Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,739 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,739 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
Show All 5,739 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Salem, OR
    5 Star Rating
    Free Time
    I absolutely love this flat iron!!! I have extremely curly hair, i used to use a regular iron to like iron your clothes and then go back over my hair with a Revlon flat iron that alone would run me anywhere from 3 to 4 hours!! I hated straightening my hair, now with my new Sedu 1 1/2 flat iron it took me only 35min. It allows m to be able to have the hair i want when i want without wasting my whole day getting it!! Thanks Sedu & Folica!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Really Disappointed
    I bought this hair straightener but after two months it didn't work anymore. I found another one (by TI creative Styling) which is just incomparable. The plates are made of titanium so they keep the hair soft and beautiful. This is the best product ever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have ridiculously curly hair, and for years i had been looking for a straightener to tame my crazy hair. I finally came across the Sedu. It was so easy to use and it made me hair look stick straight, shiny and healthy. As with any straightener, you should still use a heat protective spray before straigtening. Overall, I would recommend this straigntener to anyone who wants gorgeous straight, sleek hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    My daughter's hair is hard to deal w/ and I have used many many cheap flat irons. They dry out her hair and pull and snag. Her hair has never been so silky and shiny.....and STAYED that way ALL day. I bought some CHI silk infusion w/ this iron and I must boost that product as well. It made her hair soooo soft and healthy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Straigtener Ever!!
    I just got this flat iron. I loved the results, it made my hair shiny, soft, and pin straight.The best thing is that it does all this without damaging your hair. Best iron on the market!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Asian
    5 Star Rating
    So Glad I Switched From The Chi To The Sedu!
    First thing to mention, I'm Asian. Everybody always thinks that Asians have such great straight hair effortlessly. This is far from the truth. When I had a hair cut and the stylist used a flat iron to smooth and even out my hair I was sold! I ran out to the closest pharmacy and bought a Revlon flat iron. But it was snagging my hair like crazy! So I asked a few co-workers which flat irons they used and everybody suggested the Chi. And I admit that i was satisfied with the results for the 3 years I had it. But a few days ago my Chi passed away. *sniffle* Anyway, I've used this website before and noticed the "Best Flat Irons" category and noticed that the Sedu was ranked #1. I was a bit hesitant to buy it because I was already familiar with the Chi. So I ordered the Sedu because of the 1000's of great reviews, albeit with hesitation. I also ordered the Chi to cover my bets. Today I received my order and did a comparison. I straightened one side with the Chi and one side with the Sedu. I was absolutely blown away by how light the Sedu is compared to the Chi! Not only that, but it worked better! It even made my hair shiner! What a difference! My only regret is that I didn't get the Sedu 3 years ago. But I have it now and I plan on never buying another brand again! One other thing, I also purchased the Sedu essentials kit and was doubtful that those three clips would be able to hold my thick long hair. To my surprise they are very strong! Totally worth the extra $40 to have the travel pouch, the 3 clips, the panel brush and the comb!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great But Broke Immediately
    This iron is great. It is the first one I ever bought and it made my thick and wavy hair straight, shiny and not frizzy. I kept it in a drawer with a few brushes and a hair dryer and took very good care of it. Within a month the plastic piece holding the iron together snapped off. This made the plates move and not fit together very well. Three days ago I went to pick it up after it heated (very quickly I might add) and the other plastic piece snapped off. More like fell off. Then the spring fell out and I now have the two sides completely separated and worthless. The iron still works though. I haven't had the iron more than a year and I thought it was a good investment for the price. I loved what it did to my hair but it is too expensive to repurchase and have it happen again. I don't know what brand I will buy now. All I know is that I need something really soon!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Poor Quality...do Not Buy!
    I bought a Sedu because of all of the hype! Don't fall for it. It is the worst flat iron I have ever purchased. It stopped working after about 6 months. Buy a CHI instead.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Two Died In Less Than A Year
    Love the silky feeling it gave my wavy hair. It straightens fast, and my hair never got stuck or ripped out. However, it doesn't matter how good this is because my first one died in two months, and the second one died in less than a year. I have healthy silky wavy hair and only used the flatiron twice per week. I also tried two Sedu revolutions 1" and they both died in less than a year as well. Great product, but too much trouble constantly returning it because it simply stops working. I have not found a better iron yet, but the Croc is close.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Sedu
    i just bought this flat iron and got it in the mail today, i was so exited that washed my hair so i could do it, i had my hair done by a stylist and paid a lot, but i didnt mind washing it because i was happy, let me tell you this is the worst product i ever try, i do not recommend it to anyone, i was amazed because all the pictures of before and after i saw here, trust me this product do not work, i have a cortex one i bought at the mall, i love it but i wanted to try something else, your ends will look horrible and your hair wont look pretty at all..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name