Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,759 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,759 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5759)
Show All 5,759 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Milan, IN
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Performance!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Every Hair Type
    I think my hair is fairly healthy. It's very curly, and frizzy. I noticed when i straightened my hair (on the highest setting) everything would come out great except for my ends. My ends would stay straight for maybe 2 minutes then they'd begin to frizz, and my hair would end up gaining more volume throughout the day. When i used my old straightener, i didn't have the problem anymore with my ends. I'm not sure what it is, but the Sedu doesn't leave my hair feeling dry and damaged, however it doesn't keep my hair as straight as i'd like. I was very disappointed to find out that with such great reviews that it did this with my hair, plus with how much i spent on it, i can't afford to replace it right now. It's great quality but doesn't work well with my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Performance!
    I have had this flat iron for over 4 years, and still works lie the first time. I have quite an addiction to buying flat irons but this one by far beats any others that I have tried. Im about to purchase my second one just because Im giving my old one to my daughter....I cant imagine one day with out it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    This has been the best flat iron I've owned yet. The ends of my hair DON'T look like they're fried & that's such a blessing since I have very long hair & prefer to keep the length. I like that it heats up very quickly & how fast it straightens as I'm typically rushing in the mornings. I would definitely recommend this product. It was worth the money as I've paid much more on other brands & those don't compare at all to this iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    I decided to give this a try after two broken Chi irons. Sedu is far better then the Chi. Granted, it weighs less and feels cheaper, but one you use on your hair, it is much smoother then the Chi and doesn't pull on my hair at all. The Sedu heats up quickly, gives great choices for heat settings, long cord, light, and the size is great for having long hair. I highly recommend and the price and warranty definitely outweigh any Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Move Over Chi
    Ihave purchased a ridiculous amount of flat irons and last year splurged for the chi after about 6mos the chi died the swivel cord must have a short because it flickers when I touch it. So I purchased the SEDU and it blows the chi out of the water. What a significant difference and much better made iron by far.THANK YOU!!!! JOB WELL DONE!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy Conversion...
    My daughter and I have course hair and have only been using our CHI for the last few years...When it died I decided to research other irons that may be quicker to use. My daughter did not want anything but a CHI but when she used the Sedu and found out how fast it was she is now converted. Not only does it make straightening our hair faster but it makes it shinier and straighter. I have wavy course hair and she has almost curly hair. My hair is just past my shoulders and I can do mine in 35 minutes. Her hair is half way down her back and hers takes 45-50 minutes at the most. It would take me an hour before and her about 1.5 hours. We are both very happy with our new purchase and are going to purchase the small sedu for travel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Buy Ever
    I have an unimaginably curly and unruly hair. I bought sedu about 2.5 years back and I am totally happy with it. I have tried so many other brands but nothing works like this. The iron still works how it worked when I first bought it. I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good But Service Expectancy Is Short
    I purchased this product on/or about 3 years ago 2007 and was happy and took care of it...however, it stopped working completely. I thought with the price I paid for it...the service of this product should last longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Couldn't be happier with this flatiron. For 3 years I was using a no-name flatiron that I bought at a mall kiosk for about $120. I had to go over each section of hair at least 5 times and my hair still was frizzy with flyaways. Once it broke I started researching flatirons so I could replace it. I flip-flopped between this iron and the Solia and I am so glad I got the Sedu. It takes my frizzy hair and makes it silky smooth in half the time it used to take me with the mall iron. I highly recommend the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name