Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great But Broke Immediately
    This iron is great. It is the first one I ever bought and it made my thick and wavy hair straight, shiny and not frizzy. I kept it in a drawer with a few brushes and a hair dryer and took very good care of it. Within a month the plastic piece holding the iron together snapped off. This made the plates move and not fit together very well. Three days ago I went to pick it up after it heated (very quickly I might add) and the other plastic piece snapped off. More like fell off. Then the spring fell out and I now have the two sides completely separated and worthless. The iron still works though. I haven't had the iron more than a year and I thought it was a good investment for the price. I loved what it did to my hair but it is too expensive to repurchase and have it happen again. I don't know what brand I will buy now. All I know is that I need something really soon!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Poor Quality...do Not Buy!
    I bought a Sedu because of all of the hype! Don't fall for it. It is the worst flat iron I have ever purchased. It stopped working after about 6 months. Buy a CHI instead.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Two Died In Less Than A Year
    Love the silky feeling it gave my wavy hair. It straightens fast, and my hair never got stuck or ripped out. However, it doesn't matter how good this is because my first one died in two months, and the second one died in less than a year. I have healthy silky wavy hair and only used the flatiron twice per week. I also tried two Sedu revolutions 1" and they both died in less than a year as well. Great product, but too much trouble constantly returning it because it simply stops working. I have not found a better iron yet, but the Croc is close.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Sedu
    i just bought this flat iron and got it in the mail today, i was so exited that washed my hair so i could do it, i had my hair done by a stylist and paid a lot, but i didnt mind washing it because i was happy, let me tell you this is the worst product i ever try, i do not recommend it to anyone, i was amazed because all the pictures of before and after i saw here, trust me this product do not work, i have a cortex one i bought at the mall, i love it but i wanted to try something else, your ends will look horrible and your hair wont look pretty at all..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I just purchased a sedu and i love it! i had a solia before and it worked well also but i thought this time id upgrade to the sedu and i works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best For Wavy Hair
    I have wavy elbow length hair. This flat iron is EXTREMELY efficient at mid heat settings. It leaves my hair soft and shiny with one/two strokes. I've recommended this product to everyone I know. Worth the midrange price. However, would not recommend for tight curly hair, since it did not work as well on my sister's curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Buy it! No question, its the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good, But Not Worth The $$
    Honestly, the straightener was good, but I really don't think it was worth the high-end price tag. I think I actually paid $130 for mine. It worked okay and I think I convinced myself it worked better than my last one (an $80 straightener from a mall kiosk) to justify spending more. It's been less than 18 months and it already broke. I don't think I should have to re-buy a $130 straightener every year. I got a $99 Chi Air this time and and am much happier with it than I was with the Sedu, plus it has a 2 year warranty so I know it'll last longer as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Works Great But Breaks Easily
    This hair straightener is probably the best straightener I have ever used but the cord got cut a little bit and now it does not even work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Wondersss :)
    I always felt like I had the worst hair. People have bad hair days..I had bad hair months!! I got my hair permanently straightened twice, so I kind of deserved it. I straightened it with my old straightener, and by the time I reached school, my hair always got back to its ridiculous,frizzy,wavy state. It sucked all my confidence :( I always thought the problem was my hair, not the straightener! Then,I read the reviews of sedu at folica, I was amazed to hear its results. But I was too scared to spend so much. I took almost a month to make my mind, and finally I ordered it. Trust me, it works wonders!!! It makes my hair look super straight,super soft and really healthy. My hair stays the same even in most humid weather. I am so happy I gave it a try. It changed my life for good! I wonder how I survived before it :) If you are planning on buying a straightener,Go for sedu..you will never regret it!! This will be your best hair investment :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name