come from the beauty salon. I received a mini flat iron with my order so I was able to straighten the edges of my hair and I did better than the salon normally does it!! I am only going back to the salon for highlights and a trim from now on. I am extremely happy with my purchase and I even called a good friend of mine and recommended this product to her. Oh, I forgot to mention my mom purchased a sedu flat iron also. Her hair is so soft and it never keeps a straight style, even though she has a relaxer. I flat ironed her hair, curled it, then used rollers. The next day it still looked good!! This was one of the best purchases I have ever made. Thanks Sedu for creating a product that really truly works. Thanks Folica for the free shipping, the free mini flat irons and getting it to me quickly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Loooove It.
    My husband bought it for me for my birthday :D I did a video on youtube straightening my sisters hair <3 its great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu
    The Sedu works very well with my hair. It Dosnet burn it, it dosnet tug on my hair and it leaves it shiney. My hair is very thick so with the sedu it works very well. My opinoin is that the sedu is one of the best flat irons that ive used its a good investment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name