Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,771 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,771 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5771)
Show All 5,771 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Milan, IN
    2 Star Rating
    Oh Dear, What Is Going On At The Sedu Factory?
    I've used and loved my Sedu flat iron for years. I love it so much, that in November 2009, I purchased a backup. Unfortunately, it appears they have taken the Sedu that we have all known, loved and raved about and CHANGED IT. My old Sedu has 72 watts of power, the new one only 45 watts. The safety plug replaced with a common 2-prong plug. If there are other changes, they are less obvious. But, the result is disappointing hair. With my old Sedu, I can achieve smooth, shiny hair in only one or two passes. I cannot achieve the same result with the new iron no matter how many passes I take. Ladies, you better hope your old Sedu flat iron lasts a good long time, because the new ones just don't measure up. I can no longer recommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Awesome Results But It Died On Me
    upside: It made my hair really smooth and hardly damaged it. Downside: I had only had it for about 1 1/2 years and it just stopped working completely. My dad tried to fix it and change out the wires but it was just fried.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Milan, IN
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Performance!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Every Hair Type
    I think my hair is fairly healthy. It's very curly, and frizzy. I noticed when i straightened my hair (on the highest setting) everything would come out great except for my ends. My ends would stay straight for maybe 2 minutes then they'd begin to frizz, and my hair would end up gaining more volume throughout the day. When i used my old straightener, i didn't have the problem anymore with my ends. I'm not sure what it is, but the Sedu doesn't leave my hair feeling dry and damaged, however it doesn't keep my hair as straight as i'd like. I was very disappointed to find out that with such great reviews that it did this with my hair, plus with how much i spent on it, i can't afford to replace it right now. It's great quality but doesn't work well with my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Performance!
    I have had this flat iron for over 4 years, and still works lie the first time. I have quite an addiction to buying flat irons but this one by far beats any others that I have tried. Im about to purchase my second one just because Im giving my old one to my daughter....I cant imagine one day with out it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    This has been the best flat iron I've owned yet. The ends of my hair DON'T look like they're fried & that's such a blessing since I have very long hair & prefer to keep the length. I like that it heats up very quickly & how fast it straightens as I'm typically rushing in the mornings. I would definitely recommend this product. It was worth the money as I've paid much more on other brands & those don't compare at all to this iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    I decided to give this a try after two broken Chi irons. Sedu is far better then the Chi. Granted, it weighs less and feels cheaper, but one you use on your hair, it is much smoother then the Chi and doesn't pull on my hair at all. The Sedu heats up quickly, gives great choices for heat settings, long cord, light, and the size is great for having long hair. I highly recommend and the price and warranty definitely outweigh any Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Move Over Chi
    Ihave purchased a ridiculous amount of flat irons and last year splurged for the chi after about 6mos the chi died the swivel cord must have a short because it flickers when I touch it. So I purchased the SEDU and it blows the chi out of the water. What a significant difference and much better made iron by far.THANK YOU!!!! JOB WELL DONE!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy Conversion...
    My daughter and I have course hair and have only been using our CHI for the last few years...When it died I decided to research other irons that may be quicker to use. My daughter did not want anything but a CHI but when she used the Sedu and found out how fast it was she is now converted. Not only does it make straightening our hair faster but it makes it shinier and straighter. I have wavy course hair and she has almost curly hair. My hair is just past my shoulders and I can do mine in 35 minutes. Her hair is half way down her back and hers takes 45-50 minutes at the most. It would take me an hour before and her about 1.5 hours. We are both very happy with our new purchase and are going to purchase the small sedu for travel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Buy Ever
    I have an unimaginably curly and unruly hair. I bought sedu about 2.5 years back and I am totally happy with it. I have tried so many other brands but nothing works like this. The iron still works how it worked when I first bought it. I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name