Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,769 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,769 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5769)
Show All 5,769 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Iron!
    I bought this iron based on reviews both on this website and on google and I was not disappointed! I used to have a Bed Head straightener, which was actually really good, until it blew out on a trip to Paris. It hadn't been getting as hot, and I needed a replacement, but I wanted one of the best I could get. This straightener really fills that qualification! I opened it and was first impressed by its sleekness, and how lightweight and efficient it was. It really does have a beautiful design for a hair straightener. I plugged it in and within the minute it heated up. On my old Bed Head, I needed to use it at 400, which would get my hair straight, but when I washed my hair it would be fried (thank you, Fredrik Fekkai for being amazing). I used my Sedu at approximately 330, and it got my hair pin straight in one glide. And it really doesn't tug at your hair, it's wonderful. I've read other reviews here saying that the swivel cord is a problem. I don't know if they've resolved the problem by getting rid of the swivel cord, or if I just have one that doesn't swivel, but now I feel even better about it working and lasting longer. I have the two year warranty that comes with it, but I feel like they have improved the build, so hopefully I won't have to use it. This is an absolutely amazing straightner, I would suggest it to all my friends and splurge on it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hands Down The Best Hair Straightener Ever!!!
    So after researching and reading hundreds of reviews and recommendations on the best flat iron I chose the Sedu 1 1/2 inch. I chose the wider panel as I have Long hair and a lot of it. It is better than I expected and I already had High Expectations. My total straightening time is under 20 mins and it does such a good job that I don't need to repeatedly run the same section through as I have had to do with past straighteners. Definitely invest in this straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron
    I just recieved my sedu 1/1 2 inch flatiron and it is fantastic you get what you pay for My hair is silky and smooth.My hair does not pull while using and it does not have a burny smell. I am very pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bronx,New York
    5 Star Rating
    Love It So
    I love this Sedue Pro flat iron,the original Sedu.I purchased this years ago and was totally blown away. This flat iron did not snag my hair at all which I found impressive because some flat irons do. After flat ironing,my hair was soft,smooth,silky,and shiny.I was so very happy with the results especially considering I have relaxed Afro americian hair. Even my husband noticed my hair,and we both noticed the results lasted until my next wash. I compared these results with the results of another flat iron I had which I shortly found out was inferior. This flat iron is truly amazing. I gave it four stars only because it died after 2yrs and 3 months,the wire shorted out.
    27 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely The Best Flat Iron Available!
    I have tried many flat irons, all top rated high end professional irons including top of the line 100% ceramic flat iron that retails for $400, and the Sedu Pro Ionic is the best iron available. It is the most effective in the shortest time, makes my hair the silkiest, smoothest and softest without taking away all of the natural volume. My ends felt dry with other top professional flat irons but with the Sedu they seem softer and more smoothed and my hair is GLOSSY and SO SHINY. This iron is so effective that you don't need as much heat as with other professional irons, it just works that well. I use a low heat and it works better for me then other top irons which I had to use a much higher temp. and my hair did not look as good as with the Sedu. The Sedu really is the best flat iron that you can buy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Absolutely Straightens Hair Quickly And Well, Heat Protectant Is A Must!
    The results with this flat iron depend largely upon if your hair is chemically treated or not, and the product you use on your hair. I have VERY wavy, medium thickness, color treated caucasian hair that frizzes with the slightest humidity. The iron gets hair poker straight without a fight, and glides through hair without tugging. As far as shine, don't expect any if you bleach or lighten your hair. I have bleached highlights in the front of my hair and even with a heat protectant, they lack any shine after I iron that area. The rest of my hair has streaks, some lighter and darker than my natural color. It's hit or miss with the shine left. The darker streaks are shiny, the lighter ones not so much. The results are not as lasting on the lightened sections either. If you do not use any heat protectant, your hair will look dried out. Bottom line - great results for glazed, darkened, or non-color treated hair, mediocre for lightened. I also have a Bio-ionic One Pass, which I feel is superior to the Sedu for my type of hair. It seals the cuticle well, leaves shine and elasticity in ALL of my hair, and all i need is a leave in keratin spray before I iron. I will be passing the Sedu flat iron on to a friend who does not lighten her hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I absolutely love this flat iron! I have kinky, thick, coarse hair and most flat irons that I've used it takes me several runs over a section of hair for the results I want. However, my Sedu only takes one pass and it's smooth, silky and strait as a pin! I can take my hair (after blow drying it as strait as I can) and use my "hot tools" and be done in 30-45 minutes. With my Sedu I can go from that same blow dried straightness to shiny, silky, healthy looking, strait hair in less than 20!! And for a mother of 2, getting my hair looking even half decent as quickly as possible is a big plus! 5 stars Sedu!! Thank you!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Greatest Iron Ever!
    I have very wavy and and frizzy Indian hair,this iron got my hair pin straight and unlike any other iron ive used it actually keeps my hair straight for most of the day and frizz is gone,it leaves my hair silky! BEST IRON EVER!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Product And Awesome Warranty
    I initially bought this straightener in Dec '08, and it fell down and broke about 3 months ago. On the website I saw that SEDU has a 2 year warranty, so I sent it back and got a brand new one in about 2 DAYS!!!!! I'm so happy with this product and I love Folica! Totally recommend both of them. I have VERY curly hair, and it still works miracles, best I have ever had!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I just received my Sedu today and am pretty impressed with it! It is so light weight and does not snag your hair like my chi ultra did. It straightens my hair better than any straightener I have ever had and I have really coarse and thick hair. It works wonders and i just love my new Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name