Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Works Great But Breaks Easily
    This hair straightener is probably the best straightener I have ever used but the cord got cut a little bit and now it does not even work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Wondersss :)
    I always felt like I had the worst hair. People have bad hair days..I had bad hair months!! I got my hair permanently straightened twice, so I kind of deserved it. I straightened it with my old straightener, and by the time I reached school, my hair always got back to its ridiculous,frizzy,wavy state. It sucked all my confidence :( I always thought the problem was my hair, not the straightener! Then,I read the reviews of sedu at folica, I was amazed to hear its results. But I was too scared to spend so much. I took almost a month to make my mind, and finally I ordered it. Trust me, it works wonders!!! It makes my hair look super straight,super soft and really healthy. My hair stays the same even in most humid weather. I am so happy I gave it a try. It changed my life for good! I wonder how I survived before it :) If you are planning on buying a straightener,Go for sedu..you will never regret it!! This will be your best hair investment :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Is Ok
    I've been having my solia flat iron for five years now. I like it a lot; it really worked.I thought it was loosing some performance, so I decided it was time to purchase a new one, so I bought the sedu flat iron, 1 1/2", just for a change. It's OK. It didn't do anything different than a regular flat iron would do. I like my solia one better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Well-easy To Use
    Bought for myself-Am 53 years old with short curly grey hair and an 11 year old girl with shoulder length straight blond hair. Works great for both of us. She uses it to add a little body and shape to her hair and I use it to style some straight bangs. Very quick and effective!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Milan, IN
    2 Star Rating
    Oh Dear, What Is Going On At The Sedu Factory?
    I've used and loved my Sedu flat iron for years. I love it so much, that in November 2009, I purchased a backup. Unfortunately, it appears they have taken the Sedu that we have all known, loved and raved about and CHANGED IT. My old Sedu has 72 watts of power, the new one only 45 watts. The safety plug replaced with a common 2-prong plug. If there are other changes, they are less obvious. But, the result is disappointing hair. With my old Sedu, I can achieve smooth, shiny hair in only one or two passes. I cannot achieve the same result with the new iron no matter how many passes I take. Ladies, you better hope your old Sedu flat iron lasts a good long time, because the new ones just don't measure up. I can no longer recommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Awesome Results But It Died On Me
    upside: It made my hair really smooth and hardly damaged it. Downside: I had only had it for about 1 1/2 years and it just stopped working completely. My dad tried to fix it and change out the wires but it was just fried.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Milan, IN
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Performance!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Every Hair Type
    I think my hair is fairly healthy. It's very curly, and frizzy. I noticed when i straightened my hair (on the highest setting) everything would come out great except for my ends. My ends would stay straight for maybe 2 minutes then they'd begin to frizz, and my hair would end up gaining more volume throughout the day. When i used my old straightener, i didn't have the problem anymore with my ends. I'm not sure what it is, but the Sedu doesn't leave my hair feeling dry and damaged, however it doesn't keep my hair as straight as i'd like. I was very disappointed to find out that with such great reviews that it did this with my hair, plus with how much i spent on it, i can't afford to replace it right now. It's great quality but doesn't work well with my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Performance!
    I have had this flat iron for over 4 years, and still works lie the first time. I have quite an addiction to buying flat irons but this one by far beats any others that I have tried. Im about to purchase my second one just because Im giving my old one to my daughter....I cant imagine one day with out it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    This has been the best flat iron I've owned yet. The ends of my hair DON'T look like they're fried & that's such a blessing since I have very long hair & prefer to keep the length. I like that it heats up very quickly & how fast it straightens as I'm typically rushing in the mornings. I would definitely recommend this product. It was worth the money as I've paid much more on other brands & those don't compare at all to this iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name