Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    I decided to give this a try after two broken Chi irons. Sedu is far better then the Chi. Granted, it weighs less and feels cheaper, but one you use on your hair, it is much smoother then the Chi and doesn't pull on my hair at all. The Sedu heats up quickly, gives great choices for heat settings, long cord, light, and the size is great for having long hair. I highly recommend and the price and warranty definitely outweigh any Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Move Over Chi
    Ihave purchased a ridiculous amount of flat irons and last year splurged for the chi after about 6mos the chi died the swivel cord must have a short because it flickers when I touch it. So I purchased the SEDU and it blows the chi out of the water. What a significant difference and much better made iron by far.THANK YOU!!!! JOB WELL DONE!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy Conversion...
    My daughter and I have course hair and have only been using our CHI for the last few years...When it died I decided to research other irons that may be quicker to use. My daughter did not want anything but a CHI but when she used the Sedu and found out how fast it was she is now converted. Not only does it make straightening our hair faster but it makes it shinier and straighter. I have wavy course hair and she has almost curly hair. My hair is just past my shoulders and I can do mine in 35 minutes. Her hair is half way down her back and hers takes 45-50 minutes at the most. It would take me an hour before and her about 1.5 hours. We are both very happy with our new purchase and are going to purchase the small sedu for travel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Buy Ever
    I have an unimaginably curly and unruly hair. I bought sedu about 2.5 years back and I am totally happy with it. I have tried so many other brands but nothing works like this. The iron still works how it worked when I first bought it. I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good But Service Expectancy Is Short
    I purchased this product on/or about 3 years ago 2007 and was happy and took care of it...however, it stopped working completely. I thought with the price I paid for it...the service of this product should last longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Couldn't be happier with this flatiron. For 3 years I was using a no-name flatiron that I bought at a mall kiosk for about $120. I had to go over each section of hair at least 5 times and my hair still was frizzy with flyaways. Once it broke I started researching flatirons so I could replace it. I flip-flopped between this iron and the Solia and I am so glad I got the Sedu. It takes my frizzy hair and makes it silky smooth in half the time it used to take me with the mall iron. I highly recommend the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Word-- Amazing
    This is THE best flat iron ever. I've used biosilk and chi, it puts both of them to shame. It normally takes me 25 minutes to flat iron, and I still have those little crazy curly hairs at the front that just WONT lay down flat. After blow drying, it took me only 10 minutes with the Sedu ! I have shoulder length very curly hair. Now it's so straight, shiny, and every little hair is in place. This is the best thing I've ever done for my hair ! Buy one, you will not regret it !!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Binghamton, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Get It Unless You Want To Rebuy
    it pays for itself and dies.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    No Go...
    My Sedu worked great but now it won't get as hot anymore. Not to mention you can't clamp it with your hands because it will burn your fingers off... just in my opinion I do not like it anymore. Oh and it pulls little strands of my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I returned a Solia iron due to snagging, but I love this iron, it's super smooth and glides over your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name